We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stay at this property about once a month when we go to Disney and Universal Studios. The staff is friendly and the front desk attendant Aly always remembers our names and greets us with a welcome back to hampton. The rooms are clean and the hotel is secure. The breakfasts are nice. We always recommend this Hampton Inn to our friends from the North that also enjoy the theme parks.

Room Tip: If you have a walking disability the rooms by the elevators work very well. You cannot hear the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    678
    136
    29
    22
See reviews for
1,366
534
64
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Airy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had been to a meeting in Tampa over the weekend and planned to drive over to Orlando for a single night stay at this Hampton. However, my wife was able to find lots of nearby shopping and we changed our plans and stayed two nights. This Hampton has a wonderful staff, clean rooms, and very afforadable rates in a great location. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hughes2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet. The desk clerk still offered us free breakfast and invited us to relax in the lounge. Wonderful service! We enjoyed our yummy breakfast that included Mickey waffles and our room was ready within 45 minutes! The room was nice and clean and the beds were super comfy! Just what we needed after our 11 hour drive! The bathroom and shower were a nice size and the elevators were close to our room. Not a very noisy hotel despite a ton of children running around at breakfast that morning. The hotel is about a 10 min drive from Downtown Disney and maybe 20 min from the Magic Kingdom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and it was a great location to get to the Disney theme parks easily. It's also near a number of restaurants (an area called Crossroads which has TGI's, Olive Garden, Denny's, Sweet Tomatoes, Black Angus etc) so very handy for evenings where it was too much effort to go very far for food.

Rooms were clean, and with basic amenities such as large flatscreen TV, air con, toiletries in the bathroom. Beds were comfy. Staff were polite and helpful. Didn't use the pool but it was nice to have the option there had we wanted to. There's also a mini gym.

Free breakfast was good (can't really complain about the quality as it was free, but the cooked option was rather greasy...) although I was shocked at the amount of environmentally-damaging waste via disposable polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are BIG Hampton Inn fans. We have HHonors and generally stay at Hamptons any time we travel. In a Hampton Inn, we have come to expect a clean hotel, moderinsh amenities, a free breakfast and a comfy bed. This Hampton, unfortunately, missed the mark.

PROS: Staff is fantastic! They attended our every need, which was vast - in our two night stay, our A/C needed replacing and our card demagnetized 5 times. (No, it was not next to my phone or in my wallet...been there!). The staff was always very willing to help out in any way they could. The Mickey waffles were pretty cool, too. Rates are, of course, very good, considering the area.

CONS: The hotel is in a dire need of an update. Our room was very musty, funky smelling. As I mentioned, the A/C needed replacing, the cards demagnetized many times. The hotel just looks and feels tired...worn out flooring, pool area, etc.

The other big con is that the hotel seems close to the parks, and, in the "grand scheme of things" it is, but realistically, with traffic, plan on a 25-30 minute commute from room to parking your car. We went to Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Blizzard Beach, and they all took in excess of 30 minutes to get to. Palm Parkway connects to 535 which then takes you to Hotel Plaza Dr - by Downtown Disney. So MANY long lights...it is a bit of a hike.

If you're looking for an inexpensive stay, consider the Holiday Inn or the nearby hotels on Hotel Plaza Dr - near Downtown Disney. We've stayed at MANY hotels in the LBV area (we're passholders) - and this one was by far the least pleasurable, despite the great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abajorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we drive up to Orlando. It's clean, the staff is very pleasant and professional and you can't beat the location. I don't want to say too many nice things, as I fear the next time I go to book a room, it will be filled up.

My favorite breakfast treat is the Mickey Mouse waffles. We have never had a problem finding a table to sit at or found it unbearably crowded, as one reviewer stated. The two rooms with tables to eat at seems plentiful. The atmosphere and surroundings of these two breakfast rooms is very pleasant. And the coffee is excellent. Something I'm really particular about. Did I mention they have coffee and hot tea 24/7 for your convenience? Or freshly baked chocolate cookies each evening.

We just stayed there September 19, 2012 and went to Universal Studios to see Blue Man Group that evening. The distance via the back road was only 9 minutes from the hotel parking lot to Universal. You can't ask for a better location. And yes, there are plenty of decent restaurants close by.

Nice hotel. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJSUNSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel. Great Location, Clean Room, Excellent selection for breakfast. Staff was EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY, HOSPITABLE. Our family would definitely stay here again!!
We spent the days at the Disney parks and when we returned we were received with a nice greeting. My husband loved the pool too.
I love Hampton Inn, and this location was wonderful!.

Room Tip: We have no complaints. Even the elevators were fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila_Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,158 reviews
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing