We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping Not Concerned with Security!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Housekeeping Not Concerned with Security!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had reserved three nights for a visit to Disney after being at the beach. This hotel was a surprising disappointment as most Hampton Inns are pretty consistent. We checked in around three and went up to our floor. There was a maid cart in the hall, no one was present, and we noticed that multiple room doors were cracked with the security bar pulled across to allow easy entry. Someone from the front desk called to see how our room was, and I asked her about all the rooms being open. The employee told me that that is how housekeeping services the rooms: in the morning the linens and towels are taken and in the pm the staff cleans the rooms floor by floor, leaving the rooms open for ease. CRAZY! There is no safe in the room. We could easily have walked into the room across from us and taken whatever we wanted. We had to hide our computers under the refrigerator. Plus the rooms are dated, AC loud, and the breakfast was very unpleasant--a real free-for-all. We checked out early.

Room Tip: Do not take a first floor room--very loud and constant traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
I share your sentiments, and appreciate your concern regarding the safety of our guests and their belongings. We acknowledge that part of hospitality is caring not just for your convenience and comfort, but just as importantly, your security while staying at our hotel. It is not our policy to leave the guest rooms unlocked while unattended. Housekeeping follows strict procedures designed with both our guests’ and employees’ safety in mind. Nonetheless I can assure you that we are taking your review seriously in the course of implementing the guidelines we have in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    755
    148
    30
    24
See reviews for
1,546
616
66
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights the beginning of January. The front staff was very helpful and friendly, and the homebaked cookies in the evening were a wonderful surprise. Any issues we had were addressed promptly and efficiently and housekeeping was great. The lobby area is really nice to hang around in and the breakfast offered is good enough. The egg's weren't the best though. The hotel's location is pretty good. A few things prevented a 5 star rating from us. These included the rooms being quite small, a very limited shuttle service, and things starting to look a little dated. Appeared to be a very popular place and we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling4some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Hotel close to downtown disney & lots of resturants walking distance,good location.Room was average but no complaints,breakfast was ok for free,hotel was full but didn't have to wait for a table.Free parking & internet. Staff very helpfull.
I would class this hotel 3* & is ideal for any one needing a clean bed + breakfast before doing the parks all day.
I would definately recommend & I'm fussy about where I stay.

Room Tip: hilton honours get top floor rooms @ no xtra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank les m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation.
It’s a little known secret that we serve a batch of our freshly baked cookies every night at 7. These goodies are well loved by both the kids and the kids-at-heart. This, along with our 24 hour complimentary coffee service in the lobby, is our little way of welcoming you to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was a little cheaper than some of the other Hilton brands. So glad we did. It is VERY convenient to Downtown Disney and the hotel offers a shuttle to Epcot. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. It was a very busy weekend with the WDW marathon events. We did have trouble finding seating for our family to eat and food did get very low at times. One morning we didn't get breakfast because everything was gone and no one seemed to be in a hurry to bring any out. However, they did provide early breakfast for runners on race morning which was a plus! Overall, it is the average Hampton Inn. The pool, however, was like an ice bath. Good thing they had a hot tub! We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runnermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We were all delighted to accommodate the Disney marathon participants. It was a lot of fun to feel the pre-event excitement and hear stories of past marathons. We made sure breakfast bags were handy for earlyrisers who needed fuel for the big run.
We serve a complimentary full breakfast daily from 6am til 10am. It tends to get busy towards the latter part specially during special events. I will address your experience on our next staff meeting and find ways to improve this service in an attempt to meet our guests' needs.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Over all the hotel is average, it is along the line of most Hampton Inns. The "free" internet is a joke. After many attempts trying to connect to the internet I called the front desk for assistance and was gave an 800 number to their IT department and told to call them myself. I did not realize I was an employee here and never understood why I was the one who had to call. Upon calling their IT department I was informed only a "limited" number of guest could use the internet at once and there was nothing that could be done until "some users where off line". We were able to use the internet 2 out of 5 nights.
The shuttle service to the theme parks is also a joke. They have one van that transports only to Epcot around 0800 for one trip and does not go back to Epcot until 2200 for one trip. If you miss the van or do not wish to stay 14 hours you are SOL.
The breakfast is average for Hampton Inns. The bed spread was dirty when we arrived it looked like someone had wiped chocolate on it. I would not stay here again, there are too many other hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCRN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had at our hotel. We are happy to inform you that we had just completed an upgrade to our wireless internet system that should enhance the speed and efficiency of this complimentary service. The dedicated 800 number for tech support is available to our guests 24 hours a day as we aim to provide a more personal and knowledgeable approach to assisting you with issues you may be having with the internet connection.
The complimentary service to Epcot goes twice daily to the parks, and twice coming back. We will take comments seriously to improve our service with transportation.
Cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Thank you for bringing up the issue with your bed spread. We’ve already addressed this with our housekeeping department and appropriate action has been taken to make sure it does not recur.
We hope you could give us another chance to provide you with the quality guest service and hospitality that our hotel is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel was great love it and will stay there the next time i am nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoey1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to staying inside WDW. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was a typical one. Location was fairly close to Downtown Disney but you had to drive to everything as there are no restaurants within walking distance. We gave it only 3 stars as we felt the hotel could use some freshening up (new paint, etc). I guess being near Disney it gets lots of wear and tear. Nothing really wrong with the hotel, but we would probably stay elsewhere in the future.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dhi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for your recommendations. Any feedback from our guests on how to improve our service and enhance your experience while with us is welcome and appreciated. I'm excited to let you know that plans for renovation are underway.
If you choose to stay with us again, please let me fill you in on restaurants that are easily accessible, less than a half mile away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing