We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Complimentary breakfast is great. The Mickey Mouse waffle maker is unique to this hotel and makes you feel like you're at a Disney resort. Breakfast closes at 10am so you can sleep in a little and still find plenty of food when you show up. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Time4Fun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,060)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,280 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

We had high expectations based on the trip advisor reviews. Boy, were they wrong....The place is sorely outdated. We chose a King Room and opened the door into a Nursing Room Suite complete with a shower chair in the bath, a ramp up in to the shower so that the water that ran all over the bathroom, handicapped facilities throughout including a lowered desk and hanger bar in the closet, wheelchair rub marks all over the place. The room was dark and dingy. When we asked for a refund based on their 100% satisfaction guarantee that was refused as we were told that ALL the Kings are set up this way!! BE ADVISED!! DO NOT PICK A KING ROOM IN THIS HOTEL!!!!

Room Tip: Do not get a King Room!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayveelDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This location is great. it is15 miles from the airport (MCO). If you get a taxi you will pay approximately 60$. If you are like me and want to save money, there is a city shuttle that you can take from the airport (Lynx bus 111). You can catch the shuttle from Zone A of the airport (Level 1). You will then get off at Downtown disney westside transfer center and catch the Lynx bus 50 ( which goes thru palm parkway) and you can get right in front of the hotel. I only paid 4$ for the ride from the airport. The ride from the airport to this hotel will take about 1 Hr 20 Min but its worth the money saved. You can get more bus info on the Lynx website. This location is very close to lot of different restaurants/fast foods. If you like to walk it is about 10 Minute from this location.

You can buy all sorts of tickets to different attractions right in the hotel. That is very convenient. This way you can avoid long lines at the parks to buy the tickets. There is a complementary shuttle the hotel provides to walt disney world ( Drops you off at Epcot). You can take the monorail to travel to other parks form there. The complementary shuttle departs at 8:15AM & 12 PM and the earliest the shuttle will pick you up from the park back to the hotel is at 5:50PM) If you want to go to universal studios there is a fee of 10$ per person. If you decide you want to come back early from walt disney and not wait for the complementary shuttle, you can catch a lynx shuttle (Bus 50) from the disney ticket center and get right in front of the hotel (Will take about 40 Min for the ride).

The rooms are in good condition. Its is clean. Room has a standard TV (not a flat screen), a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Clean bathroom. You can get coffee and drinks (juice) any time from the breakfast area. This location has Wi fi. Breakfast if excellent. Lot of things to chose from. (Sausage, eggs, muffins, donuts, cereals, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

My husband and I traveled with our two children, ages 6 and 9 to Orlando. We stayed 3 nights at a Disney resort and 3 nights at the Hampton Inn. The Hampton was by far the better value! The breakfast was incredible -- it had more offerings than the Disney All Star Movie resort and for free! My kids loved the Mickey Mouse shaped waffle maker. And breakfast had different hot offerings each day. Our drive to the Disney parks took less than 15 minutes from this hotel. There are restaurants and a Walgreens nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were great. The pool is on the small side, but was perfect for our kids. I would definitely stay here again for our next Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeftyGirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 spring breaks in a row, and have been pleased with our experience overall. The hotel is very close to the Disney parks. It is clean and the staff is helpful and polite. The outdoor pool is small but pleasant. The fitness center has free weights and cardio equipment. The queen sized beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast is good, but busy. They could use an extra mickey waffle maker, and an extra 30 minutes to eat considering the number of people at breakfast. This year I felt the quality slip ever so slightly. The hotel shows a little more wear and was not as clean as years past (although still acceptable). The hotel seems to be popular with school/ athletic groups and was full of unsupervised preteens and teens. Of course the hotel management can't really force supervision. It seems to be a great place if you are taking a group of kids to Disney. Maybe not the best choice if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptois0again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed here recently 15th-22nd April with my family and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, towels were fine and as expected changed daily. The swimming pool was lovely at the end of the day and although the amount of sunbeds did not seem plentiful we always managed to get one. The breakfast area was always busy in the mornings but to be expected. They could do with a bin outside the hotel- minor quibble.
If I was really being picky I would fault the condition of the complimentary bus to Disney- it really had seen better days, you had to make up your own seats, but as it was free perhaps I shouldnt complain too much.
Did stay at Hampton Inn S Universal Studios the previous week and if I'm totaaly honest did prefer this one, but couldnt really find any major faults considering the price paid

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

It's time for a update, but breakfast was good, and service was also good. Fairly close to disney, and universal. I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcsac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 340 in Orlando
4,747 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing