We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #86 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Great Stay!!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This was my first time staying in Orlando so I wasn't familiar with the hotels chain. I did a lot a research on this hotel and boy i was happy about my selection. The Fairfield Inn and Suites near Universal had a warm and friendly atmosphere the staff was awesome and very helpful I enjoy everything about my stay. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were amazing too. The beds were soft and great after a long day of theme parks. The breakfast was always hot and good to the stomach. I plan on visiting Orlando again and I know where I'm going to stay. Thanks Trip Advisors for help me find the hidden gem!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmurphy0274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    282
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
375
176
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I was taking a fairly large group to a dance competition and everyone I dealt with was very friendly and accommodating. My parents were super happy which is always a great relief! The front desk staff were very sweet and one employee was particularly great with all the kids and made them feel very important. The location is great with a Starbucks right across the parking lot along with quite a few restaurants and a walgreens too. Covered all our needs!
Hotel was clean and breakfast (included in price) was good. My only thing I would like to see improved are the beds as they were just a little too soft for me and my husband who then woke me when he moved around. This was a great hotel and right across the street from Universal.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinredMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and for the price is excellent. Ask for Daniel, he is the best front desk person that I ever deal with, he can get you whatever you want.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

A really friendly and "cosy" feeling hotel. Rooms are well stocked, and come with free coffee, soap and Pantene products, replenished daily. Housekeeping is excellent. Rooms are a little smaller than we are used to at this price, but this is made up for with the generous free breakfast provided.
It's worth asking for a room that does not overlook the parking lot/car park, as there is noise from there late at night, as the windows are not double-glazed.
Front desk staff were excellent and friendly, and as this is a smaller hotel it is nice to see the same faces day-to-day.
All in all a really good, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rides_And_Free_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erial, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Check in was easy and friendly. We then went drove to Universal and stayed until closing. Upon arriving back at the hotel we found that there were no parking spots in the hotel or nearby lots. After finding someone backing out of a spot we go up to our room for a good nights sleep. Inconsiderate loud talkers periodically in the hallway and doors slamming made sleeping a problem.
In the morning I realized that we were next to the stairs which a lot of people would use instead of waiting for the elevator. The stairwell is a VERY loud echo chamber and the doors slam shut due to fire regulations.
I would stay here again with two exceptions, first NOT in a room near the stairs and second not on a Saturday night when you may not get a parking spot if you leave.
If you stay here be certain that your not in the room next to or close to the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Fantastic Hotel, This is our second time we stayed at this hotel and we would definitely
go back. the rooms are big and very clean, All the staff are fantastic epecially Laura and Manuel. the brakfast is very good too,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srcwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I needed to extend my stay one additional day. I went on Marriott.com and the room rate was more for the additional day. I came in, checked in and let them know I needed to stay another nite but there was a price difference of $20 for the additional nite. Not only did they extend my stay, they gave me the same nite rate as my original reservation AND placed me in a suite for that rate. My experience at this hotel has always been good. I love the upscale remodeling, the professionalism and the helpfulness of the staff and the location. I recommended this hotel to my girlfriend who is staying here the weekend. Thanks for being wonderful Fairfield. From, a platinum member who travels 3/4 days per week and stays in many different Marriott properties.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marriotttraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 338 in Orlando
1,011 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#103 of 338 in Orlando
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#128 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing