We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #114 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 1, 2014

So close to Universal and not far from WDW at a reasonable price. Check-in staff was great. Breakfast was typical for Fairfield with oatmeal, eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries and yogurt. We had a king suite which was very nice for 2 with a refrigerator. Carrabba's and Golden Coral are next door. There is a McDonalds close as well. Always enjoy their herbal teas in the lobby. We had a room with the sink separate from the bathroom which we like for efficient use in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that it was a great one! I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our king suite room- just like you said, perfect for two! We look forward to the chance to host you again on your next visit to sunny Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 827 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great for being reasonably priced & so close to Universal Studios, including a decent continental breakfast with our stay, having comfortable double beds and strong water flow in the shower, and walking distance to several restaurants (Carrabas, Kobe & Ale House). Guests have free wifi too. There's an outdoor pool & hot tub which were great after walking in the hot sun all day. This is a mid-level hotel, not luxury, and was great for families. Looked like there were business people staying here too. The location is convenience to the interstate.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Zuzusmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one! Whether you find yourself in Orlando again for business or pleasure, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Room was very clean, which is my main consideration. Front desk staff were helpful. We were able to check in early, which was nice. The buffet in the morning has many offerings, so something for everyone.

Location was great for Universal Studios. I'm glad we rented a car, though, because the shuttle only runs twice a day -- once at 8:15 a.m. to go to the park and once at 6:15 p.m. to return from the park. (We were told that the shuttle is provided by Universal Studios, not the hotel.) It's possible that they may run more shuttles during the busier seasons, but just wanted to point this out in case you might be considering that as your only source of transportation to and from the theme park.

My only complaint is about the workout room. There were no stationary bikes and the treadmill was out of order. Also, while we were there, it was cold and raining the entire three days, and to get to the exercise room you had to go outside past the pool. So, between the bad weather and the non-working (or non-existent) machines, we did not get to use the exercise room, which was disappointing.

Other than that, we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajadora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that the treadmill wasn't working during the time you were here- I know a good workout is important! Despite this, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully the rain didn't dampen things too much. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

All working stuff are friendly , the lady at the breakfast always smiling rooms are perfect , location is awesome , parking is good , wifi was too fast , vendor machines have good prices , the breakfast was good but choices were not enough , receptionists were so helpful

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so glad to hear that you 'love' us! I cannot wait to share your kind words with the staff. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here on a weekend to go to Universal Studios. Great location, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Johan and Denis at the front desk were so helpful. Patricia kept the breakfast area clean and food replenished, Manuel was also very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I cannot wait to share your kind words with our staff- I know Denis, Johan, Patricia, and Miguel will be every excited! We would love the opportunity to host you again, and hope to see you on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on trip to see Orlando Magic. Arrived at 3pm but no room was available until 3:30. Room was very average in decor and cleanliness. It is close Amway Arena and easy on and off I4 so was a plus. Breakfast was good but slow to replenish items.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear that it took a little longer for your room to be ready, and that breakfast was at time refreshed slower. Comments like yours help us to better our product every day, as this is not something we want our guests to experience. We look forward to making it up to you the next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my kids for about a week and no complains at all. Highly appreciate Galina's kindness every morning in the dining room, breakfast have a lot of options and they refilled every time as needed. Dennis and Johan are the best!!! they answered all my questions no matter if they were pretty busy! Quiet and exquisitely clean! the higher floors are the best to have a quiet rest. Please do not search for more!! Book now here:)

1  Thank Li G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your stay! I am so glad to hear that Denis, Johan, and Galina were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one! I know they will be excited to hear the kind words you have to say about them. Thank you, also, for your booking recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#139 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $116 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing