We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #89 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

the staff was friendly, starting from the desk people to the kitchen people. They were there to help their customers.
we had a nice gentleman name Miguel who was very helpful and caring. He was friendly so was his coworker. The room was nice and clean, but I think they need an upgrade on couch bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I apologize if the couch beds we uncomfortable during your stay- we are always trying to better our product for our guests, and will hopefully be able to switch them in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    282
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
375
176
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've stayed at FI before and chose to stay this visit because I was visiting Universal Studios and the location can't be beat (this is the closest Marriott property to Universal). I got in early and was able to keep my luggage at the front desk since my room wasn't ready and I wanted to go enjoy the parks. All the staff I saw were friendly and said HI when passing in the hall or sharing an elevator. I stayed in a king bed suite, a lot of room to spread out with the separate living room area with a full size sleeper sofa, chair and desk. There's a mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast has been upgraded to include scrambled eggs and a meat as well as the staples (breads, pastries, and make your own waffles). There is a shuttle available to Universal and to the outlet malls, check times at front desk and to make reservations. Universal is within walking distance (about a mile) and the I-Ride trolley has a stop not far from the hotel that can take you to the shops, dining and attractions on International Drive. I didn't use the pool on this visit so don't know if its changed since my review a year ago. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I always get a room on a higher floor as it tends to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and outstanding rating! I greatly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the service we provide to our valued guests. Your kind words mean a lot to our team. Thank you for staying with us and you are welcome to stay with us next time you travel to sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Amazing service from Miguel at the front desk he always made me cookies when ever needed and showed great customer service. the room is great though the couch bed hurts my back and THE COOKIES ARE DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookielaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us! I am happy Miguel was able to make your stay a great one. I apologize the couch bed hurt your back; but I am glad to hear that you love our cookies! We hope to see you in Orlando again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I rented two rooms with my family ono 7/18 and 7/19 and evrything was great. the staff was exceptional and the property was immaculate. It is next to everything that Disney has to offer and it's in a gated area so the kids can walk to the arcade and pizza hut on the property with no worries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Orlando, and hope to see you next time you visit the Sunshine State!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This review is grossly overdue but I really want to stress what a wonderful experience we had here! The staff was perfect! Sincerely friendly and professional! Location was perfect! Universal Studios was walking distance from the hotel. Plus they had a shuttle service which we did use in the evenings. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our travel agent had booked us somewhere else but after reading reviews I made them change to this place! The other place was a little cheaper (through the travel agency) but the reviews about the staff were scary and it offered less amenities. Fairfield Inn is truly a gem and we highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SewHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and outstanding rating! I greatly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the service we provide to our valued guests. Your kind words mean a lot to our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed there for three days with two families. The staff were the most courteous and helpful one could ever imagine! The front office folks were really great ( it would be unfair to single out anyone) so were the morning breakfast room ladies - they made you feel so at home - ! very close to the universal studios. Only if there were few more shuttles from the hotel rather than having only one fixed time either way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatisthisscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and excellent rating! We appreciate your compliments about the service our staff is providing. We hope to see more shuttle pick up times eventually, however this courtesy scheduled service is provided for our guests by our partners at Universal and it changes month to month. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love Marriott! We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and it smells clean too!:))
Location is very good.. walking distance to universal studios.. restaurants close by!
Clerks were very friendly and nice. Lobby is clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your time writing this review and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott Brands! We are happy our location, services and amenities met your needs. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 338 in Orlando
1,011 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing