We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #97 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This review is grossly overdue but I really want to stress what a wonderful experience we had here! The staff was perfect! Sincerely friendly and professional! Location was perfect! Universal Studios was walking distance from the hotel. Plus they had a shuttle service which we did use in the evenings. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our travel agent had booked us somewhere else but after reading reviews I made them change to this place! The other place was a little cheaper (through the travel agency) but the reviews about the staff were scary and it offered less amenities. Fairfield Inn is truly a gem and we highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SewHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and outstanding rating! I greatly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the service we provide to our valued guests. Your kind words mean a lot to our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    284
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
376
177
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed there for three days with two families. The staff were the most courteous and helpful one could ever imagine! The front office folks were really great ( it would be unfair to single out anyone) so were the morning breakfast room ladies - they made you feel so at home - ! very close to the universal studios. Only if there were few more shuttles from the hotel rather than having only one fixed time either way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatisthisscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and excellent rating! We appreciate your compliments about the service our staff is providing. We hope to see more shuttle pick up times eventually, however this courtesy scheduled service is provided for our guests by our partners at Universal and it changes month to month. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love Marriott! We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and it smells clean too!:))
Location is very good.. walking distance to universal studios.. restaurants close by!
Clerks were very friendly and nice. Lobby is clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your time writing this review and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott Brands! We are happy our location, services and amenities met your needs. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in May 2013 as part of a senior trip to Universal. The location can't be beat in proximity to Universal, plus it's in walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores. The room was comfortable and clean. If I were to come to Universal by myself, I'd definitely come here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am very happy we were able to meet your travel needs- from location to staff service. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We finally visited Universal Studios/Fairfield Inn in April '13 after having to reschedule our vacation two times due to Tropical Storm Debby (June '12) and a family medical emergency (Dec '12) so needless to say, we were more than ready for a relaxing, long awaited holiday. Thanks to the Fairfield Inn and their staff, this is exactly what we received. This establishment could not have been more accommodating with its friendly employees, daily newspapers, fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby each day and delicious hot breakfasts every morning. Traveling with one adult daughter and one teenage daughter in tow, we booked two rooms for maximum space and comfort and the Fairfield was more than helpful in getting us rooms across the hall from each other, which provided us with much peace of mind. Huge props go out to Galena who worked diligently every morning to provide a wonderful breakfast for her guests each day. She welcomed everyone with a smile, spotless environment and delicious food, making us feel like family instead of temporary guests. She offered chocolates, extra granola bars for the road and was a lovely conversationalist. We treated her with a bouquet of flowers upon departure as a small thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. When/if in the area of Orlando again, we are guaranteed to stay here!

Room Tip: We asked for upper floor rooms which were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy N Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and I am very glad you had an enjoyable long-awaited and well-deserved vacation with us! Thank you for your kind words about our team and especially Galina in the breakfast area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Outstanding value for the money. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Mattress was very comfortable. Walking distance to Universal (approx 1.3 mile door to door). Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was courteous and attentive. I would have given it a full "5" (excellent) if they had more than 1 shuttle to Universal per day that left between 8 and 8:30 AM and returned between 7 and 7:30 PM approx (If I could I would give them a 4.8 out of 5). Free parking. Outdoor pool, fitness room, cable TV, Wifi in room, USA today newspaper, public desktop internet access all included. Cookies out in afternoon/evening. Several restaurants & fast food places all within walking distance. If you're going to Universal Orlando, don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballturnkeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found great value for your money! We hope to see you again next time you are travelling to Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a very efficient hotel. The staff was kind, courteous and attentive. A great value for the money! When I called for two fresh towels at 6:30 am they came within five minutes! I liked that it was close to stabucks and a McDonalds. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I would have preferred scrambled eggs to the hard boiled offered but that the only thing I wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide efficient service. I am pleased to say that we have recently started serving hot breakfast, which does include both scrambled eggs and sausage. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,022 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#112 of 339 in Orlando
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing