We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Universal and restaurants with shuttles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #116 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel was such a good choice. It is very close to Universal and it offers a shuttle to it and to the Premium outlets. There is a couple of good restaurant in the area. The complimentary breakfast was great and there was plenty of choices. They do have a whirlpool which is a lot of fun after a long day in the parks, it closes at 10pm.

The service was professional as usual, i love Marriott hotels for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farm2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 827 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good location and nice breakfast.
Sorry to say that's the end of the good things. My wife and I stayed with our two teenagers and the two beds were so small we had to get a roll-away. I have been either a Gold or Silver member of Marriot for years this was way too expensive the size room. I will stay at the World Center Marriot next time.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with older kids you will need to get two rooms. The standard room is too small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianB32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

When you arrive at this impressive resort, you could be fooled into believing that it was a 5 star resort. The grounds are fantastic the lobby and the concierge all fantastic. You drive upto a controlled barrier to enter the village and their are 3 hotels and several shops including resturants within the complex. You then enter a rather stunning reception area where you check in. There is a laundry on site and free use of the multi gym and swimming pool area and free towels are also provided for use at the pool area.
The only let downs at the hotel that we stayed in is the actual rooms which were rather dated but adequate. The breakfast for us was a no go, too many people all at once pushing and shoving to get there daily fix and if you went after 8am then almost always no where to sit. We did however sometimes go to the canteen early to get juice, yogurt and cereal and have it later on in the morning in our room.
We went to the Golden Coral resturant quite a few times during our 14 day stay and this was a good place to eat at a reosanable price.
We would deffinately use the Marriot village again and if they were to spend a few dollars on upgrading the rooms, then this could just possibly become a ***** resort as long as they could also sort out the problems at breakfast time...
Saying all of that, we really enjoyed our stay so well done to everyone involved at the resort

3  Thank bazza0101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios. Save on the parking fees and the traffic getting in and out of the parks. The rooms were quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable after walking all day. Tissues and toilet paper not that soft but that was just a minor irritation. Front staff was pleasant and the check in process was easy. Breakfast is offered but there is a Starbucks, McDonald's and Burger King nearby. Another convenience was the Walgreen's that is basically in the parking lot. Speaking of the parking lot, you have to be careful. Pulling in and out of the lot is like running the gauntlet. Just be aware of the cars coming from many directions. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2013
5  Thank lynne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and for sharing about your stay. I am glad you found our location very convenient. We hope you will choose us again next time you travel to Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

my husband and I (senior travelers) spent the last 2 nights of 7 day vacation here for it's convenient location to airport and short drive to mt. dora. the staff: veronika at the front desk; maria out at pool and in hall, helped me in computer room, lovely blond lady (galena) in early morning assisted with coffee, etc. the entire staff were sooooo helpful! my husband had the flu, so i spent a full day relaxing over free paper and generous buffet breakfast, time by the pool, workout room and then took a short drive to to the millenia mall. veronika printed up directions fo me.

a huge plus!!!!! -----printing up my southwest boarding pass using uniguest service in the computer room was so easy!!!! the front desk gentleman printed up driving directions to the airport for me.

Room Tip: we requested a room away from ice machine and elevators. it was on the 5th floor and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billyjoebuckshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy your stay was a pleasant one and that our staff helped with everything you had a need for. We hope your husband feels much better now. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Talk about helping out. My girlfriend was on a late night trip from Tallahassee, and Renee Pool coordinated with me via phone to help me present a Happy Valentines Day note in her room before her arrival. She even found a rose to place with the note. Wow. Talk about costumer service from a different point of view. I am wowed by the attentive care.
Lucas VanSickle
850-408-8056

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your compliments about Renee. She is one of the most kind and caring individuals I have ever had a pleasure to work with. I am glad she made a stay of your loved one memorable and enjoyable. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Once again, my stay at the Fairfield was terrific. Denis and the girls at the front desk were cordial and accomodating. Probably the best front desk staff in Orlando!! The room was impeccable and the breakfast buffet delightful, esp with the help of Galena. Best of all, so close to Universal and Millenia Mall (and some great restaurants around the mall). Very happy with my visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and for excellent rating. So great to hear your stay with us was terrific and our team wow-ed you with their service! I appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#140 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing