We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #116 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location is great and it is clearly a step above other Fairfield Inns. My wife and I needed a short break and stayed for 2 nights. The location is outstanding. We like to be near things and enjoyed having a Walgreens, Burger King, and several real restaurants right across the parking lot. The Fairfield does not sell attraction tickets at the front desk (it does have a Universal kiosk in the lobby), but referred us to the concierge at the Best Western hotel right next door, (Dave) who was simply outstanding! The small outdoor pool and hot tub were in the shade all afternoon (which is probably a blessing in the summer), but if you want to lie in the sun, get there in the morning. Breakfast is free and like other hotels is predominately high carb, along with some fruit and yogurt. A coffee station was available all day and into the evening with several different flavors available. The wireless internet was fast and easy to use with no password needed to log on. The room and grounds were very clean and well kept. We had a problem with the refrigerator in the room and maintenance was at our door within three minutes of our call to the front desk. A new frig was in its place within ten minutes. That was the kind of service that we encountered during our stay, from the front desk to the wonderful woman who managed the breakfast area – all highly competent and wanting to do whatever was necessary to ensure that we had a pleasurable stay. Kudos to the staff and management of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and thank you for your excellent rating! I am very happy we were able to meet your travel needs- from location to staff service. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 839 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 days/4 nights and were very happy overall with our stay. The staff here is some of the most helpful and friendly hotel staff we have ever encountered. They were able to give us clear driving directions to everything we asked for. They were also very helpful with local restaraunt recommendations. Each time we encountered staff in the lobby or hall they asked how our stay was and if there was anything they could do for us or help with. The distance to Universal can't be beat. It is cheaper to take a cab to and from Universal instead of paying the $15+ parking fee at the park. The only thing that would have been nice to have in the room is a mini fridge. It was a little frustrating not to have anywhere to keep water cold or leftovers. At this price point there really should be at least a mini fridge in the room, a microwave would have been nice as well. We had a room with a king size bed and overall it was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was plenty big for the two of us. The breakfast they offer was excellent. Waffles, eggs, bagles, english muffins, an assortment of yogurts, microwavable breakfast biscuits, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and many other breakfast items. This place should definitely be on your list of hotels to consider for your Universal trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our property for other visitors to Orlando. I am happy you had a pleasant stay and our services and amenities met your needs. We currently have mini-fridges in suites only; however we are working on eventually placing them in all rooms. Hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you plan a group stay or a family vacation in the Orlando area, Marriott Fairfield Inn Universal is the place. I had booked 8 co-workers for a major convention that we attend every two years. This show is a huge event that is stressful and consuming. The last thing you want to have problems with is the hotel. Well, when we checked in, they had two front desk people making certain all of our needs and rooms were set. We were greeted by a smiling, friendly, and efficient staff that got us set in minutes. Galinda, Veronica, and Renee were all there to get us acclimated quickly. I had the owners of my company staying as well, and was proud and thrilled that there were no errors or mishaps. The housekeeping staff was fantastic as the rooms were always done to perfection early, yet you never seemed to see the housekeepers...this was amazing. The breakfast was bountiful, organized, and clean with many items you wouldn't even see in a full service property. Another Galinda who took care of that station greeted me in the morning like she was a relative or best friend.Galinda made sure I had enough of whatever I wanted, brushed off my jacket and sent me on my way. Thre was this fellow, an evening front desk person who was warm, friendly and helpful as well, and I am sorry I was too tired by days end to get his name. Melissa made sure the names and rooms were correct while I was confirming the reservations back home prior to my leaving for this trip. This is why I stay in Marriotts exclusively, but the Fairfield really buys into the "Marriott Model" of how to take care of their guests.During my stay, I have had some unfortunate changes with my own folks arriving due to emergencies, yet the Fairfield staff worked with us and thru the problems that we had. If we needed a fridge, extra pillows, or more hangers they were thrilled to accommodate, and never made it seem like a nuisance. I truly am thankful to the folks who work here, I had not had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager, but the goodness the customer receives comes not only from the genuine folks who work here, but from the top.

Room Tip: You don't need major ammennities, just a solid place, clean, accommodating, great value, and a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on points and everything was flawless from check-in to check-out. We took the complimentary shuttle to Universal Studios one morning and were there in under 10 minutes - the gentleman even came in and announced the shuttle was there so that we didn't miss it while we were finishing breakfast. At the end of the day, we decided to stay later at CityWalk and we were able to walk back to the hotel easily and safely in just about 10 minutes. The shuttle alone saves $15 in parking at Universal and drops you off right at the escalator - such a great way to save money when already spending a lot on your vacation. The breakfast was outstanding both mornings and the staff stayed busy keeping everything stocked. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Orlando - whether going to Universal or not.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right by the elevator on the 6th floor and never heard a sound - this hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location just outside Universal. They have free shuttle to Universal in am and from Universal in early evening. Cab was usually about $6 either way as well.

Room was clean, and houskeeping kept it nice. It did smell a little stuffy when first got there, but air cleared as I turned up the ac. Room was pretty quiet, even though it's right off 2 major roads.

Front desk staff was helpful with places to go and transportation, and any additional needs.

There are also a couple places to eat in walking distance (Orlando Alehouse, Burger King, Starbucks, more) and a Walgreens for any miscellaneous needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostboydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

As grandparents, we loved having our own king size bed and tv while our granddaughters enjoyed the pull out bed with a tv or their own. Staff was super friendly and the complimentary breakfast was a wonderful thing. the girls ate waffels, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, everythng and the location was very close to Universal.

Room Tip: We prefer high floors away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, I usually get a high floor room but at check in the lady told me they had a double room available on the first floor and it would be very quiet. She was right, we didn't hear a thing. We were able to park at the side door for easy access to our car. Bed was wonderful! felt like a foam bed.
They had a shuttle to the park in the morning, we didn't use it but it is available. Breakfast was also included basic items, juice, coffee. They had cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.
Walgreens in parking lot, incase you forgot something at home and also a burger king. There are a couple other resturants also. We walked over to one and watched the playoff football games, food was cheap and they gave you alot of it. I think it was called the Al house. had a great stay will be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jengraham31021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Orlando, Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing