We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay near Universal and close to International drive.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #84 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near Universal and close to International drive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean room+ free breakfast+ nice gym and pool = nice stay.
I would stay here again. Easy check in front desk person was friendly, nice clean room with clean bathroom. Free Internet access and free parking. A lot of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenniscourtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
That's a great equation! I am very happy we met your needs and you had a nice stay. We hope you will choose us again for you future trips to Orlando area. Thank you for your review and hope you have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    268
    72
    14
    10
See reviews for
348
164
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
md
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you want a property that is close to the park, but not to expensive, this is a good choice. Clean, comfortable rooms . It offers a good breakfast in the morning. The rooms have a mini-fridge along with the usual amenities- coffee maker, etc. It is about 10minutes away from the Universal Studios.Parking is free.It is walking distance from Walgreens and Burger King and about a mile or so from a lot of good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and location as well as found good value for your money. We hope to have you stay with us next time you are visiting Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This property offers a fantastic location for Universal. Free shuttle service available (which ran once in the morning and once in the evening in late October) or a late night cab from Universal is a cheap as $4.50 one-way plus tip. Perfectly walkable though.

Lots of restaurants and a drug store very close by. I especially liked Miller’s Ale House.

Clean, modern and bright – Lana and her team should be proud.

Breakfast was fine and a good start to a day at the park.

My suite was a perfect size and the bed was very comfortable and the shower powerful. I was very well treated as a solo-traveller.

Pool area was a little basic, but it did the job.

I look forward to returning on my next trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. I am indeed very proud of the team I have! I am very happy you had an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to your next visit! On behalf of the whole team of the Fairfield inn and Suites Orlando near Universal, Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is about 1/4 mile from the entrance to Universal. It may seem walkable but when you take into consideration you still have at least another 1/2 mile from the entrance to the gate for the park you probably don't want to walk as you'll be walking all day. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a large array of foods from yogurt to pre-made breakfast sandwiches to oatmeal to make your own waffles. The front desk staff was great. They answered all of my Universal questions and made great recommendations. The shuttle left at 8:25am, which got us to the gate right before the park opened. The only returning shuttle was at 8:20 at night, which was too late for us, however a taxi to return to the hotel is only $8 (including tip) so we took the shuttle there and a taxi back. Don't park at Universal - it's $15 a day and the parking garage takes ages to get through and is FAR from the park gate. The only negative was the pool being shaded in the afternoon - as we were there in November it was too cold to swim and no chance of sunbathing. I would highly recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced choice for Universal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieSummerville123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing a plethora of information about our hotel, our services and the area! I am glad you had a great stay and our accommodations met your needs and budget. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August. Very close to Universal and helpful staff. Excellent value for the price and a great free breakfast. Nice to get a free breakfast in Orlando before a day at the parks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We are delighted to know that our location as well as the level of our service met your expectations and allowed you to thoroughly enjoy your vacation. We also hope that we will have the honor to be your host at your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The front desk staff was great, room was clean, and breakfast was awesome! I would definitely stay here again!! I wish I would have stayed longer. I got a room quickly on short notice and they got me right in. Room was super cozy and modern too.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor- great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and great rating! We appreciate your kind words and most importantly the fact that your stay with us was most enjoyable. We are very excited to know that you will consider us again at your next visit to Orlando. It will be our honor to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Breakfast was good and the room was good too, with good shower in the bathroom. The only poit of attention is that after check in, when already in bed the gentlemen from the reception called me asking who had made the check in and asked 4 times my name and asked me to go down because he could not find my name. This after I had checked in and received the key!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sissoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing about your stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff of our Fairfield for the disruption caused by an error in the system at the time of your arrival. We still hope to see you again so that we can show you what we are about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Clarion Inn & Suites
#100 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing