We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price, service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #88 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, price, service”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were going to Universal Studios, and this hotel seemed very close.

We actually arrived before check-in time, but we were accomodated right away. We actually were upgraded for free to a suite without asking, which, in all our travels, this is the ONLY time it every happened. So, we were pleasantly surprised.

The location is great. The day before we went to Universal, we decided to go for a quick run. We started at the hotel and ran around the entire two parks. Was maybe a total of 5 miles, so it was very convenient. In addition, that night we decided to walk over to CityWalk to eat. (There were plenty of restaurants less than a block from the hotel, but we wanted something different). There were sidewalks the whole way, and it was maybe a mile, about 15 minutes or so.

There is a free shuttle to Universal but since the night before we walked so quickly, we decided to just walk again. The hotel let us leave the car in the parking lot for the day even though we had checked out. All in all, the room was large clean and close, if ever we were to go to Universal again, we would definitely choose this hotel.

The breakfast was not as good as our last Fairfield (which was in Tampa the night before), but it was still good. Jimmy dean sandwich, waffle, yogurt, cereal...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing about your experience with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival and upgraded your room. I am happy to hear it made your day!
Thanks again for choosing us and hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    281
    76
    15
    10
See reviews for
370
175
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a great value hotel, within walking distance of Universal. All the staff were friendly and did their utmost to make your stay enjoyable and the front desk staff were knowledgable and gave good advice. The breakfast room is compact, with a choice of breakfast sandwiches of bacon/sausage and egg, which you microwave, or toast,muffins,bagels,waffles,cereals,yoghurt and fruit. A bit of a bunfight around the solitary microwave, but it soon calms down. After a couple of days, the sandwiches lose their appeal and I wonder whether fresh bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs might be more appetising. The rooms were clean, very comfortable and nicely decorated. Wi Fi was free and offered a good connection. There is also a business centre in trhe lobby with free use of computer. The small pool has plenty of sunbeds and towels and there is also a gym near the pool. Another bonus was that it was within walking distance from an Outback steakhouse, but the best value was the Orlando Brewhouse, on the other side of the hotel parking lot. Great value food and reasonably priced drinks. It is hard to fault this hotel and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and accommodations! We would love to have you back next time you are travelling to Orlando area! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I could not ask for anything more. Everything, from the exterior, to the lobby, to the interior, to the room, and the breakfast was great. Very friendly, close to everything, and very clean. Great experience.

Room Tip: My room was on the top (6th floor) at the far end of the hallway. Absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our property and hope to have you stay with us next time you are in Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield since we generally like Marriott, but this was exceptional. The staff was most helpful, polite and accomodating. We will definately stay there again. We enjoyed our short stay very much.
G & J Manias

Room Tip: close to Universal theme park, actually can walk there..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and for your compliments to our staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

this hotel is a great little hotel, on the doorstep on universal studios with free shuttles to the outlets . Rooms are basic but clean and comes with a decent free internet connection. Staff are friendly and attentive, Pool and Gym both on site are small but decent, and even though there is no bar/restaurant there is a Millers ale house and kobe across the parking lot

With so many hotels in the area charging for various little things this hotel has everything included and is very good value

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sightcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the value for the price paid and overall enjoyed our accommodations and services we provide. We thank you for your business and hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in Orlando area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I work in a hotel and I am usually very demanding when I travel as I know what to expect. I truly enjoyed my stay here as it's a combiantion of value, location and amenities.
You can;t beat the location and the free wifi and the free breakfast... More than what you usually get in a hotel.
I sent some packages prior my arrival and they kept all of them safely.
We will be back next month and we are very excited about it! :)

Room Tip: The normal rooms are not that small. We didnt see the need of getting a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and coming back to stay with us again. See you soon and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have stayed at Fairfield Inns across the country and this has been the most enjoyable stay. The staff is magnificent and the property inside and out is well kept and very comfortable. The furniture in my suite is better than most others and everything associated with my stay was excellent! The location is great and a good assortment of restaurants are close by. I just cannot say enough about the staff. Yes, Galina you are so sweet. Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your review and for your wonderful compliments about our staff! Galina is absolutely ecstatic that you recognized her in your review. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and location as well.
While there are many lodging choices in Orlando area, we thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando near Universal as your destination. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 337 in Orlando
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing