We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good staff good location very good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #102 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good staff good location very good accomodation”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I spent two weeks in this hotel from first of febraury to the mid of the month. The staff all of them are very cooperative specillay mr. Oscar salas who help me in keeping our luggage after checking out for several hours before goging to airport. The cleaning of room is very very good the beds are very comfortable. parking of car is free. Wifi is free in rooms and lubby. The position of hotel is excellant near to restraunts and pharmcy like wallgreen workingfor 24 hours. Tickests of disney and universal studios are sold in the hotel cheaper than other places and from disney it self and avoiding thecrowd their. But the the only drawbacks of this is that you should attend a meeting for marketning a timeshare in other hotel and this meeting is about 3 hours and a free breakfast it is up to you. I enjoyed the stay in this hotel and i recommend it very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctor154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We thank you for your kind words of recognition about our team who is committed to providing an outstanding experience for every guest who chooses to stay at our hotel. It makes our day when we receive feedback that we have created a memorable visit as a result of the service we delivered. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We hope you and your family will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    357
    96
    21
    8
See reviews for
449
202
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a rough beginning to our stay, but the folks at the hotel made it right. We found the rooms a little small and the water pressure in the shower was a little week. However, we found the hotel staff to be some of the best I have ever dealt with. Great job!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
On behalf of our entire Team, I would like to say thank you for your comment. We thank you for sharing your review and we hope you will be able to return and stay again with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The rooms are so clean - and the staff is awesome! It's only one exit from the parks and it comes with a complete hot breakfast.
The gym is really nice and the pool is perfect. It's located in a plaza with several restaurants - so the location is really convenient.
We will continue to stay here as we use our annual passes.

Our room had a heart shaped whirpool tub in the room - which was so romantic and fun! The mattress was memory foam and so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Our Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites are a great way to relax for a romantic vacation. Our fitness center or exercise room that you mentioned has an excellent variety of equipment from Life Fitness such as 2 treadmills, 2 cross training machines and a recumbent bike, all with a 17” TV attached. The room also has a dumbbell rack with weights. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you will be able to return and stay again with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stop looking and book a reservation here. This place has it all! Friendly staff, super nice rooms, GREAT location, many amenities. Was so pleased staying here for our Disney vacation. The rate couldn't be beat. Truly the best bang for your buck in Orlando! Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octoberlove29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We thank you for your review and the mention of the great value our hotel offers to our guests. We offer complimentary items such as our hot breakfast, WIFI, parking, business center, game room and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney theme parks. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value. We are pleased to hear you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel served our needs.We stayed one night before flying out of Orlando. Staff was courteous and conscientious. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area acceptable. Food choices were fine. Could have better signage on main road, drove past when we first arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schaum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you have a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hotel is very well located near to Walt Disney World, the rooms are nice and clean, the price is fare, I didn't have any complain in all my stay it was for 4 days.
However if you are looking for quiet and relax or coming for business this is not the place they receive a lot of people and groups for Walt Disney and they have a lot of noise in the lobby also in the halls.
Because the bunch of people they receive the breakfast is a mess so if you want to have a spot to sitting while you breakfast you have to be very early, however the complementary breakfast is very well have everything you need for a full day in the parks.
They have a shuttle to Walt Disney World this drop off in Epcot and have different hours of pick up and drop off and is free, but if you want to go to Universal Studios you most pay $10USD per person and they will pick up at the park at 6:55pm.
The hotel also have free wi-fi, ATM, a snack room and GYM, the personal is very friendly.
If you come form the airport to Lake Buena Vista you hace to very specific witch Fairfield you want to go because there is a other Fairfield in the same street but in a Marriot Village and the taxi driver may be confuse.

Room Tip: Choose a suite are very big, have an microwave, little fridge, 2 TV and a bedroom very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing your stay for other travelers. The one bedroom king suites you mention are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We do randomly have youth groups stay at our hotel during the year, but this is not a regular part of our clientele, although January is a busy group month. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. This holds true for when we have groups staying at the hotel or when we do not since we stay busy year round. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I loved this hotel before I even got there. I called to ask about the bunkbed suites as the kids were coming with us-- I've stayed at lots of hotels, but never one with bunk beds for the kids...nice! So Maureen gets on the line and takes this interest in explaining everything to me, took over setting up my reservation, and made me feel like I was the only person she had to deal with that day. What? Being blown away by customer service in 2014? Love it. I called back to ask another question, got someone else who was just as helpful. Maureen heard her asking me questions, and asked (I heard her in the background) "Is that Mr. xxxx? Oh, give it here and I'll take care of him-- we were just speaking." She WANTED TO KNOW what else I needed. Huh?
I will love this hotel forever. Great location, great folks.... The Florida resident's Disney hotel.

Thanks for caring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLhubbyandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for your review, for choosing to stay at our hotel and most importantly for your kind words about Maureen. Our front desk team has a passion for service and Maureen is a great example of that quality. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Since you are a Florida resident, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing