We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK for overnight stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel served our needs.We stayed one night before flying out of Orlando. Staff was courteous and conscientious. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area acceptable. Food choices were fine. Could have better signage on main road, drove past when we first arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schaum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you have a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    359
    96
    22
    8
See reviews for
452
204
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hotel is very well located near to Walt Disney World, the rooms are nice and clean, the price is fare, I didn't have any complain in all my stay it was for 4 days.
However if you are looking for quiet and relax or coming for business this is not the place they receive a lot of people and groups for Walt Disney and they have a lot of noise in the lobby also in the halls.
Because the bunch of people they receive the breakfast is a mess so if you want to have a spot to sitting while you breakfast you have to be very early, however the complementary breakfast is very well have everything you need for a full day in the parks.
They have a shuttle to Walt Disney World this drop off in Epcot and have different hours of pick up and drop off and is free, but if you want to go to Universal Studios you most pay $10USD per person and they will pick up at the park at 6:55pm.
The hotel also have free wi-fi, ATM, a snack room and GYM, the personal is very friendly.
If you come form the airport to Lake Buena Vista you hace to very specific witch Fairfield you want to go because there is a other Fairfield in the same street but in a Marriot Village and the taxi driver may be confuse.

Room Tip: Choose a suite are very big, have an microwave, little fridge, 2 TV and a bedroom very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing your stay for other travelers. The one bedroom king suites you mention are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We do randomly have youth groups stay at our hotel during the year, but this is not a regular part of our clientele, although January is a busy group month. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. This holds true for when we have groups staying at the hotel or when we do not since we stay busy year round. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I loved this hotel before I even got there. I called to ask about the bunkbed suites as the kids were coming with us-- I've stayed at lots of hotels, but never one with bunk beds for the kids...nice! So Maureen gets on the line and takes this interest in explaining everything to me, took over setting up my reservation, and made me feel like I was the only person she had to deal with that day. What? Being blown away by customer service in 2014? Love it. I called back to ask another question, got someone else who was just as helpful. Maureen heard her asking me questions, and asked (I heard her in the background) "Is that Mr. xxxx? Oh, give it here and I'll take care of him-- we were just speaking." She WANTED TO KNOW what else I needed. Huh?
I will love this hotel forever. Great location, great folks.... The Florida resident's Disney hotel.

Thanks for caring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLhubbyandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for your review, for choosing to stay at our hotel and most importantly for your kind words about Maureen. Our front desk team has a passion for service and Maureen is a great example of that quality. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Since you are a Florida resident, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is simple and nice. A few frills with a kids game room and TV area. I will say it's also clean.
The breakfast area though is not organized. The coffee is set up in the middle of the food layout which causes a cluster to form. Tons of people grabbing their free breakfast and food and drinks is just crowded. I suggest the coffee and drinks be moved to a different area. Also I didn't see anyone cleaning up the seating areas. The quality of food was so so.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista and for your suggestion on how to improve our breakfast service. Our management team will discuss this idea to see if we can implement this change. We have received feedback in the past that has helped us to improve our breakfast offering and we are always interested in hearing suggestions. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I were in Orlando to visit the parks. This hotel is beautiful. We got the family room which includes a king bed and a bunk bed. The bunk bed was separated from the king bed and each section have its own TV. The rooms, carpet, bathroom were all clean and well maintained. The family room is very spacious and a lot of thought was placed for having a family in this room. The location is close to a lot of restaurants, and just a short drive to downtown Disney. The only problems I have with this hotel is parking and breakfast. Parking is limited especially if you leave and come back late at night, plus it seems unsafe. Breakfast was great, but more seating area should be made, since my family and I were waiting for a longtime for available seat to eat breakfast together.....but ended up taking the food back to our room (since there were no available seats). Overall a very clean and beautiful hotel. Also I was able to buy my park tickets right at the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: The family room is great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Our complimentary hot breakfast provides a delicious start to the day. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is usually the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A much larger property than its sister hotel, the Fairfield Universal, it felt more like a corporate entity.

The staff were fine, but not as friendly or pro-active at the Universal property. However, the housekeeping staff were excellent.

I was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, which was lovely (thanks Sean). It fact, while not a proper suite, in some ways it was nicer than Universal Fairfield room-wise. Bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. The gym in the hotel was also larger and more modern.

The breakfast was not a good as the Fairfield Universal – it was very poorly organised, far too busy for the size of the hotel/room, and even the bagels were not the same quality as the other hotel. Even the South American / Brazilians seemed more aggressive and ruder. And sadly, the products were not re-filled in a timely manner which lead to a rather stressful breakfast each morning.

It is about a 20 – 25 minute walk to downtown Disney. The location was surrounded by dozens of restaurants, a Walgreen’s and even a Winn-Dixie grocery store. You certainly would never starve at this hotel. It seemed to have more of a family clientele/vibe.

We stayed for 4 nights (one of which was Christmas). Probably closer to 3 ½ stars overall. We would return if the price was right.

Room Tip: Opt for a ground floor room, to be closer to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
The Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites you mention are a great way to relax after a long day. They are popular with couples looking for romantic vacations and are especially popular around Valentine’s Day. Our Housekeeping staff frequently receives high praise from our guests and we thank you for sharing your comments. We also thank you for sharing your review and your room tip. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTOS
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had been a guest of this property for long time. Since they moved to their new flagship their standard just improved. Although a complimentary breakfast is offered in their rate, it is far better then others charged everywhere. Coffee, juices, selection of breads and bagels, cereals, eggs and more. Good choice for families and guests looking for a quiet stay close the Orlando theme parks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms very close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubiSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for this informative review and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing