We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #99 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short stay in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days following a cruise for a short visit to Disney before flying home. The hotel was close to the Disney resort. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was some water damage/peeling of wallpaper in the bathroom, but nothing we felt the need to fuss over. The decor was bright and modern. Breakfast was okay... Good enough for complimentary. Overall a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We thank you for staying at our hotel and for reviewing it for other travelers. We would appreciate if you could share the room number you stayed in so we can be sure we have taken the corrective actions needed. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    351
    95
    18
    8
See reviews for
440
198
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had stayed there 6 months before and found that check in was a breeze. I was upgraded to a Suite and the room is very well furnished and clean. The breakfast is great and the over all hotel is in good shape. The parking is limited as it shares a shopping strip center. The hotel seems to attracts "youth groups" so be prepared for a mob at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We do randomly have youth groups stay at our hotel during the year, but this is not a regular part of our clientele. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. This holds true for when we have groups staying at the hotel or when we do not since we stay busy year round. We thank you for your repeat business, your 2nd review and for your compliments about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on a return trip should you have the opportunity to do so. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here on our arrival day, before heading to stay on property at Disney. It suited that purpose well. The hotel was very clean and modern looking. The lobby was nice and all the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. It is located in a shopping center, with some chain restaurants and tourist shops. Nothing fancy but helpful if you don't have a car. We wanted to buy some groceries to take to Disney and there were a few grocery stores close to this hotel, along with a ton of restaurants within 2 min drive. We went to Downtown Disney the night we stayed, and it was about a 5-7 min drive. Very convenient. I looked at staying closer to DD to walk, but when I saw those hotels, they were still a long walk to DD. The drive was more comfortable in the hot Florida sun.
The rooms were ok. Very small for a one bedroom suite, but for the value. it was excellent. I paid less than $80 under a Marriots rewards special for a one bedroom suite. It was such a great bargain that I was satisfied. Everything was very clean and had the Marriot clean bedding. A must these days.
Over all, I would recommend the hotel, for a short stay or a great bargain if you are only sleeping in your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do appreciate the business from our Marriott Rewards members who enjoy the great benefits of membership. For our guests who are not members, we encourage them to join this reward program. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista provides an outstanding value for the Disney area and we hope you will find the opportunity return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns. This one was about average. The staff was nice and the rooms were okay. I mainly didn't like the hotel because of the location. It's like it was dropped into a mini mall parking lot. The location isn't very convenient and the parking lot was awkward. I'm not not-recommending the hotel, but checkout the other Fairfield Inns in the area first.

Room Tip: Of you have children, some rooms have bunk beds, which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We thank you for your review of our hotel and for the room tip about the family suites. They are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We hope you will consider a return trip to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this property while visiting Disney World for a few days. The hotel is just average. We stayed in a King suite with our 2 1/2 year old. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I think the guy's name at the front desk was Jacob. He was very nice and extremely helpful. I read the reviews and most were accurate the hotel did seem a little dated. It is located in a strip mall but that did not bother my family. we did not have a problem with parking. The room that we stayed in had to have been dusty because it triggered my son's allergies. He coughed and sneezed while in the room. Thankfully we were not in the room long at all! The breakfast was good and there were a Lot of options! We were also able to purchase our Disney tickets at this hotel. This location is really close to Disney. We were also close to numerous restaurants and the premium outlets!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. I would like to ask if you could share the room number that you stayed in so we can be sure we have addressed the dust you mentioned. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPA LOCKA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Hotel was great! We were at this hotel for 5 days 4 nights for my son 3rd Birthday. Checked in sept.2-sept.6 2013 Very clean, good service, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. They had a lot of things: Scrambled eggs, Waffles,sausages,bagels,muffins,coffee,cereal,etc...The room was a good size. It was Me, my husband and 2 chilrens ages 3 and 1. The beds are very comfortable!
There's a lot of restaurants around the area. I even found a Cuban restaurant. I also found a Winn-Dixie supermarket not even 5 mins away.
Only a few miles from the parks. About a good 10-12 mins from Disney.
Will stay at this hotel next time for sure!

Ashley - From Miami, FL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash93629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while celebrating the 3rd birthday of your son and we hope you have many wonderful memories of this special occasion. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall, we had a good experience. The room was nothing fancy, but clean. A nice tv, good sized bathroom, etc. The free breakfast was well done - maybe a bit too busy for my liking, but that's probably a good sign. They had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, in addition to the standard bagels,muffins, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. In short, you will not need to go out for breakfast unless you are looking for something special.

The location is excellent, literally right next to a strip mall with Giordano's Deep Dish pizza, a supermarket .5 mi down the street, and close access to Downtown Disney, and the other Disney parks. The pool is nothing special, then again they don't hit you with a resort fee that many hotels in the area do. Bedding is ok, not high end, but I did get a good nights sleep.

All and all, a great spot to stay at for a Disney/Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Our hotel provides an outstanding value for the Disney Lake Buena Vista area considering the great room rates, free WIFI, free continental breakfast, free parking and free scheduled Disney transportation. Every room or suite in the hotel provides a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron with ironing board and hairdryer. Our prime location does provide very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney as well as the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing