We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #97 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My mother and I stayed here last week while we shopped the outlets and visited Disney. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast with items constantly replenished and the dining area was kept clean. Everything in the room worked! (#436) Firm queen beds, microwave, mini-fridge, good lighting, room darkening curtains that closed completely, and very hot bath water. We were most impressed by the quietness. This hotel had lots of families with children but we never heard any noise from the other guests. A very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Architecture_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We have recently had many positive comments about our beds. In the past few months, we have replaced every mattress with new Simmons Beautyrest Hyde Park Plush mattresses. The feedback about these mattresses has been fantastic! Our great location is very close to the shopping outlets, all of the Walt Disney World theme & water parks, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and many restaurants. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing these comments with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've stayed in many a hotel over the years throughout Brazil and the United States and I have to say I'm very impressed with this one and its staff.

Location is fantastic. There are numerous restaurants and drug stores in this area as well as some of the larger places you may need, and most are within walking distance. It's very easy to find and get to and from at any point throughout the day.

The staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and they'll do it in a timely fashion. Maintenance issue? Ask for Alex, he's the man :)

Breakfast is a bit of a zoo depending on the time of year and how busy the hotel is, but this most certainly does not take anything away from the overall experience. It's free and tasty so naturally it's going to be busy.

The rooms are quite cozy and the is just fine. The bed is the softest, most comfortable thing I've ever slept in my entire life! I usually struggle a bit to find sleep, even after purchasing an expensive bed for my home, but there are no sleep issues whatsoever in this dream cloud. Clean linens and always very comfortable. There's also plenty of storage space with end tables, closets and drawers for all your clothing and misc.

One of the big things for me this trip was the ability to use the internet since I work from home at a computer job. Having good WI-FI was absolutely essential this trip since I would be working during the day while the family did the Disney experience. The WI-FI here is fantastic. Not one issue, ever. The speed is more than adequate without any connection issues whatsoever. I'm able to stay connected all day and night checking my emails and performing all of my work tasks without any hiccups. Free WI-FI that is this good is a major plus for me and anyone who works using the internet.

The bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Ours was spotless and served all of our needs very well. The bathtub and shower as well as sink all worked great and are very clean. Plenty of soft towels and rags which are also very clean.

There's also a small refrigerator and microwave as well as a sink in the living area so you can do your own grocery shopping and prepare some simple meals in your room while coming and going.

On a small side note, we were upgraded to a suite because of a minor technical issue and we are extremely grateful to the staff for helping us out. They were very apologetic and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you so much!

Kudos to the Fairfield Inn staff for making this trip a special one. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other future guests. We often hear positive comments about our very fast complimentary wireless high speed internet access. Considering the free WIFI, free continental breakfast, free parking and free Disney transportation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista provides an outstanding value for the Disney area. We hope you will return and provide us with the opportunity to impress you again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and were pleasantly surprised with the rooms and the services at the hotel. We stayed in a jr suite that had a separate bedroom with bunk-beds and TV. It is perfect for kids to stay in.

The hotel also offered free shuttle to Disneyland. There could have have more times available for the shuttle, but a taxi is always available. We did end up taking a taxi back from Epcot and it cost $20 for three of us.

We plan on staying here again when we go with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

The family suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The one bedroom king suites are another suite type and they are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. Like every room or suite in the hotel, these suites also have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All rooms and suites also include complimentary items such as hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, parking and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney transportation center located at Epcot. Our close proximity to shopping, restaurants and all the other nearby points of interest make this location ideal. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.


Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night before 24 Hours at Magic Kingdom. We weren't at the hotel for very long, but I was impressed.

The main lobby is very large and clean. It's super modern looking as well. The front desk staff was very nice, he even took me outside to tell me where we could park our car.

Our room was pretty big, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had a mini fridge which came in handy.

The location was great; it's pretty much right behind the Olive Garden, close to Downtown Disney and several other restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shorty808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing the information in this review of our hotel. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we hope you will have the opportunity to return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you return to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were put up here as part of a time share presentation. (that's another story) But the staff was very friendly and check in was easy. Rooms were clean but the towels were very thin. Bath was clean as was the room. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of products available. We were there Memorial Weekend and it was busy with ball teams and families. Don't go there for relaxing by the pool. Do go if you want a shuttle to Epcot. If you want to go to any of the other parks, you will have to transfer from Epcot on a Disney shuttle. The only park we wanted was Epcot so it was great for us.
There are several chain and non chain restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. The free Disney shuttles go to the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. There are three departures and three return trips daily. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My young family - i.e. two parents and a toddler - decided to visit Disney World for two days when driving through Orlando. For our purposes, this hotel could not have been better. Fantastic location, free shuttle to the parks (Disney only - no Universal), very clean interior (appears very newly remodeled/renovated), spacious rooms, excellent staff, and decent complimentary breakfast.

If you're looking for the full emergence Disney experience, go stay at one of the Disney resorts. If you're looking for a quick trip and don't mind hopping on a shuttle or dealing with parking, this is your place.

The staff could not have treated us better - they were amazing.

Room Tip: If navigating between the hotel and one of the Disney parks, stick with GPS routes using the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringostx02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We would like to thank you for posting your review of our beautiful hotel and for sharing your tip about selecting the GPS routes using the highway. This is an excellent tip because the GPS devices can show a much shorter option in miles using back roads or short cuts, but the time spent to travel them can really waste time that could be spent in the parks. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We hope you and your family will return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Traveling with 17 people (including myself) would be a hassle or at the least difficult to organize for others and that's the situation I faced. We had a set schedule for our family trip that featured 9 adults and 8 kids ranging from 3-16 and as the one organizing the trip, I had to find a cost-effective but convenient hotel that was worth-it especially I. The area of Walt Disney World and I COULDN'T HAVE FOUND A BETTER HOTEL, AT THIS PRICE POINT, THAN THE FAIRFIELD! From start to finish they guided us through our trip from tickets, transportation and of course, their accommodation. We got 4 family suites, which is really convenient for families as it featured a space for the kids and the adults to relax separately with each having a tv and the kids having a PS3. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good although the hotel would attract more customers by changing the breakfast menu by day or at least every 2 weeks as so not to bore the guests taste buds. The service was incredible and very helpful as they had a shuttle to Epcot ONLY (which is not bad since from Epcot, you can go to the other disney parks free, just follow the signs) and for Universal they arranged a service for us at fit 17 people for an amount we didn't expect. THE LOCATION COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER! You had IHOP across, McDonald's, Taco Bell and Burger King near the hotel (Around 10 minute walk but open 24/7) so very convenient. oOverall, as a first time consumer of this brand, WE WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

The great rates our hotel offers are a popular reason for choosing our hotel and when combined with our excellent location, we offer a great value for a Walt Disney area hotel stay. The family suites are very popular with families with small children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with PS3 gaming system, bunk beds and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We are happy to read that you and your family will definitely return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista when you return to the Walt Disney World area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
13.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $96 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing