We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$157
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$396
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
400
383
101
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
383
101
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakedisney parksfree breakfastmacaroni grillbunk bedsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedlake buena vistayogurtking suitenear disneywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightolive gardenoutdoor poolvisiting disney
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 918 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and retail and so you have plenty of options to choose from.We stayed for 4 nights and we liked the location- Near to Disney Parks and market area .
The breakfast area is big and nicely done. There is a rush most times but breakfast items are quickly and constantly replenished.There were 2 kind of waffle maker one with four small ones and the other for 1 big waffle, so there were 2 lines which kind of helped..
The hotel decor has splashes of colors and was clean . Additional facilities being Game room /Toddler room. Also our room had a sink and mirror outside the bathroom which was useful.


A very good value hotel for visit to Disney parks or otherwise-Location/ price/amenities. will definitely stay here if we visit again

Room Tip: Come early for breakfast 6:30 am -7:15 am, there is absolutely no rush.and then head to the Disney park
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. Our free game room offers four Sony PlayStation3 systems and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. The toddler room has a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player which is connected to the home theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as library books. These rooms are located next to the game room area and are perfect for hours of fun and relaxation, providing something for every family member during their visit to our hotel. They offer a great way to unwind after a long day at the local attractions. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to here you will definitely stay with us again if you return to our area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel looked really nice. We were only there one night (got there late, left early), so we didn't explore everything. There was a game room off the lobby that I'm sure the kids would have liked if we had time... We stayed in a family room, and it was fun - had bunk beds for the girls. The only problem is they are really made for little kids. I would strongly advise if any of your kids are 5'4"/1.6m, you might not want to plan on them sleeping in the bunks!

Everything was clean, and the breakfast area was nicer than the normal Fairfield. They had the food stocked and were actively refilling with large numbers of people moving through, so that was nice. My only 'complaint' was the pillows were hard and lumpy. Bed was comfy though.

Good location, close to lots of restaurants, a little off the road, so had to pay attention to know where to turn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We appreciate your comment on the family suite bunk bed length (which we measure at 69 inches or 5’9”). They are ideal for smaller children considering this height limit but are not intended for taller children. Would it be possible to have you contact me with the room number that you stayed in? I want to ensure the pillows have been replaced with new pillows if this has not already been done. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites on Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, Lake Buena Vista is a good place to stay for a visit to Disney's Epcot Center. We stayed 3 nights and had a good visit. The hotel is on a nice (but very busy) street with good restaurants and the entrance to Downtown Disney nearby

There is a free shuttle that takes guests to the Epcot entrance & transportation center. When the shuttle did not arrive on schedule the hotel desk attendant called the bus dispatcher to confirm the bus was enroute and nearby.

Staff interface was very good. But our message left with the night shift to repair a broken security hasp on the room door went unheeded until we returned from the park that evening. This time, the desk attendant called maintenance on the radio and Alex repaired the hasp within minutes, stating "I live nearby, call if you need anything else". That attitude was much appreciated. A defective desk chair in the room was replaced after one request.

Breakfast was of reasonable quality and stock was well maintained. Room was clean & well maintained. We had a separate sink with mirror outside the bathroom which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers in this review. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated especially by families. Our great location provides close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants, shopping options and all the Walt Disney parks. We hope you both will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 exciting days and 2 restful nights in Orlando, staying at this Disney "neighbor" hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything was at least of the quality we would expect from a Marriott property. The full (not continental) breakfast was a big plus because you can be well-fed before hitting the theme parks. There is a complimentary scheduled shuttle that will pick you up at the hotel and take you to Disney so you don't have to worry about traffic or paying parking fees. Other special offerings include free wi-fi, a game room with various video game systems and games available (for free), weight room and a home theater room which would be great for a down day or when inclement weather has you hotel-bound. Finally, it was very affordable. We've done the "cheap" hotels you see in the flyers and found greasy carpet, paper-thin walls, smelly pools and a feeling that it was not safe to leave the room after dark because of the "characters" in the parking lot. NONE of that at this location! A great hotel and we stayed in a 2Q room for well under $100.00/night including all the taxes and fees...a MUCH BETTER value than the "$49.00/night" deals. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Disney Good Neighbor hotel and for sharing your review with others. We often hear positive comments about the variety of food items in our complimentary hot breakfast. In addition to this free hot breakfast, we offer other free items such as parking, WI-FI and scheduled Walt Disney shuttles. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value and a wise choice. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your family will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield Inns in Orlando and this is our new favourite. The rooms are really large and beautifully decorated and maintained. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance such as Olive Garden and Macaroni Grill. The breakfast is good with lots of choice such as scrambled eggs, waffles and fresh fruit. The pool area is quite small but suited us perfectly and the water temperature is very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review with other travelers. We are pleased to hear your high praise of our hotel in which we take great pride. Our complimentary breakfast which you mentioned provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista when you visit the Orlando Disney area again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews