We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent location , good choice for Disney visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #89 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent location , good choice for Disney visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and retail and so you have plenty of options to choose from.We stayed for 4 nights and we liked the location- Near to Disney Parks and market area .
The breakfast area is big and nicely done. There is a rush most times but breakfast items are quickly and constantly replenished.There were 2 kind of waffle maker one with four small ones and the other for 1 big waffle, so there were 2 lines which kind of helped..
The hotel decor has splashes of colors and was clean . Additional facilities being Game room /Toddler room. Also our room had a sink and mirror outside the bathroom which was useful.


A very good value hotel for visit to Disney parks or otherwise-Location/ price/amenities. will definitely stay here if we visit again

Room Tip: Come early for breakfast 6:30 am -7:15 am, there is absolutely no rush.and then head to the Disney p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. Our free game room offers four Sony PlayStation3 systems and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. The toddler room has a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player which is connected to the home theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as library books. These rooms are located next to the game room area and are perfect for hours of fun and relaxation, providing something for every family member during their visit to our hotel. They offer a great way to unwind after a long day at the local attractions. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to here you will definitely stay with us again if you return to our area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    318
    83
    14
    7
See reviews for
397
182
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel looked really nice. We were only there one night (got there late, left early), so we didn't explore everything. There was a game room off the lobby that I'm sure the kids would have liked if we had time... We stayed in a family room, and it was fun - had bunk beds for the girls. The only problem is they are really made for little kids. I would strongly advise if any of your kids are 5'4"/1.6m, you might not want to plan on them sleeping in the bunks!

Everything was clean, and the breakfast area was nicer than the normal Fairfield. They had the food stocked and were actively refilling with large numbers of people moving through, so that was nice. My only 'complaint' was the pillows were hard and lumpy. Bed was comfy though.

Good location, close to lots of restaurants, a little off the road, so had to pay attention to know where to turn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We appreciate your comment on the family suite bunk bed length (which we measure at 69 inches or 5’9”). They are ideal for smaller children considering this height limit but are not intended for taller children. Would it be possible to have you contact me with the room number that you stayed in? I want to ensure the pillows have been replaced with new pillows if this has not already been done. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites on Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, Lake Buena Vista is a good place to stay for a visit to Disney's Epcot Center. We stayed 3 nights and had a good visit. The hotel is on a nice (but very busy) street with good restaurants and the entrance to Downtown Disney nearby

There is a free shuttle that takes guests to the Epcot entrance & transportation center. When the shuttle did not arrive on schedule the hotel desk attendant called the bus dispatcher to confirm the bus was enroute and nearby.

Staff interface was very good. But our message left with the night shift to repair a broken security hasp on the room door went unheeded until we returned from the park that evening. This time, the desk attendant called maintenance on the radio and Alex repaired the hasp within minutes, stating "I live nearby, call if you need anything else". That attitude was much appreciated. A defective desk chair in the room was replaced after one request.

Breakfast was of reasonable quality and stock was well maintained. Room was clean & well maintained. We had a separate sink with mirror outside the bathroom which was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers in this review. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated especially by families. Our great location provides close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants, shopping options and all the Walt Disney parks. We hope you both will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 exciting days and 2 restful nights in Orlando, staying at this Disney "neighbor" hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything was at least of the quality we would expect from a Marriott property. The full (not continental) breakfast was a big plus because you can be well-fed before hitting the theme parks. There is a complimentary scheduled shuttle that will pick you up at the hotel and take you to Disney so you don't have to worry about traffic or paying parking fees. Other special offerings include free wi-fi, a game room with various video game systems and games available (for free), weight room and a home theater room which would be great for a down day or when inclement weather has you hotel-bound. Finally, it was very affordable. We've done the "cheap" hotels you see in the flyers and found greasy carpet, paper-thin walls, smelly pools and a feeling that it was not safe to leave the room after dark because of the "characters" in the parking lot. NONE of that at this location! A great hotel and we stayed in a 2Q room for well under $100.00/night including all the taxes and fees...a MUCH BETTER value than the "$49.00/night" deals. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Disney Good Neighbor hotel and for sharing your review with others. We often hear positive comments about the variety of food items in our complimentary hot breakfast. In addition to this free hot breakfast, we offer other free items such as parking, WI-FI and scheduled Walt Disney shuttles. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value and a wise choice. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your family will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield Inns in Orlando and this is our new favourite. The rooms are really large and beautifully decorated and maintained. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance such as Olive Garden and Macaroni Grill. The breakfast is good with lots of choice such as scrambled eggs, waffles and fresh fruit. The pool area is quite small but suited us perfectly and the water temperature is very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review with other travelers. We are pleased to hear your high praise of our hotel in which we take great pride. Our complimentary breakfast which you mentioned provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista when you visit the Orlando Disney area again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff made an average Fairfield Inn a very good experience. Property itself is an update Fairfield (Google Earth pictures show it used to be a Country Inn). Breakfast area is largest i've seen which is good considering the volume during breakfast rush. After 8:30 am the place was packed. Instead of typical one b'fast hostess, they had 2-3 folks to keep up with the rush. Even saw managers cleaning tables to keep up. We asked for additional towels in the room and maintenance delivered them at 8 pm. Many hotels i've stayed have us go to front desk, but here every request was personally delivered. The owner is not scrimping on number of workers or instilling culture of customer focus. That alone makes this a great place to stay. Only nits are unusual parking layout since the property is adjacent to strip mall and pool location. Heated pool is on east side of building and is shaded in the afternoon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We completed a major hotel renovation and changed brands to operate as a Fairfield Inn & Suites on 10/7/2011. We typically have 2 breakfast attendants taking care of our large breakfast area every day. They are joined by a manager every day to assist with cleaning tables and other duties to ensure the breakfast operation runs smoothly. This is a small part of our customer service culture which is present in every area of the hotel. As we reach the end of the cold season, the pool heater will be used less as the sun will naturally warm the pool, but this is a great help during the colder months ensuring the pool can be enjoyed year round. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area and thank you for sharing your review. If you and your family return to our area, we hope you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Syracuse
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was close to where we wanted to go and suited out needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I loved the way the bathroom was decorated. There were a number of people with kids staying on our floor (4th) and was concerned that we might experience a lot of noise during the night - but if there was noise we never heard it and slept quite well. We had a suite which included a king bed with tv in the bedroom. A livingroom area which included a tv, wet bar, microwave and refrigerator so it was great. There was a door to separate the two rooms which always works well with us as I am usually up much earlier than my husband. We were there March 25, 2013. It was located very close to much of the Disney complexes - making it an easy drive. There was free parking and several restaurants within walking distance. It was extremely busy and they do offer a free breakfast with your stay. We did not eat the breakfast - it was very, very busy when I walked down - but it did look like that had a nice selection. I had no intention of eating there - but if you want breakfast - would probably try to get there earlier than the 9:30 when I went down. The breakfast area is large - but again there was a lot of people staying at the hotel when we were there. We were in room 408 which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. The one bedroom king suite you mention is very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. Like every room or suite in the hotel, the one bedroom king suite also has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All rooms and suites also include complimentary items such as hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, parking and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney transportation center located at Epcot. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing