We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
400
383
98
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
383
98
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakedisney parksfree breakfastmacaroni grillbunk bedsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedlake buena vistayogurtking suitenear disneywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightolive gardenoutdoor poolvisiting disney
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 915 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites on Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, Lake Buena Vista is a good place to stay for a visit to Disney's Epcot Center. We stayed 3 nights and had a good visit. The hotel is on a nice (but very busy) street with good restaurants and the entrance to Downtown Disney nearby

There is a free shuttle that takes guests to the Epcot entrance & transportation center. When the shuttle did not arrive on schedule the hotel desk attendant called the bus dispatcher to confirm the bus was enroute and nearby.

Staff interface was very good. But our message left with the night shift to repair a broken security hasp on the room door went unheeded until we returned from the park that evening. This time, the desk attendant called maintenance on the radio and Alex repaired the hasp within minutes, stating "I live nearby, call if you need anything else". That attitude was much appreciated. A defective desk chair in the room was replaced after one request.

Breakfast was of reasonable quality and stock was well maintained. Room was clean & well maintained. We had a separate sink with mirror outside the bathroom which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers in this review. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated especially by families. Our great location provides close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants, shopping options and all the Walt Disney parks. We hope you both will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 exciting days and 2 restful nights in Orlando, staying at this Disney "neighbor" hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything was at least of the quality we would expect from a Marriott property. The full (not continental) breakfast was a big plus because you can be well-fed before hitting the theme parks. There is a complimentary scheduled shuttle that will pick you up at the hotel and take you to Disney so you don't have to worry about traffic or paying parking fees. Other special offerings include free wi-fi, a game room with various video game systems and games available (for free), weight room and a home theater room which would be great for a down day or when inclement weather has you hotel-bound. Finally, it was very affordable. We've done the "cheap" hotels you see in the flyers and found greasy carpet, paper-thin walls, smelly pools and a feeling that it was not safe to leave the room after dark because of the "characters" in the parking lot. NONE of that at this location! A great hotel and we stayed in a 2Q room for well under $100.00/night including all the taxes and fees...a MUCH BETTER value than the "$49.00/night" deals. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Disney Good Neighbor hotel and for sharing your review with others. We often hear positive comments about the variety of food items in our complimentary hot breakfast. In addition to this free hot breakfast, we offer other free items such as parking, WI-FI and scheduled Walt Disney shuttles. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value and a wise choice. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your family will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield Inns in Orlando and this is our new favourite. The rooms are really large and beautifully decorated and maintained. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance such as Olive Garden and Macaroni Grill. The breakfast is good with lots of choice such as scrambled eggs, waffles and fresh fruit. The pool area is quite small but suited us perfectly and the water temperature is very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review with other travelers. We are pleased to hear your high praise of our hotel in which we take great pride. Our complimentary breakfast which you mentioned provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista when you visit the Orlando Disney area again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Staff made an average Fairfield Inn a very good experience. Property itself is an update Fairfield (Google Earth pictures show it used to be a Country Inn). Breakfast area is largest i've seen which is good considering the volume during breakfast rush. After 8:30 am the place was packed. Instead of typical one b'fast hostess, they had 2-3 folks to keep up with the rush. Even saw managers cleaning tables to keep up. We asked for additional towels in the room and maintenance delivered them at 8 pm. Many hotels i've stayed have us go to front desk, but here every request was personally delivered. The owner is not scrimping on number of workers or instilling culture of customer focus. That alone makes this a great place to stay. Only nits are unusual parking layout since the property is adjacent to strip mall and pool location. Heated pool is on east side of building and is shaded in the afternoon.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We completed a major hotel renovation and changed brands to operate as a Fairfield Inn & Suites on 10/7/2011. We typically have 2 breakfast attendants taking care of our large breakfast area every day. They are joined by a manager every day to assist with cleaning tables and other duties to ensure the breakfast operation runs smoothly. This is a small part of our customer service culture which is present in every area of the hotel. As we reach the end of the cold season, the pool heater will be used less as the sun will naturally warm the pool, but this is a great help during the colder months ensuring the pool can be enjoyed year round. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area and thank you for sharing your review. If you and your family return to our area, we hope you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was close to where we wanted to go and suited out needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I loved the way the bathroom was decorated. There were a number of people with kids staying on our floor (4th) and was concerned that we might experience a lot of noise during the night - but if there was noise we never heard it and slept quite well. We had a suite which included a king bed with tv in the bedroom. A livingroom area which included a tv, wet bar, microwave and refrigerator so it was great. There was a door to separate the two rooms which always works well with us as I am usually up much earlier than my husband. We were there March 25, 2013. It was located very close to much of the Disney complexes - making it an easy drive. There was free parking and several restaurants within walking distance. It was extremely busy and they do offer a free breakfast with your stay. We did not eat the breakfast - it was very, very busy when I walked down - but it did look like that had a nice selection. I had no intention of eating there - but if you want breakfast - would probably try to get there earlier than the 9:30 when I went down. The breakfast area is large - but again there was a lot of people staying at the hotel when we were there. We were in room 408 which was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. The one bedroom king suite you mention is very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. Like every room or suite in the hotel, the one bedroom king suite also has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All rooms and suites also include complimentary items such as hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, parking and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney transportation center located at Epcot. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews