We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service, amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #97 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, and it exceeded our expectations. Not only were comfortable accommodations amazing, but the customer service in every area was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast included was great. We could choose to go anywhere around Disney, Universal, Seaworld. Shopping outlets are close enough. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTsobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

The location is certainly a great reason for choosing to stay at our hotel. The wonderful customer service, spacious comfortable rooms and great breakfast you mention are all great reasons to stay as well. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on your next visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 880 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels, but this is by far, my LEAST favorite. There were crowds of kids. Rooms newly rennovated with family suites with bunk beds & their own TV that the kids love. However, the room felt a bid closed in to me. Theatre and game room for kids and 2 computers in the lobby. I recommend this hotel ONLY if you have kids and you don't mind crowds. The pool is way too small and located in the parking lot. Close to the parks and friendly staff and breakfast was a nice variety. Many restaurants within walking distance. I had a few problems with my room, but all was resolved by staff.

Room Tip: Ask if the hotel is full before booking?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Please accept our sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We just finished our busy summer season and now that the kids are back in school in most areas, our hotel has slowed down. September is our slowest month of the year and a perfect time to visit if you are looking to avoid the crowds. The same is true for the theme parks since when the theme parks are busy, we are busy. We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and for sharing your review with other travelers.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here once a few weeks ago as part of a Disney vacation package (we did not know what hotel we were staying at until a few days before our trip, we did not get to pick the hotel) but were very pleased with this renovated property and its close proximity to Disney, The room was very clean and the staff was nice, so when we came back to stay a few weeks later, we picked this hotel again and had another great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adieax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

The Team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando’s Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your second stay in our beautiful newly renovated hotel. Our hotel is popular with families who reserve the Disney vacation packages due to the close proximity to the Disney parks as well as all the great amenities we have to offer. On your next visit to the Orlando Disney area, we hope you will stay with us again for the 3rd time.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in mid-August.
Check-in was no problem and in all of our contacts with hotel staff there were pleasant and courteous. The room was fine; the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but not a major issue. The beds were comfortable and made for a good night's sleep.
On our first night the A/C unit compressor was extremely noisy; we reported it to the front desk the next morning and upon returning to the room later that day the unit had been replaced.
The hi-speed internet worked well; we did not use the pool. My wife did use the fitness center and thought it was well equipped.
The breakfast room is large and although it gets full we did not have any problem getting a table. The breakfast selections were great with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, pastries, a waffle maker and breafast sandwiches.
Overall, the hotel was good, we enjoyed our stay and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbpdcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

We thank you for sharing your informative review that mentions in detail so many areas which travelers find to be important. We hope you will be able to return back to our beautiful hotel on your next visit to the Orlando Disney area to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked this accommodation almost a year before, via a booking agent. Price was a consideration and this met our criteria.
We arrived late at around 3:45 am after taking a shuttle bus from the airport. The driver arrived at Fairfield Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, which was the wrong place. We quickly found this location, expecting the worst. On arrival we found it to be almost brand new condition and very spacious. Our room had two queen sized beds, an extra-large ensuite with bath, shower, WC and Vanity Unit. There was also a small fridge and microwave, as well as adequate furniture throughout. The high speed Wi-Fi was the real bonus for us, helping us keep in touch with family back home.
The breakfast, we were surprised to find, was included and was more than adequate. If you don’t want to wait in line, arrive between 6:30 and 7:30.
The whole place is kept sparklingly clean, and although the members of staff are working so hard, they are always friendly and cheerful.
Location to Disney and theme parks is excellent, with free shuttle service to Disney. There are more restaurants than anyone would need during a week’s stay, all within easy walking distance. One of us is strictly vegetarian, but found so much on offer this was no problem.
No complaints at all, so consider staying here if you are thinking of visiting this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiePomKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We are glad you stayed with our hotel given the many choices Orlando has to offer. Based on your positive comments and recommendation, it sounds like we are exceeding product and service expectations. We hope you will to return to visit the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney World area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stopped over for one night at this hotel. Staff were welcoming and accommodating as we had an extremely late check in. Good location close to theme parks with regular shuttle buses. Rooms were big and breakfast is good. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. You mentioned that our price is reasonable. When you consider the free continental breakfast, our cost is outstanding for the Disney area. We hope you will to return to stop over at the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney World area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Honestly, this hotel was unexpectedly good. The parking is on the smaller side, but further to that, we enjoyed our 1 night stay here prior visiting WDW.

Staff is very friendly and check in was fast. The room was spacious, new, clean with a comfortable bed. As this is a busy hotel -people walking up and down the hallway- we were not too sure of the isolation, but nothing to worry about.

Breakfast area was ok, plenty of choice to eat.
Nevertheless, we believe you have to go in time to avoid the line.

This is a great place to stay when visiting WDW.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l1eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We thank you for choosing our hotel prior to your trip to Walt Disney World in Orlando. We often hear from our guests that they stay with us either before or after a visit to Disney. We hope you will return back to our hotel on your next visit to the Orlando Disney area and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
13.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $96 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing