We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lobby was stylish and I was efficiently checked in by a professional gentleman named Oscar. The room was modern and well appointed, the bathroom was large with plenty of room to spread out, there were an army of pillows for each bed, the flat screen tv had plenty of cable channels, the room was clean, the hotel quiet (once the children all jacked up on Disney stopped running up and down the hall in the evening), and the breakfast was solid. The price was right on, and the exit has just about every restaurant you might seek. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
The Team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear you would recommend our beautiful hotel. We were very happy to read the comments you had to share about our stylish lobby, professional staff, modern room, large bathroom, clean guest room and all the rest. We strive to provide a memorable experience for those who stay with us. We hope you will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    357
    96
    21
    8
See reviews for
449
202
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our family has come to appreciate Fairfield's over the past year as a great lower cost hotel that still has some great amenities. The LBV Fairfield was a great place to stay.

The lobby area has two great features: a game room and a family lounge. The game room didn't have your typical coin-op machines. Instead, it had five big screen tv's with Playstation 3's and Xbox 360's. Great idea! The family lounge had couches for families to sit and watch TV or DVD's. We didn't use it for our one night stay but took a quick look at it.

The room was very comfortable and clean. It is what we have come to expect from a Fairfield. The room had an extra sink, a microwave, and a mini fridge. This was great since we were traveling with a one year old and needed to keep milk cold.

The breakfast was very good. I have to agree with the other reviewers about the eggs. I took one bite and didn't eat any more. The eggs were gritty and powdery. I have never had those types of eggs at a Fairfield. It was disappointing, but not a big deal. The rest was standard fare: waffle iron, juices, coffee, oatmeal, etc.

My only issue was that our room was not prepared at check-in. We are Marriott Rewards members and I always request a crib and a high floor well ahead of time through their website. When I arrived, Justin checked us into our room. He was very friendly, but it was obvious as he was looking at the computer that our room hadn't been prepared. He assigned us to a second floor room (there are five floors) and had the crib brought up a few minutes later. Again, not a big deal, but I'm not sure why the room wasn't ready when I had made the request a week in advance. The baby was already sleeping when we checked in and we were hoping to put him right down in the crib.

Although we had the two small issues, our experience was overwhelmingly positive, and we look forward to staying again. Next time, I will call ahead and remind them about the crib!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure that your request is honored...or at least reviewed by someone before you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyworldnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Westgatedirector,

We thank you for your loyalty to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brand. Reasons such as all the great amenities offered for a lower cost than so many hotels attract many of our guests. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated by the families that stay in our hotel. The toddler room you mentioned with flat screen TV and Blu-ray player is connected to the home theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as the library books. In the game room located next to this area, we offer PlayStation 3’s and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. These areas are perfect for hours of fun or relaxation, providing something for every family member during their visit to our hotel. We apologize that you experienced issues with the eggs and the room not being ready at check-in. We do appreciate that you made us aware so these issues can be addressed. We have a new type of eggs that we have been serving for a few days now and the guest feedback has been positive. I hope we are back on track with the eggs we offer. We thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel and we are pleased to hear you will return to stay at the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando when you return to the Walt Disney area.


Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed last weekend with my family during a short Disney trip, and we thought the rooms were in great shape, the lobby had all the needed amenities, and to top it all off, free WiFi and breakfast! Can't beat that...

Just one "picky" suggestion about breakfast: if you're going to serve powdered eggs, you might as well leave them off the table... no one likes them, and breakfast would still be OK without them, especially when it's included. Other than that, awesome value, and I'd stay there again... and I'll make sure to check the eggs. :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear FredS6,

Thank you for your honest comment about our eggs. Please accept our apologies for our eggs not living up to expectations. We are evaluating the egg options we can offer that will provide better guest satisfaction. We appreciate that you shared your feedback with us since it helps our hotel to improve. We also thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your Disney trip and for sharing your review with other travelers. We hope to see you return back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on another trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this Fairfield for a few days with my wife and son. It was exactly what one would expect, and more. The room was great, and extremely convenient. The breakfast was fine. It's located just a few minutes from Disney World, and a few minutes from Premium Outlets, which is what my wife called 'my Disney World'. In short - it was a very good experience, and I would stay there again if I'm in a family vacation in Orlando.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Pashchom,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. Your comment about the Premium Outlet was interesting. Many of our guests visit the outlets due to their close proximity. Our Disney area has so much to offer, but we often forget that shopping is one of the big attractions for people who visit Orlando. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again to shop and enjoy all the Lake Buena Vista area has to offer.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here 12th through 26th April 2012 with family in suite room 220, 2nd Floor.
We have travelled extensively to Florida and usually stay at Hampton Inns as they are consistant high quality. However took a chance with the Fairfield Marriott Apopka Vineland and it was superb!
This hotel, should not be confused with the Fairfield Marriott Village on International Drive as this can easily be done when researching online. (I have not stayed there, so unable to comment on quality)

Location: Fantastic... a few hundred metres from entrance to Disney Village and Market Place.
Restaurants and bars within walking distance. Recommend the Mexican Restaurant oustside the hotel especially for happy hour $3 margaritas and half price appetisers. Wynn Dixey Supermarket a few blocks up the road for groceries and supplies. (Ask for discount loyalty card at guest services before check out at till)

Room: Excellent suite with Bunk Beds in keds room, partitioned from main room. Play Station and Panasonic Flat screens in both rooms. Fridge, Microwave Utility washroom area.
Huge comfortable bed.

Staff: Excellent. All hotel were superb and extremely helpful. I will mention Carlos at front desk as he was so good to us during our visit but all staff were great.

Facilities: Again Excellent. Lovely pool with lots of clean towels, great Gym, Games Room and cinema room for kids. Wifi available throughout hotel, rooms and outside hotel. Good Breakfast every morning. If I could make one slight suggestion for improvement it would be that the breakfast was repetitive and could do with a few alternatives, especially some bacon!

Value: Tip: Look online for any Room Saver vouchers as these can offer execellent discounts.

Overall: 10/10 for this hotel...and I'm fussy!

Room Tip: Look for any Room Saver Discounts that may be avaiable t get a better room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevebGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear stevebGwent,

Your review is a great example of the value of this site. It is very informative on many key points of interest about our hotel and we thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. Although the many amenities our hotel has to offer are a great value for our guests, you mentioned one of many staff members who separate our hotel from the many choices that travelers face. This feeling of family is what brings so many repeat customers back. The family suites have received excellent feedback from our guests, especially regarding the Sony PS3 gaming system and the bunk beds in the kid’s area of these suites. The huge comfortable king beds are just one of the many comforts of our Marriott hotel and we hope to see you back on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s. wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lovely staff and great complimentary breakfast! Good restaurants near by and just outside Disney entrance.

Room Tip: There are 3 Fairfield inns in Orlando, all on Vineland so make sure you get right one, we were third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_WalesPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear S_WalesPhil,

Thank you for your complimentary review and for recommending our beautiful hotel to other travelers. You mentioned the great complimentary breakfast which is a great way to start the day before exploring local attractions. Thank you for choosing our hotel over the many choices there are in our area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Village
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been guests at this hotel for over seven years now and the quality of service keeps reaching new height's. Our recent visit was around the Thanksgiving Holiday of 2011 and with the new updates we were very impressed, the house staff were very accommodating and especially the team at the front of the house were so pleasant and polite to every detail!

Thank you everyone, we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We have never had a room that did not meet with our expectations, relax and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Chris S,

Wow! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel over the last 7 years and for sharing your review with others. We have received fantastic comments about our recent major renovation. It is great for us to hear your positive comments on the quality of service we provide. Our team works very hard to ensure everyone has a memorable visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We look forward to your next visit back to your “home” in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing