We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Can not beat the location if visiting the Disney theme parks. Stayed in a King Suite which was spacious. Bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was professional and friendly. Loved the hotel enough that we will be back in April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dani322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, the staff and the 1 bedroom king suite. This suite is popular due to the separate bedroom from the living room area, each area with a 32” Panasonic LCD TV. We look forward to your return trip to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 893 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here one night in a room with one King Size bed. The location with regards to Disney is unbeatable. You could get to Downtown Disney in 5 minutes. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We were out of the room very early so I can't speak to the breakfast they offer. We also didn't have time to use the pool but our room overlooked the pool area and it looked to be a nice size pool with plenty of people using it. They did have a 24 hour coffee and tea bar which was nice to have because we were out the door at 4:00 am that morning. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsnyfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We thank you for your review, recommendation and for choosing to stay with our Disney area hotel. The 24 hour coffee and tea bar is a great way to start the day for early travelers. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on another trip to the Orlando Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites during our trip to Orlando. The hotel is very modern and up to date. Breakfast overall ok. We stayed in a king bedroom suite, and then changed to a jacuzzi suite the next night which was wonderful. Parking at night can be a little hard to find because the parking area is not very big. We did have a small issue connecting to the internet.The hotel is very convenient to everything. Overall stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majestic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

The Jacuzzi suites are very popular with couples seeking a romantic vacation. Our new wireless high speed internet system was completely installed and functional at the end of March. Since that point, the occasional problem experienced while connecting to the internet has become a thing of the past. Thank you for the review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed there for only one night, but really enjoyed it. The room is super clean, the beds and sheets very comfy and the location was great, just a short drive from Downtown Disney and all the Disney Theme parks.
The complimentary breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but I did not expect anything more. The only slight complaint I would have is that the breakfast room is too small for all the people and it is difficult to find a table especially at peak breakfast time.
Other than that a great hotel for the price, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellalinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We appreciate that you shared your review about the many great benefits that our hotel has to offer. The great location you mention with the closeness to Downtown Disney and the Disney parks is a great reason for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We just got back from staying at this Fairfield Inn in Lake Buena Vista and we were happily surprised by how nice it was for what we paid...an additional benefit? The breakfast was very good - and free. We went to Epcot, and it was less than a ten minute drive away...We would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GatorGrl0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

When you consider our complimentary high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary game room featuring four PS3’s and also an Xbox 360 with Kinect, we have something for everyone. We love to hear comments about our “awesome price” from so many travelers. Given our extremely close proximity to the Disney theme parks, this is a great plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Hotel clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast.It is a great location near the most parques.E has a good price for everything it offers.The staff are very courteous and polite.I have recommended to friends and relatives and come back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M Luiza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We thank you for your complimentary review and for recommending our beautiful hotel to your friends, relatives and other travelers. You mentioned that that our price is very good, and when you consider the free continental breakfast, the cost is outstanding for the Disney area. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your trip to the Walt Disney World area and we hope you will be back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hard to find enough great things to say. Exterior was pristine. The first person I met was Rebecca. She is the the best customer service person I have ever met. Geniune individual. Beautiful smile. Lobby eligant. Rooms were spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Room was very quiet. Food service was nice. Only negative item I can comment on was the traffice in front of the hotel. Made it difficult to get in and leave. But that is Orlando's fault, not Marriott. Look forward to returning here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, we do appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#198 of 340 in Orlando
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing