We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Ranked #171 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable, great staff, great location if you rented a car. Breakfast is really good, it has a nice gym and pool. Two stories building, big parking lot, great stores and mall nearby

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    266
    115
    47
    30
See reviews for
281
186
57
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was excellent in the location to main theme parks and Discovery Cove. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the pool was well taken care of. The breakfast was good especially for being free. I really enjoyed my stay in Orlando!!!1

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I did not feel the a/c in the room was working properly. I felt hot throughout the night. Other than that, the room was clean upon arrival and cleaned efficiently each day. We stayed a total of 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Except for the beds being harder than we liked, everything else was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was awesome, and location was perfect for us. My brother lives about 1 mile from there, so getting back and forth was easy. Having a stoplight for making a left turn off the Trail was great, especially during rush hour. Located within walking distance to restaurants, Florida Mall and other shopping. We will definitely stay here again, since we come down to see my family at least 1 or 2 times a year.

Room Tip: If you don't like to, or are not able to, walk a lot, request a room near the elevator as there...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel supports a lot of green practices, requesting guests to reuse towels if they can and I think they separate trash for recycling.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After two nights at a crappy Hilton in Fort Lauderdale, we were amazed by this Hampton Inn--it was top tier for the Hampton Inn level of properties. Nice, spacious lobby, incredibly friendly service, the beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the free breakfast offered a lot of variety. The only criticism is they were running out of main breakfast items well before the designated breakfast time ended, and when I asked for more, they said they were out (omlettes). So don't wait until the last minute to head to breakfast.

Two members of our family used the workout facilities, which were clean, spacious, and had very nice equipment.

Our room was the first one down the hall from the lobby, just past the fitness room. I was worried that would be a loud location, and we wanted to sleep in, but it was fine (until a parent let their kid run wild down the hall way too early in the morning, but that's not the Hampton's fault--that's irresponsible parenting). We had requested extra linens in advance, and they had everything we needed already in our room upon arrival, and the towels were even shaped like swans, which the kids enjoyed. A nice little extra touch. The people who work here obviously take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

No business center so if you are a business traveler this is not where you want to stay. Other than that the staff was accomodating and the hotel was clean for the most part. Odd configuration though I couldn't get to my room from the lobby I had to go outside and through a back entrance then up the stairs and down a hall to get to my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

very clean,This hotel is in a great area. Right next to the Florida Mall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was big and very open, probably one of the largest I have seen from a Hampton. Things were easy to get to with a car and the Mall was within walking distance if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outatowner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#278 of 339 in Orlando
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Address: 8601 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing