We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not Hampton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Ranked #168 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room not Hampton standards”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

AC did not work properly and hot all night. Hair on towels and bedding upon arrival. Tub not clean. Kept being told by staff that all would be fixed and nothing ever was fixed. Mgmt. did not honor what they said they would do at check out either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ParadiseCollectibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    260
    112
    46
    29
See reviews for
271
184
56
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good hotel. No surprises which was good, and what I expect from a Hampton. Location, although close to the mall, was in a fairly inconvenient/very high traffic place. I would probably stay at another Hampton or HGI in the area if this one wasn't so close to where I had business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was clean, staff was nice, breakfast was acceptable but the AC noise was irritating and the lock on my room was difficult to operate easily. Location was OK however Orange Blossom is a highway not a street. Difficult to easily gain access to the hotel parking lot, needed to sneak through next door dunkin donuts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Was welcomed by very friendly front desk attendent. Great brekfast staff. Excellet hotel for price. Very affordable and clean. Location was close enough to Univesal parks, about 15 minutes. Rooms were nice and clean. A little outdated but good enough for a two night stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

taxi service that weekend was horrible--we were waiting hours for the taxi to come bring us to our dinner reservations, and it never came. Our hotel manager drove me nd my 5 friends in his personal vehicle to our dinner reservations. We never asked him to. He saw what was going on, and he offered. That is exactly what a manager should do in the customer service field, and we appreciated it so much! Rooms were also clean, shower clean, rom smelled good, and even the housekeeping people would smile and waive to us in the hallway when we walked by. Great place for great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ivymiller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Extreme noisy AC in room (156) + extra noise from icecube maker in hall. Turned the AC off, at 3:00 AM we pulled the plug out from the icecube maker..... Breakfast was good, pool is OK, we got 2 queen beds while we asked for at least 1 king bed + extra bed for our son.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

So I needed a place to stay close to a meeting, not far from the airport.
The rooms were a bit small. But nicely done, regular Hampton bed, good tv clean room and the standard breakfast for hamptons, all in all a very good value for the price
And this is obviously and old motel renovated not long ago.

The neighborhood looked a bit shady but since I came in late after a dinner meeting and left early that wasn't an issue for me

Bottom line

Good place on the go, wouldn't bring my family on vacation here.....

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#279 of 337 in Orlando
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Address: 8601 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing