We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Ranked #179 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Was welcomed by very friendly front desk attendent. Great brekfast staff. Excellet hotel for price. Very affordable and clean. Location was close enough to Univesal parks, about 15 minutes. Rooms were nice and clean. A little outdated but good enough for a two night stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 745 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

taxi service that weekend was horrible--we were waiting hours for the taxi to come bring us to our dinner reservations, and it never came. Our hotel manager drove me nd my 5 friends in his personal vehicle to our dinner reservations. We never asked him to. He saw what was going on, and he offered. That is exactly what a manager should do in the customer service field, and we appreciated it so much! Rooms were also clean, shower clean, rom smelled good, and even the housekeeping people would smile and waive to us in the hallway when we walked by. Great place for great price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ivymiller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Extreme noisy AC in room (156) + extra noise from icecube maker in hall. Turned the AC off, at 3:00 AM we pulled the plug out from the icecube maker..... Breakfast was good, pool is OK, we got 2 queen beds while we asked for at least 1 king bed + extra bed for our son.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

So I needed a place to stay close to a meeting, not far from the airport.
The rooms were a bit small. But nicely done, regular Hampton bed, good tv clean room and the standard breakfast for hamptons, all in all a very good value for the price
And this is obviously and old motel renovated not long ago.

The neighborhood looked a bit shady but since I came in late after a dinner meeting and left early that wasn't an issue for me

Bottom line

Good place on the go, wouldn't bring my family on vacation here.....

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast buffet, which has a great variety. The location was very close to all the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel is on a divided highway, so to make a left hand turn you have to cut through the attached Dunkin Donuts parking lot. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was easy. Good price too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
memaw0001@gmail.com
11
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I would not say the hotel was excellent but it is very good. Everything was clean and most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only exception is the breakfast staff. They certainly impressed they didn't want to be there and couldn't wait to leave. Other than that, I would have given the hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last few years - on business. Overall a consistent Hampton experience. The decor is becoming dated and they could be a little more careful with their sloppy repairs. The bathroom wallpaper is dated and peeling and someone went crazy with the caulking gun around the sink. They also do not have a business center and even though they are close to the airport you can't print a boarding pass.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOFM, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Orlando during your business trip and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We are always looking into opportunities to enhance our interior and amenities and are sharing your comments with the appropriate members of our team to review. We hope the next time you visit us, you will see some welcome changes.

Thank you
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,033 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Address: 8601 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing