We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Place, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Ranked #182 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here recently and the property is located on a busy road near restaurants and the Florida Mall, which has a lot of shopping, and dining. The lobby and hallways are in a purple scheme, which I thought was different for a Hampton Brand Hotel. The grout in the guest room had to be the cleanest I've seen in years. The overall room, and bathroom was very clean. Staff was helpful, and plenty of seating for the breakfast.

Great place for the price

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 754 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel had a peculiar odor, smelled somewhat like mildew. It was not near as nice as other Hampton Inns that we have visited. The breakfast was good, and the lobby was nice. The pool was very dirty and the chairs are worn out. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vballer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family came to Orlando to visit Disney. We had a great time, the staff at the hotel was wonderdul. They were curtius and respectful, the room was clean, and a erasure for my entire family, when we return to Orlando , I know we will return to this same hotel, thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totosnowballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Flew into Orlando late and stayed here for a short night. Very clean! Front desk person was cheery even at midnight. The breakfast was ok but free. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse22459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good location - even if Florida Mall is not the nicest Mall around. Good room size - especially the humongous King Size. Very clean, but dated decor. Breakfast surprisingly nice. An extra star for sliced fruite mix, oat meal and lovely omelettes. Friendly staff! Stayed here twice - and I would not hesitate to go back.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Lutipold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is great value - for $65 you get a great room, wifi, breakfast, swimming pool and gym.

The location isn't great for a long stay but ideal for us on the way to Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is right on the highway and withing walking distance to several restaurants - very convenient. My room was immaculately clean and extremely spacious. The pool was very nice - large and well-maintained. I got a lot of bang for my buck - great value. Thanks so much, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#288 of 340 in Orlando
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Address: 8601 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
#128 Business Hotel in Orlando
#152 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing