We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice hotel, but a lot of things in our room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel, but a lot of things in our room didn't work, like the power strip, the ironing board was broken, and the bathroom sink had some water leakage.i

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. Would you mind reaching out to me with the details of your stay so that we can investigate the room you stayed in and make any necessary repairs?

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,228)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,572 - 2,578 of 5,231 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

All of the employees were so friendly and helpful. Any question I had was met with courtesy and care. The hotel itself was emasculate and beautiful. The shuttles were timely and the drivers were extremely fun leading the whole bus in sing-a-longs. I was at this hotel for a Phi Theta Kappa convention for 5 days and had a blast! At the end of the convention there was a poster sized foam board with the convention logos and decor as well as the shuttle schedule placed in the entrance to the lobby. I thought it would be a great souvenir from the convention. I asked if I could have it but couldn't fit such a large item in my luggage. I resolved to forget about it. Then about 3 weeks after returning from my trip I was surprised by a gift from the Wyndam Grand Resort. They had packaged the poster board a mailed it to me! This is over and above just courteous this was very special to me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our staff was able to surprise you after your return home.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank remaxelitebrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of Disney visit. Came on a timeshare-pitch deal, but would up avoiding that. Got upgraded without asking at check-in to an executive room with pool view and bunk-bed alcove. Room was spacious, attractive, clean and very comfortable. My 10-year-old loved the bunk bed with his own private TV on the wall. Lobby is very modern. Pool is nice; and the hotel sits on a track around a lake (.5 miles around) that includes multiple other Wyndham properties (some of them are the time-share places). Each of these also has a pool, and as far as I can tell you can walk and use any of them. The one immediately next door has a pirate ship theme and water-slide; not very big but kid-friendly. The loop around the pond makes a nice walk in the morning or evening. Resort fee and mandatory parking add up to around $35 per day; this is a little irritating but not unusual these days. We're debating a return here next year, and I'm simply factoring those costs in as part of the room rate as I determine whether it's in the budget. There is transportation to the parks, but it runs on a pretty limited schedule, mostly in the morning and afternoon. Bus is plenty roomy, so everyone can fit, but if you want to hang at the pool all morning and then got to a park for lunch you may find the schedule to be an issue. This is a major factor as we debate future stays, because if we need to drive to a park we get whacked for parking a second time at the park.... Overall, we felt like we were in a high-end hotel and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Gordy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,416 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing