We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #76 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I spent the weekend here with my boyfriend, we had a good time! It was our first time here and wanted a little getaway, perfect idea to go to Wyndham Grand. I stayed on the 6th floor . My room (deluxe king) was beautiful and clean & pretty big.(btw I loved the shower) No complaints on the cleanliness. What sucked was my balcony faced the garage :-/ but no biggie it was cold out those nights anyways. So make sure you let them know ahead of time you would like a good view. The landscaping of the place was beautiful. Lots of pools also. The main 2 things I didn't like was the $16 self parking fee each day ($25 valet) (def adds up at the end including with the $22 resort fee each day) and also the prices of their food were pretty expensive ($16 for a burger?) So we went to other places outside the resort to eat. But overall beautiful place, clean, comfortable and I will def be returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,698
    1,341
    618
    184
    106
See reviews for
2,660
922
79
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

As soon as we walked in the lobby my children said, "This place is fancy."
We made reservations using our American Airline points and it was truly worth it.
Check-in was quick and they actually upgraded us to a room with bunk beds, which worked out great with the kids.
The room was spacious and comfortable. It not only had a television in the main room, but also where the bunk beds were for the children to watch.
The bathroom is very modern. Hot water comes out right away, drainage and water pressure are good as well.
The complimentary bath products (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel) are from Bath and Body Works. There was also shower cap, q-tips, lotion and mouthwash provided. They are green conscious so if you want new towels you need to leave them on the floor.
There is a small safe, mini-refrigerator, iron, coffee/tea maker and iHome alarm clock in the room as well.
The grounds are kept clean and all areas have a clean smell.
There is a daily parking fee of $18 as well as a resort fee.
The resort is comprised of several buildings. Within the main hotel they have signs everywhere, but when you go outside the signage could be better as far as where buildings/things are located.
Shuttles to the Disney parks are available, but we did not use because we did not like the time schedule.
We took advantage of the mini golf course (18 holes) one night. You have to check out the balls and putters from one building and then walk around the lake to get to the actual course, which is not very practical in my opinion, but we had fun.
There is a private golf course available as well.
We would have liked to take advantage of the different pools available, but it was cold for us (40s-30sF) so we didn't want to chance it.
There are a few restaurants on site as well as a Starbucks, game room for kids (over priced in my opinion and not much variety) and gym.
Location is great because you are away from the traffic and chaos of the parks, but within minutes of the Disney parks, Universal and other restaurants and shops.
We definitely want to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmanfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Please reach out to me when you're planning your next trip!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
rwoodall@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Unfortunately, the beds were hard as a rock! 3 of us did not sleep well as a result. On the plus side, the facility is great. There is a waterslide, lazy river, and multiple pools. They also have mini-golf onsite. This is a good location on Disney property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
John,

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

we stayed from dec 19 - dec 27 ,and it was our first visit to the USA ... it was a very nice stay... we enjoyed the view from the balcony, we booked a king room & sofa bed.
the sofa bed was comfortable for my 2 daughters ( 11 & 12 years old ) and they enjoyed the daily fireworks that we could see from our room . the hotel is clean and room service is good. we also enjoyed the free shuttle to Disney parks.
room size is big , kids enjoyed the pools & lazy rivers .. ducks & squirrels... fountains view..
would be great if the room rate included breakfast as we have to pay daily resort fee and if shuttle buses goes to other parks /outlets ..
already recommended the hotel to my friends and family... will sure book it again when we visit Orlando in the future.

Room Tip: higher floors facing the lake/fountains are great to enjoy fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Manar,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first trip to the United States and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,723 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing