We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"We Love being there our home away from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #74 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"We Love being there our home away from home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

First off let me start with saying a huge THANK YOU to Robyn J. for extending to us such hospitality at this stunning resort, the basket of goodies that were sent not only to our room but also to my parents room as well was so very kind!!!!!!! This was our second time staying at this property and it exceeded all of our expectations from the Valet Bill who informed us to "watch our step" when going out onto the balcony to a smooth Check-In to the Concierge Karen Adams who helped my mother with a reservation with a scooter rental and our Housekeeper Tara for taking care of us I say Thank You!! Our vacation started out beautifully but unfortunately we all became sick from the plane and were stuck in our beautiful rooms for a couple days and weren't able to truly enjoy the lazy river or the other numerous pools on the property. Once we were somewhat feeling able to enjoy the amenities it was raining out. We do plan on visiting the resort again in the future we feel it offers the most for the money we may even try to stay in the time share portion at some point. I recommend this resort to everyone I speak to its in the perfect location for the parks and Downtown Disney yet secluded enough that you don't get the overabundance of "Disney" all the time. There are some fees involved for parking and the resort and they do add up just know that before you book. They do have a beautiful spa on property as well as several restaurants and bars, we however like to eat at local hot spots we've come across over the years of going to central Florida so we prefer that. We find this place our home away from home and enjoy it immensely.

Room Tip: the Grand rooms have the balcony's. 4th floor is perfect for seeing the fireworks at Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsaBratrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
M,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,695
    1,340
    617
    184
    106
See reviews for
2,658
921
79
878
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel doesn't clean your room until after 2:30 pm. Good luck if you want to take a nice relaxing nap in a clean room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Eliot,

Thank you for your feedback. Our housekeeping times are noted in each guestroom. If you prefer service at or before a specific time, please feel free to notify the front desk as we are more than than happy to accommodate.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just got back from our second visit to this resort. This is a great property - the rooms are nicely appointed and the location is great (just a few minutes away from Epcot and Downtown Disney). I think they could've done better designing the bathrooms, which I find are a bit small and need tubs (note: our Grand Deluxe King room only had a shower). Also, the sink is in an open area, which I don't like. There is a daily resort fee, but it includes wi-fi which actually works. There are several restaurants on site. We visited 3 of them and pricing is as expected at a resort. The pools are great. They are not incredibly large, but there are several to choose from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpm8934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our resort! Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando for your vacation.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a nice hotel and the location was relatively convenient for getting around the Disney parks. There is a free shuttle to and from the Disney parks, but not to Universal, etc. Parking is pricey at $16/day to self park and $20 or $25/day for valet. In addition, there are daily "resort fees" added to the bill, which includes Wifi. The bar and restaurants on site were both excellent. My only other complaint is that the curtains in our room were torn and some of the towels were noticeably frayed. Otherwise, everything was great and I'd most likely stay here again on my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Stephen,

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing