We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay! Friendly staff! Fabulous food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome stay! Friendly staff! Fabulous food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay. The hotel is beautiful, clean, spacious and very modern. The decor is friendly and inviting. The staff are amazing! Every member of the wyndham team we came in contact with was respecfully, knowledgable and kind. Nothing was too much to ask for and they went above and beyond for every request. The only down side was housekeeping. They kept the room presentable, although was not cleaned properly. We booked a grand deluxe king room with balcony. Room was a good size, the high ceilings made it seem much bigger. Loved the room decor and the bed was super plush and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and well laid out. All of the restaurants in the hotel were amazing. Just delicious. We loved all our meals. The seafood restaurant in the lobby was outstanding. Room service was yummy and always fast, well presented and hot. All the restaurants are priced appropriately. We did not find anything over priced as some have mentioned. The pool bar was great! Loved the drinks and higher end liqour selections. The coffee bar was also awesome and so convenient. The pool area was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The water was warm and the two hot tubs were very relaxing. Pool service was great especially in the cabanas. We loved the cabanas which were a nice hide out and only around 100.00 dollars a day. The had fridges, hd tv, fans.... The hotel gym was very nice. Lots of equipment, clean and normally very quiet. The arcade was fun and the hotel shop had some cute stuff. The valet was amazing. So quick, the staff were incredible. Definitely worth the 25.00 dollars a day. Overall, we loved the hotel and would definitely return. Highly recommend for family's and adult getaways. Room rates are beyond cheap. They could charge double what they do. We were very impressed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwlpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your 10-night stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Please reach out to me directly when you're planning your next Orlando vacation!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
rjacobs@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,783
    1,379
    637
    191
    109
See reviews for
2,749
946
81
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria FL USA
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I attended a wedding this past weekend at the Hotel ; room#1118. Overall the resort was clean friendly and a good expierence. Check in was a breeze. Valet service did an excellent job. My "TEST" for valet is to see if they open and close the door for my wife and they scored a 100% .The bell men did a good job too. The room was clean and maid service was fine. My room was very comfortable and the AC worked like a champ.Our view was fine .
As far as the wedding venue goes the staff did an excellent job. The waiters were attentive and polite. The ball room was decorated beautifully and the party went off without a hitch .
We did not eat too much at the hotel because me and the wife have our favorite restaurants on International drive. One meal I did have was the Thai chicken wings at the pool bar . The food was served hot and properly prepared. My drinks were fine and the bartender was friendly and attentive.
Some of the reviewers complained about the prices of the food and drinks but i figured if I wanted cheap i would of stayed at the Ho Joe s on International DR . Overall we had a good time and would come back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumoatAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was perfect in many ways. The location was very convenient - not too far away from the Disneyworld and room rate was quite reasonable. Family & I spent 6 nights there! The service was good and staff was very attentive and smiling.

Room Tip: Room with two double beds was value for money as we family of four could manage with one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mughiskhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Expecting a great hotel we went through the Wyhndam site and booked a king room with bunk beds and a sofa bed for a family of five. When we checked in it was late at night to find no linens for the sofa bed. Everyone was ready to crawl in to bed at 11 pm to have just a mattress. We also asked for extra towels to be put in the room when we booked the room. I had to call at 11 pm for sheets, blankets, pillows and towels. When the cleaning staff came the next morning they took all the towels and left us with only three towels again. We even hung them so we could be "green" and room service would take the hanging towels anyways. I have to call twice a day for towels! The hotel also charges $15 dollars for self parking on top of additional resort fees. The online photos are very misleading, our room is very cramped and we were under the impression there was a separate room for the master suite. There are big bleach stains on the front of the couch and the bathroom shower leaked all over the bathroom floor flooding it due to a poor shower wall design. We used valet parking, and three times when we wanted our car we had to walk down to request they bring it up because no one would answer the phone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Openstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking and reiterated again during check-in. If we failed to communicate these charges to you, I sincerely apologize.

We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and satisfaction and I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and I will address your comments with our management team.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing