We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,517)
Filter reviews
5,517 results
Traveler rating
3,026
1,475
682
209
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,026
1,475
682
209
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversdisney parksbunk bedsparking garageepcot fireworksper daymini golftime sharebeautiful propertyself parkpool sidepool bardisney tripfamily vacationwater slidesshuttle servicemagic kingdom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,893 - 3,898 of 5,517 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My Canadian family of 4 looked forward to this 13 day vacation near Disney World for such a long time, and our experience at the Grand Orlando was amazing! We did all of our homework - researched MANY hotels, reviewed many TripAdvisor comments, and were well aware of the added costs regarding parking, resort fees and incidentals. We budgeted for these expenses, and then thoroughly enjoyed the many amenities and gorgeous features this resort had to offer. We made a game of taking pictures of ourselves in the incredible variety of sofas and chairs throughout the hotel. The shuttle schedules worked for us - we were not concerned about being the first ones in the parks, and enjoyed figuring out how to get from one park to another using a variety of transportation methods.

Because we had booked this hotel through Westjet vacations, we were not able to collect Wyndham reward points, but through Westjet, were gifted 2 daily adult buffet vouchers for the entire length of our stay. Because of the age of our teenagers, we were able to turn those vouchers into 6 free buffet breakfasts for all of us. We were giddy with delight every time we went down to the incredible buffet. We loved the variety, and the quality was excellent. For the people who complain about variety and quality at this hotel, I wonder WHAT you serve yourselves at home?!

The alternate mornings our breakfasts consisted of groceries that we purchased from nearby Winn Dixie. We never ate any other meals at the resort, because, well, we're thrifty! We made do with our groceries and Disney value meals at the parks. I'm sure the housekeeping crew got a good laugh out of the groceries stored in our room. I'm also sure that most guests are not as cheap as we are, and choose luxury over the monotony of sandwiches and soup in our rooms day after day.

We were blessed beyond measure when the staff upgraded us to a balcony suite across the hallway on the 4th day of our 13 day stay. Our view was INCREDIBLE...and is now my screensaver at work!

The only surprise came upon check out, when we noticed that we had a $50 room service charge for one of our first 3 nights. As previously mentioned, at no point did we purchase any food from any restaurant on property...we would remember getting room service (a welcome change from our homemade jam sandwiches!). We are quite certain that this fee belonged to the ones who stayed in the balcony suite prior to us being upgraded across the hall - and that we acquired their room service fee. It was a disappointment that the staff did not have time to deal with it upon our departure, and we had a plane to catch. They promised to follow up on our concern, and by the charge on our next Visa bill, I assume that they decided that we would indeed pay for someone else's room service. I would enjoy getting that $50 back and applying it toward our next vacation, but I can live with the disappointment.

We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and I already dream of the day that we can return - either to the hotel, or to the timeshare/condos that are part of this resort.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room facing the pool and Epcot. The nightly sunsets and fireworks are spectacular - every time! If you don't get the room you want at first, keep asking - the staff are so kind and acomodating!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

SK,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us!

Please reach out to me directly so that I can investigate your concern with your invoice.

We hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews