We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #76 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am reading through some of these reviews, and I must have stayed in a different hotel: My family and I just returned from our trip to Orlando, where we enjoyed 5 days at the Wyndham Grand Resort – Bonnet Creek. I rarely, if ever, write a review but wanted to give a special thank you to Amanda for making the stay extra special for my childrens birthday's. The resort met all of our expectations, and the view of the fireworks was a special added touch. The rooms were bigger than a typical hotel room, the beds -really comfy, everything just felt ‘clean’. I LOVED the Mediterranean style décor in the entire hotel, the pool restaurant and bar was a great touch, along with the other options for dining. My kids loved the pools, including the pirate ship slide. The staff was excellent! We arrived early, prior to lunch, but were able to store our bags with the bell service, swim and utilize the facilities, and the front desk called us when the room was ready (EARLY – I may add). The front desk, housekeeping, concierge, valet, just everyone was helpful with all of our questions and needs. Prior to booking my trip, I read some complaints about the shuttles etc., granted they don’t come every 20 minutes, however, I found the service very accommodating for our needs. A couple ‘surprises’ that we were not aware of was the resort fee at the end of our stay, but after staying at the property I cannot complain too much about that just be aware that there is one when you book at this resort. Also be aware that if you rent a car, parking at the hotel is a ‘ding’. We had a car for a day, but, for a week that will add up. Agreed with some on here about the microwave, the room should have one. Lastly, when doing Disney and other parks, as most know, you don’t get to spend a lot of time at the resort, my suggestion would be to add a day or two to take advantage of the resort. My next trip to Wyndham Grand will include added days to just enjoy the overall experience at the Wyndham and all that it has to offer. Thanks again Amanda and staff - see you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Kelli,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us!

I will pass on your appreciation to Amanda and her manager; I know she will enjoy hearing that she helped to make your stay memorable.

I'm very sorry that our resort and parking fees came as a surprise to you. We include those charges in the confirmation letter as well as in the registration details at check-in. If they were were not communicated to you, I sincerely apologize.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,224)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,896 - 3,902 of 5,224 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Conrado S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family stayed here during a 5 night Disney Vacation. Upon arrival, the valet staff was the friendliest always remembering my name and helpful with my young children. The check-in process was smooth and efficient with a warm greeting from the front desk agent.

With two young boys (4 and 2), we chose the King Bunk Bed Suite. Great concept for travelling families where the kids get a bunk bed and their own TV in an alcove of the room. This allows the parents for a little break from the kids to watch some normal programming as you unwind from a busy day at Disney.

The only slight issue we experienced during our stay was the preparation of our room. Housekeeping should pay closer attention to the details. There were a few things that slipped through the cracks like no shower curtain or liner in the bathroom and trash left in the receptacle. Otherwise, the room was beautifully appointed and well maintained.

The amenities at the property were great from several swimming pools and water features like a lazy river and nice restaurants.

The restaurant staff was tremendous always accommodating of our young children and expectant mother.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the water, as you will get a glimpse of the Epcot fireworks in you are on a hi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your experience to our Director of Resort Operations and Executive Housekeeper.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Wonderful staff, service was impeccable. You will pay for it though parking is 15dollars per day and the resort fees are higher here, but if this isn't a concern and you can splurge, go for it you won't, regret it. Our only problem was the uncooperative weather, cold! We could use their gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpriante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $140 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing