We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, questionable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #72 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room was great, nice workout facility, access to all of the Wyndham pools, close to Disney. Although they advertise it on their website, they DO NOT have a shuttle from the airport. Also, it cost $18.00/day + additional fees to park in the parking lot on site.
My only real complaint, housekeeping broke into our room when there was a do not disturb sign on the door, stole some money, lots of fresh fruit, a bottle of wine, and other food/food preparation items. We reported it to the front desk and they put me in touch with housekeeping management who pretty much acted like it was an everyday occurrence, apologized and hung up. I was dumbfounded that they didn't seem to care. We did talk the housekeeper into returning one bottle of wine and a banana. Bottom line, leave your nice jewelry and anything else that you don't want stolen at home if you are staying at this Wyndham.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Kathy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Unfortunately, we do not provide airport shuttle service and as far as I know, we do not advertise it on our website. If you are able to indicate where you saw those claims on our site, I would greatly appreciate it, as we certainly do not want to provide incorrect information to our guests.

It is my understanding that our Loss Prevention Manager and Executive Housekeeper has been in touch with you directly. We take loss of items in our hotel very seriously and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If I can be of assistance in this matter, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for your time and I apologize for any frustrations you encountered during your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
rjacobs@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,074 - 4,080 of 5,402 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family and I stayed during the week of January 21st. Beautiful resort, clean and new (built in 2011). Staff were helpful with any requests (i.e., cribs, towels). However, was disappointed with the view even after repeatedly asking for something better, we were given a view of the parking garage.... ugly.

Loved the restaurants in the resort including the free breakfast buffets we were given for the Tesoro Cafe. Resort is extremely close to the Disney parks. However, bring a load of patience as traffic lights in the resort area and overall in the Orlando area are idiotic! Each direction goes one at a time. If you hit a red, be prepared to sit for a good 5 minutes waiting for the light to change. Believe you me, if this was the way people drive and the way traffic is managed in my hometown, they'd be driven outta the city. Don't they trust people enough here to make lefts turns in front of opposing traffic or right turns on reds?

Also be prepared for the resort and parking fees. They really add up - $16 per day for the resort fee and $13 for parking each day. My main complaint is parking at the resort. Half the time the parking gate system would fail to work properly. You literally had to swipe the card at a certain angle for it work. Otherwise, you're at the mercy of the intercom system; making it sound like you're trying to order fries from your local McDonald's.

Beware of the MLK weekend. We thought it would be relatively deserted. Wrong, parks were crowded and there was a convention during the week at the resort. Parking was a hassle with toddlers here. Most of the time parking on the lower levels was taken up by convention guests and we were forced to park in the upper decks away from the resort. (Perhaps designated upper levels of convention guests and lower decks for resort guests would help in this instance or family designated parking?

Would I stay there again? Perhaps, perhaps not. The fees, parking situation and swarming convention guests really left a bad taste in my mouth; perhaps enough to disuade me from going again and just staying on-site at Disney instead.

Room Tip: Not that it helped me, but ask for a room overlooking the lagoon for a view of fireworks at Epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Kevin,

Unfortunately, we do not guarantee room types. We do try to accommodate all of our guests' requests, but it becomes very difficult to do during high occupancy times, such as the period of your vacation. I am very sorry we were unable to provide you with the exact view and room type you were hoping for.

Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking. These fees provide a number of benefits to our guests including a secure, well-lit and covered parking garage, internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center, pool and jacuzzi use, shuttle service to the Disney areas, local and 1-800 dialing in guestrooms, business center use, and an array of other amenities throughout the Wyndham Bonnet Creek area.

I sincerely apologize for any frustrations you encountered with our parking system. I will investigate any problems we may have had over the time frame and address your concerns with our Director of Resort Operations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff was not attentive, overly friendly, or helpful. No greetings when we arrived on the property and no bell hop or interest in assisting us with our bags. Example: we called to learn when the buses would depart for Magic Kingdom and after the phone rang several times down to the front desk, the young lady who picked up said she did not know the bus schedule. Another example: the front desk upgraded our room with a balcony only to have us facing a parking garage. Third example: we called for the proper bedding for the pullout sofa bed (it was not in the room already) and it took a half hour to receive the bedding and additional pillows requested. The hotel was aware we were using the pull out sofa. Perhaps if they were not willing to go ahead and dress the bed, we could have at least had the bedding in the room already. Or at a minimum, received it faster than we did.
Taxi and transportation was the biggest and most frustrating problem. Not enough taxis and wait time was 15-30 minutes to get transportation. This became problematic as the staff was unable to keep up with who requested a taxi and for what location. We learned to use our own transportation service when possible.
On our way out to Magic Kingdom the first day, we learned from a fellow traveler that items from their room had been stolen from maid service (incident report was in her hands). This caused us such concern that we returned to our room and immediately locked several of our belongings into the safe and chose to carry around others for fear of theft.
Food was mediocre with limited selection on menu items, specifically at the breakfast bar. Again, service was so slow, we always opted for the buffet so as not to waste our day waiting on served food.
Hallways were quite noisy and you can hear doors close very loudly even when they are further down the hall.
Beds are standard.
Pool was lovely and service was much better. Jacuzzi water was tepid but tolerable.
Spa services were very nice however the spa itself was not as clean as I would have expected at a luxury resort. Very limited rooms for relaxation (steam room only) with no indoor jacuzzi or other "relaxation rooms".
This hotel has a very long way to go before I would recommend it to anyone as a must stay. Even for people who are simply traveling on business and do not intend to be in their hotel rooms other than to sleep, I would recommend spending the money on true 5 star service. Staff could use a great deal of training on customer service. Valets should be at the top of the list.

Room Tip: If you request a room with a view, ensure the "balcony" view is not of the parking lot and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Adrienne,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us and I will be discussing your comments with our Director of Resort Operations.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share the details of your visit.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing