We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas with our son”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #74 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our son lives on 535 and book the hotel because it was close to 535. The hotel complex is so beautifully landscaped and the hotel is upscale design but a casual feel. Chet checked us in and was so friendly and helpful and made check in fast and effortless. Our room was beautiful with a view of one of the 5 pools on the property. Wyndham has a shuttle to parks which made it nice not to have to pay parking fees at Disney. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a coffee pot, and a min fridge in the room. My only complaint and this is being picky the beds were not my favorite a little hard. Yo also have to pay for parking,13 dollars a day. The parking garage was easy to get in and out of and ample amount of spaces. There are 3 restaurants on site,one casual dining in the lower level,upscale seafood restaurant on the main level across from lobby and a pool bar/ restaurant next to the pool. We only ate at the pool bar with myself and my husband and my son. My son is a Disney chef and is hard to please when it comes to food. He ordered a hamburger and said it was cooked to perfection and the flavor was very good. The hotEl is also located to several other dining options off the property. I would also have to say that by far Wyndham has the most friendly staff right down to the valet parking,always smiling and willing to give out directions. We will return to the resort and will recommend the hotel to friends.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank JDWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

JD,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation with us and that we were able to make it a memorable experience for you and your family.

The burger at Back Bay is one of my favorites as well. Should you stay with us again, I hope you have the opportunity to visit Deep Blu for dinner - the food is sensational and I know Chef Cory York would love to hear feedback from your son!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,121 - 4,127 of 5,362 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came from Hong Kong and it was a long journey. When we first arrived the hotel, we were abut disappointed because we didn't get what we confirmed with the reservation team, and the staff Amanda from the front office was not helpful at all. We spend six nights here and been to Tesoro cove restaurant for breakfast almost everyday. The staff Melissa and januario philo were very nice. They had professional attitude and most importantly in hospitality industry, they did smile a lot! Which gave me and my boy friend a delightful morning. They fulfilled us everything we need with very good manner! I think the general manager should give them more bonus since they do provide really good customer service! Although we had a bad time when we checked in with Amanda, but the rest of the staff in this hotel are prefect! We enjoyed a lot!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Francine,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I sincerely apologize for any frustrations you incurred during check-in.

I will share your positive comments with Melissa and Januario, as well as their managers and our Director of Food and Beverage.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank HARVEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I, and our children, ages 12 and 4, just returned from a 5 night stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek. We booked our accommodations six months in advance through BookIt. When we arrived, we were upgraded from a double queen room to a King room with bunk beds. Our room was on a high floor, and we had a view of the Epcot Fireworks at night as well as the lovely pools. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spacious, and the children really enjoyed the bunk beds and their own flat screen TV. They also had a wonderful time swimming in the heated pools in December.

The proximity of this hotel to the Disney parks (average driving distance to the parking lot of each park) was 15 min. The friendly, helpful atmosphere of the staff at this hotel made our stay memorable.

Because we used the BookIt prepay option, the room was a bargain (under 200/night). We would not hesitate to stay here again even if we paid a bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan_Hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Joan,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our resort! Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando for your vacation!

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank SANDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $144 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing