We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #79 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

very good great location for all disney parks and downtown disney they supply bus free of charge to all disney parks .But to eat in hotel very expensive breakfest for 2 adults and 2 kids 60 dollars .
even to buy 2 cans of cola 2.99 dollars.To park your car 13 dollars per day. overall a great hotel but to eat there a rip off

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Sean,

Thank you for your feedback! I will pass on your comments to our Director of Food and Beverage.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,632
    1,324
    608
    180
    103
See reviews for
2,602
910
78
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two kids (2 1/2 and 7 months).

Check in was a breeze. We booked a deluxe room with bunk beds and upon arrival I requested a view of the lake so we could see the Epcot fireworks. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and kind (the entire stay) and they provided us a wonderful room on the 9th floor where we saw fireworks every night.
The hotel is beautiful and the grounds, common areas and room were very clean and tastefully decorated. I had read reviews complaining of no microwaves in the rooms, so once we were settled I called down to front desk and requested one to be sent up (to heat the baby food). We were given one with 15min. We also requested a pack and play and that was also delivered in under 15min. Only a sheet to cover the bottom was provided, however I had packed bedding so this wasn't an issue. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and it was one of the few times I was able to sleep well in a hotel.
Sidenote: on the first day we were at the cafe admiring the cupcakes. The head of HR for the hotel was in line behind us and purchased 2 cupcakes to give to us. Although a small gesture, it really spoke volumes about their customer service and attention to making the customer feel welcomed. Thanks!
We made use of the pools almost daily, however I personally found them a bit cold. So much so that on most occasions We did not put our 7 month old in. Our 2.5 year old didn't want to get out, but after 20-30min his teeth would be chattering. The grounds are exspansive, and we enjoyed walking around the lake before dinner.
We ate at Tesro Cove once for dinner. My husband had the brisket, it was amazing! I had the pizza which I shared with my son and it was also good. The kids menu at the hotel was overpriced in my opinion, but I found our meals were reasonable. We also at the pool bar/restaurant twice. The burgers are so good!!
We rented a vehicle for our stay. The location of the hotel is not in walking distance to anything really (unless you're prepared to walk 30-40min one way). In a car all the parks are minutes away. There is also a Walmart minutes away, which we took advantage of. With the microwave and the fridge we were able to stock up on breakfast foods, snacks and drinks.

My only issues were the following (and I'm being very picky because really I still give the hotel a 10).

1. On the first night at around 1230am someone was able to open our room door. It was latched so they couldn't enter. This really bothered me. The front desk handled it very well the following morning. They did an audit on our room and were able to tell it was the person across the hall. It turns out you can close and latch the door without it being completely shut. The front desk manager said because the hotel was new some extra force was required to close the doors. They offered to move us but we saw no point as this issue was every room door.

2. We never have our rooms cleaned when on vacation (I can make my own bed and use a towel more then once). However on the third day we decided to have our room cleaned and linens/towels changed... Kids can be messy! Old towels were taken, but not replaced. Dirty glasses (which I left by the sink) remained. Other than the bed being made, the room didn't look cleaned. I was pretty disappointed.

3. The service fees. I knew going in there was a $16 resort fee and a $13 parking fee. However I assumed that was inclusive, I was wrong. Add an additional $3/day for taxes etc. it's not a big deal, just annoying when you think you're prepared.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNewlywedsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback of our resort! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I have made note of your comments and suggestions and will be discussing them with our Director of Resort Operations and Executive Housekeeper, as well as the rest of our management team.

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Spent 3 nights at thisw resort. Nice furnshings in room, but no clock and room was very small. The workspace for using laptop, etc. was small. The window was dirty and the flat ledge area outsidec window had paper and butts. Not the view you expect. The mandatory per fees tacked on per day (should be called extorsion fees) is just a chance to ripe you off. Parking fees at a resort (not in the middle of a city) another ripe off. Staff was friendly, but they milk you at every turn. I will not return to this facility.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
George,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will discuss your comments with our Director of Resort Operations.

We appreciate the time you took to share the details of your stay and hope we are able to earn your back your business.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

excellent room. Family stayed in room with 2 queens, and 2 bunk beds for kids. Plenty of room, though bathroom is smaller than expected for a 5 stars hotel.
HD TV with many inputs (HDMI, etc.), can be used with XBox 360, or PS3. Kids love it.
Free internet (fast). But did not have internet the first night.
Excercise room has many machines.
Pools are nice, clean.
We dined out to near by restaurants. Loved the Lobster buffet a few exits away on International Drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DAT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dat,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek for your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing