We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
2 reviews
“Excellent Time”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Most everything about this hotel was pretty much great. The look and feel of the hotel was great, the bed was very comfortable, we had a balcony which was nice. The climate control worked perfectly, we could set it to basically anything we wanted and it would work. Everyone was nice and friendly. The view from the back of the hotel overlooked a very large lake, so that was nice as well.

As a whole the hotel was great, but here are the negatives:
1. The food wasn't really that good. Especially if your a vegetarian, there just isn't very many options. We had room service pizza, but it didn't taste that great. Tesero cove was closed for dinner most of the nights we were there, so that could explain our bad experience. We never went to the nice restaurant at the hotel because it seemed to have mostly seafood/steak. We did however go to a nice Italian place across the street at the Hilton, which was excellent. The breakfast options were either 15 doller omelets or breakfast sandwiches from the coffee bar.
2. The pool was kind of small/shallow, but I imagine thats nice for kids.
3. WiFi internet option in the room worked well, but not good enough to stream video during peak times. Also the in-room video options were kind of pricey, mostly 15-20 dollars for a movie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,812
    1,392
    646
    195
    112
See reviews for
2,783
953
81
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
E. WENATCHEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Upon arrival I was presented with 2 additional charges a $16.00 hotel service charge and a parking lot fee. I always thought that if you stayed at a hotel parking was part of it. I guess now you have to pay for the car hotel as well.
I was at here for 8 days only 2 of which were weekend days. Every weekday starting at 8 am a landscape worker would walk around with gas powered tools doing a lot of nothing but waking up guest. Remember this is a vacation I am on. I not one time got to sleep past 8. Thank you by the way.
Now that I am up I get the task of making coffee for a family of four with a cup and a half coffee pot. Now that was a fun time consuming task, NOT. Since when do resorts not have a actual coffee maker in the room. Not to mention NO microwave. I would have gotten dressed and went to the lobby for coffee oh but this hotel does not have any coffee in the lobby. Just a big see through thing of water with a few lemon slices in it. I guess it’s an expensive look thing.
My room was not vacuumed one time while we were staying in it. I left the chip in the middle of the floor the whole time to see. I had to call 2 times for new toilet paper since the maid service seems to not notice the holder was empty. The hotel must have been pretty new since there were still pencil marks on all the tiles in the shower showing alignment and position. Upon entering the room my 15 year old daughter pointed out a liquid substance on the back of the restroom door and on the walls beside the toilet. I had to call to get this fixed right away.
While there over the weekend the hotel was booked with an Indian wedding. Very nice for them but rather a pain for other customers. I had to drive way out of my way to take kids to Disney since they had their elephant parade in the main entrance on the busiest day there. It was very nice of the hotel to cater to one party and detour all the other guest. Back to the vacuum issue, once they left there was glitter all up and down the hallway that remained there I’m sure well beyond my departure.
The maid service in the morning would start their rounds and once they unlock the door would flip the metal door lock thing so the door does not close all the way. And all morning all you hear is the doors banging up against that in and out in and out in and out. Get my point. That just added salt to the wound from the gardener.
Lastly, the internet was very slow, my restroom door was not installed right and was extremely hard to open and close and the TV was very slow and had to search for a signal almost every day. Oh the pool was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed here both on business and vacation trips. The hotel is perfect for both. The banquet food is high quality more like upscale restaurant food than typical bland banquet food. If you are lucky enough to get a balcony room you will have a lovely of fireworks every night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SDButlerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETOBICOKE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We loved our stay at the Wyndham and will be back in the new year. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Florida. A quiet elegance...and we now realize they allow dogs so we will be sure to return!! Very clean and staff helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JOYCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel 9/15-18, 2 adults, 13 & 1 1/2 yr old. It is very easy to access all Disney theme parks and hotels. Hotel is upscale and beautiful. We had a view of the pool and also walked to the next buildings which are timeshare buildings and the pools are beautiful.

Down side for my family was having very limited dining options onsite. The only option for breakfast was Starbucks (pricey). We had lunch at the pool bar and it was a waste of money. Limited options and my kids chicken nuggets for $10 sans drink were very hard, difficult to chew. My recommendation, drive up a few minutes to Downtown Disney if you have a car otherwise, you have slim pickings.

We also left behind an item and notified the staff the same day. We stayed at a Disney hotel for the next week after and the staff at Wyndham worked on finding our item however, it never showed up. Very disheartening to a 13 year old who left it in the room and the item had sentimental value but somehow went missing.

Last note, do not do the timeshare presentation. They used up an entire day of our vacation. Wasted time and very pushy.

In conclusion, we will not stay at this hotel. Not suitable for my growing family and the "lost item" left me with a bad taste.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your experience at our property. We greatly appreciate the feedback!

Please reach out to me directly regarding your missing item and I will investigate the issue personally.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT AUGUSTINE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want a great location to stay close to Disney, this is it. Room and Hotel staff were the best. The ONLY downside was paying for parking. Shuttles running to Disney locations is a big draw.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sundoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMELIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Hotel was beautiful. Very elegant and I loved it. I did not realize it was on Disney property and the was a great suprise. Very close to the all of the parks. Although we were only there for 2 days, it was a great trip. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank BELINDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you, Belinda! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,322 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing