We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaplitny Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Best family resort ever! Won't stay any where else when we come to Orlando again. I can not think of 1 thing to complain about. Pool staff recovered & saved my daughters ball cap that she left in the pool. She was thrilled to get it back when house keeping brought it to our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Jacqueline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,675 - 4,681 of 5,362 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great hotel. I booked our trip with little notice online. Not sure what I was actually getting after my day at Disney. WOW! It was unbelievable, the staff was gracious from beginning to end. It started with Soto the doorman who valeted my car, so nice friendly and explained everything. Then Danielle was such a sight for this weary traveler and her family, she smiled, upgraded us and offer her assistance.

the room was great with our balcony view and was impressive to say the least. The bed was comfy, quick called and I had extra towels is less than 5 minutes.

My only slight disappointment was room service and I say slight. We ordered around 10:30 and it took a little bit longer than quoted but no worries, they forgot our drink and we asked for extra whipped cream with our key lime pie which had no whipped cream. It was not a big deal and working in the industry and running a hotel myself I did not feel a need to complain but was a slight disappointed.

Overall great hotel on Disney property and friendly polite staff, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank REBECCA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were very surprised at how pleased we were with this hotel. Overall, it was an excellent experience. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly, efficient, and professional. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Our kids loved the two lazy rivers, their own private bunkbed alcove, and spotting wildlife (esp. water turtles) in the nature conservation area. They also had fun in the kids zone, making their own stuffed animals. We took the shuttle buses to the WDW parks which were very nice, clean and right on time, as scheduled. The breakfast buffet at the Tesoro Cove was excellent, and the staff their couldn't have been nicer! We also had great meals and service at the poolside pizzeria, and the outdoor restaurant/bar right at the resort. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank JACK Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

even though there are not many choice for dinning in the hotel, but DEEP BLU is certainly one of the best in the area. it's hard to find great sushi like DEEP BLU even in the metropolitan area of New York City. thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank jsxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we arrived we discovered that the refrigerator was not cold. We called the front desk and they sent someone to our room in order to reset the defrost. When I took a shower I discovered that the drain was not working. Other than two room issues that were quickly resolved we had a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great hotel stay--we were on the 12th floor. Had no problem getting a pool view for the fireworks at night. All the staff were extremely friendly. Had access to the executive concierge room but there really is nothing in there of value except the balcony. We used the valet and they were excellent, Brock really took care of us at valet upon check-in and remembered me everytime we needed our car. Pool areas were great for for our 6 1/2 year old. The pools were not crowded at all and very clean. He even forgot about Disney with all the pools (6 to use around the resort)
1 Complaint---there are no washers / dryers on the property....And no place to hang wet clothing
2 Complaint---the mini golf rental is 3 hotels over from the actual mini-golf couse, which makes no sense to me. We could'nt rent from our hotel and had to go to the time share area and walk back in forth to play and return clubs.
Already looking to book again next summer but maybe for more than three nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location of this resort was perfect. Minutes away from all the Disney parks. You do need a rent a car tho. Very clean rooms nice size room with a great view. The staff was very attentive & responsive. The only problem I had was that our room key had to keep getting reset so we kept getting locked out of our room, however the staff responded quickly every time we called. The pool area was very nice as well

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank MARGHERITA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 342 in Orlando
4,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing