We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

GREAT HOTEL, I am glad disney hotel messed up our reservation, because this hotel took excellent care of us on our honeymoon, and i only mentioned it to the front desk clerk very briefly, and when we got to our room in the evening there was champange and a cheese tray, this place knows how to treat its guests, we will return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank RONALD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We're so pleased you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful honeymoon! Congratulations on your marriage!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,218)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,566 - 4,572 of 5,218 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
FREDERICKSBURG
1
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Can't wait to return! Always sad when it's checkout time. From the time I check in until the time I checked out the experience was great! My family refuse to stay anywhere else due to the staff going the extra mile to truly make the guest feel extra special!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CLERMONT
11
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The stay was very nice and a great Balcony view. The room was decorated very nice and it was very clean. Food was excellent. I didn't see much staff during my stay. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Loved the clean, modern and classy look of the hotel and the rooms. We especially loved the Blue Seafood restaurant..Food was absolutely 5 star !!!!!! The Blue Harmony Spa offered the very best couples experience, massage and acqua therapy with champagne and strawberries...oooh la la! Great therapist and the room had wonderful ambience. All staff throughout hotel were courteous, polite and helpful.

The only negative was the poor quality of food served at the pool side bar. The menu we received was sticky with food and so was the bar. This should definitely be upgraded as it
just didn't fit in with the standards of the rest of the hotel.



  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank DIANE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I have informed our Director of Outlets of your experience in Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel, room and amenities were excellent; service was overall very good. The only thing that was a hitch was that at the time of our arrival, there must be a shortage of personel somehow: we were told that our luggages will be brough up to our room; we went up and wait for quite awhile; finally called down and found out that there is only one person doing it, and had to come down and bring our own luggages; the concierge had left for lunch and the valet person does not know what luggage we had and we had to go in the storage room to show him. I wonder if it was a much busier day, what would have been.
Besides that, our stay was great and the people at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank OANH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took a last minuted vacation to this resort. I do not usually write reviews, this is an exception. We spent mst days at the hotel, using three of the other pool areas. Food was excellent as was the service. Staff and management were friendly and professional.

Will book the hotel for a visit next year and I will recommend this to all.

Free wifi!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Let me say first that I have nothing but praise for the housekeeping, bell and valet staff. Omar (bell) in particular was a very helpful, welcoming and personable gentleman. The staff at the front desk was efficient and all smiles. My disappointment lies in the sheer CRAZINESS I had to deal with during my one-night, birthday getaway with my wife and 6 MONTH OLD baby.

After arriving to the hotel around 4:30PM, we left for dinner. During our meal, I received a call to my cell from an unknown number (later to find out it was the hotel) which I ignored. When arriving back to the room after 9pm, I was greeted by a voicemail from the gift shop asking about a purchase that had been charged to the room that MORNING. Had she actually investigated, she would have discovered that we weren't even in the room nor had been assigned a room number until later that afternoon. About 9:45pm we received a phone call to the room from the night manager of the gift shop asking us about the purchase. I explained that we weren't even in the hotel at 11am and that there is no way we could have made a purchase and charged it to our room. She said she would investigate and take care of it. AT 10:30PM (did I mention our 6MONTH old child?) I received another phone call from this person saying that it was all taken care of and that we wouldn't be charged for the item.

The next morning, I received the receipt under my door and the $21.29 charge was on my bill. I immediately checked the transaction with my bank and we had definitely been charged for the item. I called the front desk and was connected with Allison in accounting who proceeded to argue with me about the charge stating that it had been applied at 11PM the night before. Not until I explained, yet again, that there was no way we could have made the purchase did she finally say, rather rudely, that she was taking the charge off of our bill. Before leaving the premises I went to the front desk one more time to ask for a printout of my bill and it had finally been removed.

The bottom line is, I had one night away and I spent it dealing with this insanity. Furthermore, NO ONE should be calling my room after hours unless the hotel is on fire. The actions of both your gift shop and Allison bespeak a very poor level of management at Wyndham Grand Orlando and I fear at Wyndham itself.

Sincerely,
Robert Griffith
Stay: Wyndham Grand Orlando, 8/14/2012, Room #610

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
2  Thank MrRobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Robert,

I am genuinely sorry for the frustrations you incurred during your stay with us. I have passed along your feedback to our Director of Operations and Director of Finance, who will be addressing your issues with both our Gift Shop as well as our accounting associate.

Unfortunately, the cause of your initial frustration had to do with charges not interfacing with our reservations sytem. That has been resolved and should not occur again.

I greatly appreciate the time you took to inform us of your experience and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations during another stay. I have your address on file and will be sending a package to your attention.

Again, thank you and if I can be of further assistance, please do not hestiate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
rjacobs@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,062 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $135 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing