We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Grand Orlando Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #74 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here during our Disney Trip and really enjoyed it. We were in a double queen, bunkbed room and would highly recommend it. Our kids had their own separate little area with a t.v. to wind down with at night. The room was equipped with a mini-fridge that came in handy. Room was very clean and well-appointed. Guests are allowed to take advantage of the Lazy River at the Wyndham Time Share Resort among other amenities. The Lazy River was great as was the Grand's pool. Service was courteous and friendly. The shuttle could have left earlier in the mornings, (need to add an early morning hour, so you can get to the parks when they open) but other than that it was fine. We enjoyed the poolside lounge and the fire pit outside. There are also grills at the adjoining properties. We were all impressed with the property overall. Beautiful landscaping and spacious rooms. Clean bathrooms. We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Hello Karligirl,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Resort's many amenities and Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill! It is our goal to ensure that every guest has an incredible experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the Resort Management directly if there is anything we can do to further enhance a future stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,053 - 5,059 of 5,365 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

4 star new hotel just a short drive from Epcot and Downtown Disney. Outside and inside of Hotel are new and fresh looking. Hotel has everything a typical resort has. It is located on a lake with multiple timeshare towers around it. Upon checkin the employee at the desk was not overly friendly, tried to give me a different room than we booked. Every other employee we incountered during our stay seemed friendly,greeted you with a smile and a hello. We never had a sale pitch or request about viewing or purchasing a timeshare. Do not claim your free gift and you will never be bothered.We booked the Deluxe Queen double, why it is called deluxe I have no idea, it is the hotel's basic room . It has a standard outlay, but it did have a slightly larger tv than most hotels have. It had no balcony or windows that open. One thing lacking was a door or curtain by bathroon sink area for privacy. The room was neat and tidy, only thing I notice was that light colored areas of carpet had some dirt stains and there was some hair and dust in corners of bathroom. Housekeeping did a really good job keeping the room stocked with towels,ect. during our eight day stay. That's a first. One negative of the room would be the floors could be cleaned better. The resort grounds spand a distance and look beautiful . The Hotel has largest pool, counted 6 total. There is a pool by each timeshare tower except one. We were there the week before Easter ,which is a peak week and it was hot. The pools are basically small for amount of people that stay there and were packed with kids. At the Hotel pool with zero entry the water is shallow in most of the pool and the shape of the pool makes it hard to swim in Great for kids. Childern usually do not bother me, but for the last few years at other resorts and this year at this resort, which was the worst some parents just let their kids go wild,running on wet area's and constantly jumping in shallow areas. Some were even doing back dives and flips into the water where it was 3 feet deep or less. One moms response, she wave to other childern to get out of the way so her kid could do backflips into the water. Employees that did pass by did not seem to care,suppose swim at your own risk. It would of been nice if there was a adult pool or hours like some other resorts have. Also I missed being able to take a morning swim ,pool does not open till 8a.m. Which brings me to the resort fee, this new trend hotels have adding this extra fee later to make their upfront rate look lower. It should just be added to the rate. All it does is upset people,I knew of the extra fees before booking, read fine print. It added $30.78 a day resort fee parking and tax. So unable to enjoy the pool, the Hotel park transportion is subpar compared to other resorts inside Disney. Wireless internet was inconsisent, ended up using my datapack usually. In a nut shell resort fee was not a good deal for us . And paid parking? I guess if you do not have a car there is a savings. Though being there without one could be very inconvenient and costly. You are not in walking distance of anything. I did like the fact that the hotel is connected to the parking garage with a elevator. The food we did eat there was good and wait staff seem to try their best to sevre you. Compared to offical Disney resorts you get more for your dollar.

Room Tip: If I could do it over I would of picked a room with a balcony, so well could enjoy Florida's bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michigantraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello Michigantraveler70,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Resort's many amenities! However, please accept my appologies for the issues that you had experienced during your stay. Please know, your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure anything that can be, will be corrected for future stays at the Resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very nice hotel. Great location, in heart of Walt Disney World, just off Buena Vista Drive at Bonnet Creek. The hotel is situated on a lake along with the Wyndham Bonnet Creek time share buildings. There is a walkway around the lake and showing your room key allows you to take advantage of the time share facilities such as playgrounds, grills, a stage, miniature golf, ping pong and the pools. The pools are different, two have slides, one has a lazy river, and there are small child play areas. The hotel has a child activity center, arcade, spa and exercise facilities. Our room was very nice, a king with a sofa bed. We did not valet as self parking was covered and very convenient. A big plus was the Deep Blu restaurant just off the main lobby. We'll come back to the hotel just for the restaurant!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello Rudy386,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Resort's many amenities! I've also shared your feedback with our team in deep blu seafood grille. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I love this place! I did a lot of research before deciding to stay in WDW and I am excited we are here! Since I booked a few months in advance I got a steal of a rate at $95 nightly, I should be paying at least double! We're here on Spring Break visiting Mickey and Minnie and staying here makes our vacation even better. Our flight comes in a little early and we were greeted right away with valet and bellhop helping us with our luggage. Check in is at 4:00pm and we got to the resort a little before 2:00 I was able to check in early. Our room was already clean but needed to be inspected and that took just a few minutes. No big deal since we were so early. It did give us a chance to explore the resort. This place is gorgeous!
Room:
Very clean and spacious
True Blue Spa (Bath and Body Works) bath products
Mini Refrigerator *nice bonus*
Amenities:
Heated Walk In Pool - My daughter is not a fan of pools but since she was able to walk into the pool she really enjoyed herself
Shuttle Service to all WDW Parks - On time
Shuttle Service to offered to Universal and SeaWorld for a fee

There are planned kids activities throughout the day and since we were here for Easter they offered to deliver Easter baskets to the kiddos (for a small fee). They even have a parents night out deal nightly for $12 a child/hour. If you dine at their Deep Blu restaurant then you can get up to 2 free hours for each child/per adult. Overall this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at and will be back again.
Sad that we have to check out tomorrow :(

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jade1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Hello D H,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Resort's many amenities! It's great to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay, but we're also sad to see you leave! Please do not hesitate to contact the Resort directly in the future if we can be of any assistance.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

After a lot of researching hotels, this VS. Disney, I chose the Wyndham grand for our first family vacation to Disney World. Knowing my two children, 4 and 6, would not do well in a bed together, we loved the idea of the bunk beds. They loved it, and we all slept well after busy days at the parks. The pictures of the hotel online do not do it justice. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the walking path is great for kids, and all the pools...especially the lazy river, were wonderful. We went end of March, a very busy time, but never felt the pools were too crowded. Other complaints about the sun are kind of silly, as I found the sun moved around quite nicely. We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs at night as well!
We have never stayed a week in a hotel before, without a car, so we did feel a tad confined to the hotel. The restaurants were ok, but we did get sick of eating restaurant food after awhile. We took a cab(dont laugh) to Walmart, and stocked up on breakfast food, snacks, water, beer, and disney stuff. It cost $40 round trip, but well worth the money we saved. There are also public BBQ's close by. Great for Hot dogs.

The shuttles to the parks worked out well for us, just make sure you dont miss your bus, or you could be waiting another few hours for another one. A free shuttle to the Airport would aslo be a bonus. I didnt realize how far away it was and the taxi, costs are approx $60-$70. each way.
We loved our room, and we found housekeeping, very helpful and friendly. They were always around if you needed something. Seriously, I dont need my towels and linens changed everyday. The people complaining about the housekeeping need to get off their high horse!
The only downfall about our room was that there was not a balcony, that would have been nice for my husband and I, but really, not a big deal.

The kids loved the kids club, we did take advantage of the crafts a few days. The girls working there were really nice.
All in all we absolutely loved this hotel. I will recommend it to others. We had a fabulous trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Hello D H,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the Resort's many amenities, including the Resort's complimentary Walt Disney World Shuttle, and access to the Resort's many pools! I'm also so glad to hear that your kids loved their bunk beds!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Reserved room for 2 nights on the Wyndham website for $130 a night. Checked in at 3:30, mentioned to the check in person that I would like a quiet room away from the elevator since I am a light sleeper, he assigned room 402, said it was down the hall. What I did not know was that it was right next door to the service elevator room. Every time a employee used that room the walls would shake because they would slam the door shut. They used that elevator late at night and early in the morning. I did call the front desk on the 1st night if the noise would continue, she said she would log a noise complaint. The noise continued for both nights. Upon Check out I went to the front desk and mentioned I had the worst nights sleep due to all the noise. The clerk said, oh we have not had any complaints, she did not even apologize.

Bottom line - Poor service, noisy room, with all the other choices in the area, why stay here? Also this room had a beautiful view of the parking garage.

If the management would like to discuss further, I checked out on 3/31, I am sure you have my contact info.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms ending with 02.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Hello Mary S,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your review!

Please accept my appologies for your poor experiences during your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest has an amazing and memorable experience with the Resort, and again, please accept my appologies that we were unable to meet this during your stay.

We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments, and invite you to contact the Resort directly to further discuss with the Resort Management.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in the king bed/bunk bed combo room on the concierge level of the hotel. It was better than the beautiful pictures on the website. We looked over the pools and lake. The Epcot fireworks were visible from our window. The service was wonderful--a housekeeper accidentally broke our daughter's old hairbrush, and we received a hand-written apology letter with an offer of compensation. I was very impressed! The concierge food options were pretty good. They had no crackers one night, but lots of cheese! The grilled vegetables were delicious--they filled in for my vegetarian daughter's dinner one night. And I am kind of glad they don't serve alcohol as part of the concierge level. My kids bought the best brownies from the coffee shop in the lobby. The girl behind the counter was so sweet to them. The lobby was decorated in a luxurious modern style. It is a beautiful hotel full of alcoves with gorgeous sitting areas. The pools were all a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed the variety. I would go back tomorrow if I could!
My only suggestion is to put reading lights in the bunk bed alcove--there is only an overhead light.

Room Tip: The view of the pool is gorgeous, but it is a bit loud in the morning--they pressure wash and blow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellFamily27609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hello RussellFamily27609,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

I am so glad that you enjoyed the Resort's many amenities, and that these features along with our staff were able to create an amazing experience for you and your family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $145 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing