We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #72 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Booked On-line. Check-out GA & FL resident specials. Place completed Fall 2011 & everything is impeccable. Customer service was excellent in my experience & I was even upgraded to a park view room so I watched fireworks from bed! Great location only 5 minutes to EPCOT if you want to drive but they have plenty of free shuttle times. There is a resort fee & parking fee. But this is a 5 star property. Room service made breakfast great & relaxing. I will return to this great location and beautiful property. My stay was pleasant & quiet & Starbucks is in the lobby! Terrific place for singles, couples, & families. Truly can't say anything negative. My room did not have a balcony. if you want one make sure you pick the right room. I didn't need one but you can't open the window. 4 restaurants on site. Close to everything!

Room Tip: Rooms facing lake provide views of fireworks. If room description does not include balcony, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Hello Xperienced,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the resort's many amenities!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,168 - 5,174 of 5,402 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel itself is beautiful, but front desk staff was not. A shuttle was not available to pick us up from the airport as promised. When we arrived, the woman at the front desk seemed irritated that we wanted to know what the hotel offered. She shoved an activity pamphlet at us and told us to make sure we use our "voucher" for our free gift. Their free gift is part of their time share pitch, which is what we wanted to avoid. They called our room everyday to get us to attend and would try to pull you out in the front lobby area. Very pushy, overpriced EVERYTHING. Tried to get a 1pm checkout due to our pick up shuttle time, but we were told it would cost us a half nights amount (for 2 extra hours!). We will NEVER stay here again. There are nice hotels that are about their customers, then there are ones that are just out to nickel and dime you. This one will suck every last penny from you. RUN!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gypsyeyes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Gypsyeyes79,

On behalf of the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort, Bonnet Creek please accept our apology that your stay failed to meet your expectations. .

We would greatly value the opportunity to discuss this further, and ask that you please feel free to reach out to resort management directly.

Kind Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Went to the Blue Harmony Spa at Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek for a couples massage and have to say this was the most wonderful massage I've ever had! The spa itself is lovely and beautifully detailed...and Jody is a wonderful masseuse. If you go, make sure you visit the Experience Shower...wonderfully relaxing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Hello Disneyrunner,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Blue Harmony Spa - and please know - you're feedback and prasises have been shared with that team!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Good: Location and food in the family restaurant. Staff was friendly, but needs training. For some reason the wait staff has not figured out that they need to give you a pen to sign the bill to the room. 5 times, had to ask for pen every time. It feels like they have a good group of people, they just need to form into a team. Pools were very nice. Oh yes, you can see the fireworks at Epcot from the hotel, a nice bonus.

50/50. DO NOT stay below the 5th floor. Had to move from first room on 3rd floor. It was a pool view, but all you could see out the window was a flat roof with cigarette butts, used towels and garbage. When I told the front desk they said, "oh, we forgot it was one of those rooms". Really, this after I asked them to promise it was a nice room and view?

Bad: the architect, or buyer, needs to be punished. Aside from the "room with a view", one expects in new hotel of this level to have 2 sinks and a make up mirror (the lighting is horrible).

Agree with the other review, the transportation to the parks is BAD. We ended up taking a taxi home from Magic Kingdom ($17) because the bus schedule does not adjust to park hours.

Weird: Housekeeping needs to decide if they are going to put feathered pillows or synthetic ones. We got a mixed bag and had to undo each pillow to get rid of the feathers (allergies). They need to be more careful.

Room Tip: Stay above the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Hello MaxHouston_Tx,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your review!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's fantastic location, as well as Tesoro Cove. With that being said, please accept our appologies that your stay did not meet your satisfaction.

Please know, your feedback regarding your experiences throughout the hotel have been shared with the appropriate departments as to ensure that we are able to correct these issues for our future guests.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is a new beautiful hotel. BUT, front staff not helpful, did not let us check in early as requested even though hotel seemed half empty, room had no balcony, after 30min waiting moved to new room that overlooked parking garage. Poolside restaurant very good, but shade on pool all morning and from midday on so no tanning! Beautiful pool but no sun due to tall buildings. Shuttle bus schedule not too convenient and our bus was very late to take us back to hotel, standing in a parking lot after all day at DW not knowing if the bus was coming was annoying- not run by the hotel but this is what you get when you stay there. Resort fees and parking fees plus all kinds of taxes on top of them. Concierge lounge ok but not much food as other paces offer, appetizers were cheese/crackers and grilled veggies. I think there are much better deals at nice places just as close to DW.

Room Tip: Must get pool view,great view and can see fireworks at night... other side of hotel faces parking ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Hello Pgert,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your review!

Please accept our appologies that your stay did not meet your satisfaction, however, I am pleased to hear that the you enjoyed Back Bay Pool Bar and Grille.

Please know, your feedback regarding your experiences with the Shuttle Service and the Concierge Lounge have been shared with the appropriate departments as to ensure that we are able to correct these issues for our future guests.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for one night to do Disney one day, and just hang by the pools the next day. We really enjoyed the property. This hotel shares pools with a "condo/vacation ownership" property (it has the same name / Wydham) which meant there were a ton of pools to choose from. They have great kids pools/slides, etc... I loved that the kiddie pool areas were fenced off from the main pools meaning toddlers couldnt walk away and jump into big pool!) I have no interest in buying into a timeshare so I was concerend they would come on strong with the sales, but I was pleased that they didn't. They do offer you a free gift if you go over to the "sales table" so of course we just didn't go over there. (No need to take free gift if I have no interest in buying a timeshare!) :-)
Yes, you have to pay to park ($16) and a resort free (around $15) but this has become pretty standard at more "resorts" that offer wifi, pools, rafts/lazy rivers, shuttle service to / from attractions, so it doesn't bother me as you know about it going into it.
We had breakfast at the family friendly restaurant while we were there and the buffet had a lot of choices on it and was only $18. They also had items individually priced for around $12 and under which was fine for me as I don't eat a lot at breakfast.
I can see where they are new, and some aspects of the property still need time to improve. While our room was "new", I found the bathroom sink to be dirty, and there was a used glass that sat out our door (that wasn't ours) that stayed there the entire time of our stay.... but I'm sure they'll work these kinks out as the employees get settled. The front desk clerk was nice, and when she saw I had two kids, she gave them each a "welcome gift" that included a water bottle, lollipop, and some toys. Needless to say - the kids loved this!
All in all, it was a nice stay, and as annual Disney passholders who come to the Orlando area for a night or two every once in awhile, I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AXO1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Hello AXO1010,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the resort's many amenities, and please know, you're feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

New hotel but terrible service. You don't get what they offer, nobody to help you or who you can talk. Worst hotel experience in Orlando, it's my 7 th year coming to Orlando to spend with my family thanksgiving and always stayed at Gaylord palms (excellent hotel) , but this time we decided to give a try to a new hotel and we decided Wyndham grand because it was opening and thinking in future trips, but it was a huge mistake, too bad I cannot cancel because they already charged and I will loose what I paid. Think twice before booking this hotel ,there is many better hotel options in Orlando than Wyndham grand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Maria L,

On behalf of the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort, Bonnet Creek please accept our apology that your stay failed to meet your expectations.

As no details regarding your stay were provided, we would like to obtain additional information so that we may better address your concerns. We ask that you please feel free to reach out to resort management directly to further discuss your stay.

Kind Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing