We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude employee”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rita's

Rita's
Ranked #112 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Restaurant details
1 review
“Rude employee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The italian Ice was amazing. But the women that served us was rude. My mother had to change our little sister's diaper asap, unfortunately there was no changing station in the restroom, so she was struggling with changing her diaper. She had obviously thrown the diaper in the trash, that's what the restroom is for, right? When she comes out the women rudely asks if she had left the diaper in the restroom, my mother's reply was "yes". Well the women was angry and had went to the restroom whispering to herself in an angry manner and had evidently slammed the restroom door very loudly as she got out of the restroom holding the trash bag with the diaper. Worst customer service ever. Unfortunately we will not be returning to Rita's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amayranis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was looking for a place that served good frozen custard and found it here. Not only is there custard good but we also tried their gelatos and wow, they were so tasty. It was delicious and the service was more than friendly. While in Orlando, we went to two different Rita's and both were great! I will definitely take my family there again when we're on vacation..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We drop in every now and then. We have always had good service and they make a great product.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OWanderingStarO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Addicting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is right around the corner from my house. The flavored are great and delicious. The custard is amazing too. I just wish they would serve the popular flavors more often than the oddball ones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hspawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great alternative to ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Love Rita's. We go as often as we can to get this icy treat. They have great custard as well as fantastic Italian Ice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank weddingsbyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing