We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would pack my bags and fly back today!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Ranked #130 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I would pack my bags and fly back today!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is a great place for my family, we loved it! Myself, my Husband and our 2 sons ages 5 and 8 stayed for 7 nights. We go away alot, we love to travel, and we love it here. This villa was about 2 miles out of Disney, our 2 bedroom villa was spotless nothing to complain about. The main hotel had a masssssive pool and about 5 other ones including the spa pool, that I loved. The villas also had a great pool that was also spotless, they also had jumbo checkers and chess that we all loved.
The golf course look great, but we were not here top play golf..I had to keep reminding my hubby.
The breakfast at the Marriott World was nice the buffet was endless, the sports bar was also good. But...the food court in the lower level was a little much for me (too many people sloping all over the place) The pool side bar-cafe looked liked a better choice. There was a shuttle bus to take you round trip back to the villas.
Would we go back..Yes! My kids ask us all the time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foursabunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    102
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
211
30
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

stayed for approx 15 days. Ideal location for visit to disney & surrounding theme parks. walmart nearby for groceries so hardly used the restaurants in the main hotel.hired a hertz car from the marriott hotel so commuting was no problem. good & spacious rooms .wifi free but very slow.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbhooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel was awesome. My family and I visited the week of June 26th - July 3rd. This was our 4th trip to the Disney area. For our first and second trips we rented a private home. Last year, for our third trip we stayed at the Springhill Suites @ Lake Buena Vista which was also nice - but much smaller. Marriott's Sabal Palms provided our best accommodations yet. Our room (4123) had been recently renovated and was absolutely beautiful. The pictures on Marriott's website do not do this property justice. It was well appointed, very clean, spacious and in extremely close proximity to the Disney parks. Everything you needed was provided for - the kitchen had all new appliances and was stocked with utensils, pots/pans, cups/mugs, dishes, paper towels, dish soap, automatic dish soap, (new) sponge and laundry soap (there is a full size washer and dryer), etc... The bathrooms were stocked with the basics - shampoo and plenty of towels. The master bedroom was huge with a king size bed, walk in shower and attached screened porch (also attached to the living room). The second bedroom had one full size bed, one twin and an attached full bathroom. This was perfect for our family of 5.
We received daily maid service - each night when we came back from the park our room was sparkling clean with fresh linens and nicely made bed. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant. You also have access to all the amenities @ Marriott's World Center, but between our time spent at the parks as well as the amenities we had right on the property @ Sabal Palms, we never made it up there. Sabal Palms has a nice (and not crowded) pool, a game room, fitness center, tennis courts, basket ball courts and sand volleyball. Equipment (for a small fee) and board games are available for rent @ the check-in desk. We did receive one call do to a timeshare tour, but they did not pester us when we indicated we would not be interested. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickeyFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We have just come back from Marriotts Sabal Palms and had a wonderful time. Apartment was spacious and had everything you needed. Fabulous walk in shower, lovely and clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Fantastic views of golf course and turtles in the river below our balcony. Staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant location for visiting Disney and other orlando attractions. 4 minute drive to Downtown Disney, supermarkets 5 mins, seaworld 7 mins. Would definately recommend this hotel. You had use of the facilities for Marriott World Centre and Royal and imperial palms. Felt very safe and secure whilst on the property. Just about to book next years holiday there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secret-luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Recently renovated and very nice resort. clean with friendly staff even with the pressure to "go on a sales tour".
Not more than ten minutes to any of the attractions and yet feels secluded even in the middle of a large complex.
Furnishing were neat and clean. Living room furnishings not comfortable but was not there to sit around in the living room.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank highwayman_wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

We traded for this unit through Interval International, and were well pleased. The unit was very clean, and well appointed. The second BR did have one double and one twin bed (not two doubles), which created a bit of strife amongst the kids.

This is a part of the large Mariott tower and conference center near Disney. The Sabal Palms unit was rather "hidden" and a little difficult to navigate at night for the first time. However, travel to the parks each day was quick and easy.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redelaneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

I finally got my husband to agree to a trip to Disney World for our family of 5. We had a wonderful trip and the Villas were a perfect place to "go home" to at the end of an exhausting day at the parks. Parking was literally steps from our door. Kitchen was fully equiped (only thing we really missed was a pizza cutter). Everything was clean and updated, and the master shower was wonderful! Lots of space in the living area to spread out and relax. The screened porch was fantastic. My kids loved the pool and the life size chess set.

The resort was as convenient to any Disney park as the resorts, though we did have to drive ourselves and pay for parking. We didn't mind that since we had such a great price for the villa and could come and go as we pleased without any wait or hassle. We also enjoyed the slower pace and lack of crowds at the resort as compared to the Disney resorts we saw during our trip.

We are actually contemplating a return trip in a few years and this will be where we stay, without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdets89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#14 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Royal Palms
#151 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Property: Marriott's Sabal Palms
Address: 8805 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing