We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Ranked #159 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Sabal Palms at the Marriott World Centre in August and we had a fantastic time. The room is spacious and modern with all the facilities you would expect from a Marriott vacation club resort. The hotel itself would be fine for most hotels, but having the World Centre on your door step makes it much more enjoyable, We used various facilities, particularly the pools and the basketball courts, for my son.
If I was being picky then the 2aspects that I would change are:

1/ The check in time is 4.00pm, which I think could be 2.00pm.
2/ The room was only cleaned once a week by maid service.

The rooms did not have maid service daily, however whenever we needed the towels, disshcloths, or nay items refreshed they were done in a very short time, and it was never an issue. As I said I am being a bit picky as overall the hotel was superb, with a fantastic location
close to Disney, you can see Planet Holywood from the pool area. The World centre pools are 5mins walk and they are fantastic, especially the main pool and the spa pool ( for a relaxing environment). We used the BBQ unit outside the room on several occasions and it made a pleasant change from eating out or cooking inside. Some nice looking restaurants on site, but we did not eat in any of them, but we did eat in the food court, which was very reasonably priced for a 5* hotel.

I would highly recommend this resort for a great Orlando experience and throuroughly great fun with all the facilities.Hope you enjoy it.

Room Tip: We chose a room over looking the pool which was brilliant, but golf fanatics might prefer adifferent...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KieranMcDonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Sabal Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2010 using Marriott points. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, 2 bath unit on the second floor. Overall the unit was huge. The furniture was a bit dated. Kitchen, however, was fully stocked and updated. Unit also had a washer and dryer. Unit overlooked a golf course and a pond.

Great location. Just outside the Disney Entrance. I think we were only 10 minutes from door to Epcot parking lot. Close by is also a Walmart and other off Disney property restaurants. The resort is part of the larger Marriott property, but has it's own check-in desk, pool, workout center. But you still have access to the huge pool area, workout center, restaurants, etc that are part of the Marriott hotel - which is huge. The hotel has restaurants, bar areas, an arcade, etc. It's pretty much setup for large conventions. There are also at least 2 pools, and a huge workout facility. The condo's are a bit of a tedious drive through the Marriott property to get to. A good trade-off for the long drive is that it is very quiet.

Master bathroom is huge. The master bathroom, however, doesn't have a tub. It had a strange shower room configuration (I guess some people would like that?). Took us a while to figure out which knobs and dials turned on what in the shower.

Second bedroom is smaller with a sliding door to the second bathroom.

The facilities that are part of the condo are small and pretty plain. We didn't use any of these as those that were part of the hotel were much better.

Only inconvenience we had was accessing the workout center that was part of the larger Marriott hotel. Even though the workout center was just next door to the condo's, the key were given wouldn't work for it. Because the condo check-in building was closed early in the morning, I had to walk a very long way twice early in the morning just to get a key to the workout center. I guess it's a tip to make sure that your keys work when you check-in at the condo's check-in building.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this resort for 1 week last week of Aug.2011. Its very good, clean hotel and helpfull staff. The hotel is very closed to all the ammenities and attraction. Specially to Walt Disney. Our kids loved it! very secluded it feels like you are in the residential area with all the ammenities in one roof. 5 mins drive to Wallmart so you can buy all your foods&groceries and most of all the Outlets...shop till you drop!!!! Everybody had fun , for sure we will be back in this hotel, we loved it...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Cherryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We spent 8 nights here when we took our 2 sons to Disney World. It was a wonderful place to use as our home base for our days in the parks. The location is outstanding. It is about 1-2 miles from the entrance to the Disney parks. There are restaurants, grocery stores as well as every other kind of store you can imagine very conveniently to this area.

This resort is nestled behind the Marriott World Center so you have access to the wonderful pools and amenities there as well as the Sabal Palms pool and recreation area. It is a quiet area although there may be some units that are quieter than others based on which unit you are assigned. We had a unit toward the back which backed up to a pond and golf course. There was some slight I-4 road noise when we sat on our screened porch area, but it wasn't an issue for us.

The unit is beautifully appointed and comfortable. It was immaculantly clean and modern. The updated kitchen was fully stocked with the wares one needs for a week. It was nice to have those kitchen conveniences as well as the washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the layout of the unit. Our only slight disappointment was the inability to get the master bedroom very dark at night. The shower has a wall of glass block which allows the porch lights to shine right in the room. I like a very dark room so that was not ideal for us but we were fine nonetheless. Also, we were on an upper level room (there are only 2 floors) and in our unit, there are 2 steps from the foyer to the living area as well as 2 steps from the master bath to the master bedroom. It worked just fine for us because we are young but that may be an issue if you have a hard time with steps or have an elderly person that does. Just FYI...

Overall, we LOVED this location and highly recommend it for families that are traveling to the Orlando area. All of the employees that we dealt with at Marriott were helpful and accomodating. They called our unit to make sure everything was okay and to our liking. We would always try to return here when we vacation in Orlando again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here in early August - 2 adults and 3 children. We stayed in a 2nd floor unit (FYI - no elevators) with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very spacious with a full kitchen and 6 chair dining room set, screened porch overlooking golf course. Master bathroom had 2 sinks, separate room with toilet and a large tiled shower with a rain shower head. Pool, tennis courts and fitness area looked nice although we never used them. Desk staff and housekeeping quickly responded to requests for additional towels. Conveniently located near I-4 with short drives to Disney and Universal. Were able to print boarding passes for free in lobby area.

The main drawback was the long drive behind the Marriott World Center past with multiple stop signs past parking lots and the delivery area after spending the day at Universal it seemed longer, but once you get there it feels somewhat isolated.

We have stayed at other Marriott timeshare units which could accommodate 8 people comfortably - this one only 7. They also had 2 sets of tile steps in the unit - one leading down to the living room from the entrance and kitchen and one lead up to the bathroom area in the master bedroom - with a 4 year I was concerned but he did fine.

All in all an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvtoTravel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Rooms are nice, furniture not to comfortable, kinda old and used. We loved the lay out of the 2 bedroom unit, but has 2 stairs going up to 2nd bedroom. Our unit overlooked the pool and we loved the convience, we swam every evening after the Disney parks. We had to take a shuttle to do things over at the other Marriott properties to do kid crafts and swim at the Marriott World center. Pricey food that was o.k onsite. Overall, nice clean relaxing week. We would use our timeshare week here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a great vacation at Sabal Palms. We had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen and living room. Two bathrooms were needed for a family of four people. Two teenagers enjoyed the space we had.

We were surprised how large the Marriot hotel area is. At Sabal Palms there is a small and quiet pool, but within three minute walk there is a huge pool at Marriot hotel. Our kids prefered the small and quiet pool. We wanted to rest between park days at pool.

The other surprise were an alligator and a turtle behind our hotel in the river. There it was: an alligator taking sun on the golf course on the other side of river and we could see it from our balcony and take pictures.

We enjoyed the space at our rooms and the best part was the cleaning every day. We ate our breakfast and went to the pool or park. When we got back, we had new towels, beds were made, living room and kitchen were in perfect condition. We had an easy and relaxing week stay at Sabal Palms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loslapillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,803 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Marriott's Royal Palms
#145 of 340 in Orlando
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Address: 8805 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $224 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing