We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #256 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After being terrified to come to this hotel we where overwhelmingly impressed by it. This is a hotel in the middle of a huge refurb. You cannot expect an entire hotel to close down while this is happening! We where put in the dreaded "tower" and where impressed by the size of the room. Yes it did have older style furniture and older tv, but you are in Orlando after all who has time to watch tv?
Our room was cleaned every day and we always had fresh towels. I don't know if this is because we tipped daily or not, so maybe if you are going this is what you should do. All the staff where polite, friendly and helpful. We used the restaurant every morning for buffet breakfast as this was easiest for us. My son was shown how to make his own Mickey Mouse waffles and this became his only choice even though there was plenty to choose from.
If you are going to use the free transport to the parks please book 24 hours in advance as they only have 30 free seats a day!
We had a fab holiday and this was made more so by the hotel staff and the fact we didn't stay in the "Tower of Terror" which we where expecting.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresaat1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    937
    722
    403
    562
See reviews for
1,433
827
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a good room once we checked in the lady changed it to a higher floor in the tall building. Everthing was done in terms of turndown and such and breakfast was fine with a variety of slections to choose from a buffet style service. However i am appalled at the service. I work for a triple AAA (like this hotel) and 4 star forbes hotel so i am very much aware of how the standards should be for a triple AAA hotel.

The few ladies at front desk hardly made any eye-contact, were quite rude and unhelpful. We asked for a taxi and they called one that asked for nearly double the price of getting to the hotel itself. My friend decided to call the taxi comapnies heself and was told by them that they do not wish to associate with this hotel as they always receive complaints and rudeness from the front desk so they denied any transportation we asked for. Yes i know - terrible right. We ended up missing our coach back to Savannah and had to pay extra plus wait a gd 6 hours in the freezing cold building for our coach (bearing in mind i became really ill on th last day)

I seriously can't get over how horrible the service was. If you dont care about the service and jus want a place to sleep (although judging from the other comments i have read for this hotel u might not even get a decent room) then this is your place. Otherwise STEER CLEAR!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our transportation company and our director of front office for immediate action. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia because it was one of the cheapest compared to the other hotels in the area. Big mistake. The hotel is old, like hasn't-been-renovated-for-30-years-old (it even still had one of those ancient box-shaped TVs!!). Our room had this awful odor, the carpet was filthy and it just gave us this really dodgy vibe. Plus the elevator was stuck which was super annoying because it was the middle of the night and we had 10 giant suitcases to carry up to our room. When we stayed there the hot water wasn't working and since it was a particularly cold day we weren't happy about that at all. When we asked for an extra bed he sheets were wrinkly and looked like they hadn't been cleaned (even though the guy who brought it up said he took it from the laundry room). Overall we weren't happy with our booking so we decided to move to the Holiday Inn for the rest of our stay even though we had to pay for the second night (seriously this place was just that terrible). For just $20 more a night than at this hotel, the Holiday Inn gave us a much better place to stay. The setting is still rather simple and modest, but at least you can be assured of the cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. I must add that we have 652 rooms in 5 different buildings and would have been happy to move you. Yes, you are correct that some rooms are not renovated, but I want to make you aware that we did do an extensive renovation and have many rooms with flat screen televisions. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper for immediate action regarding roll away beds and Chief Engineer to investigate the issue with the elevators. We are value resorts that offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, spa services, large and beautiful pool, full service at 3 food and beverage outlets, volleyball court, game room, transportation to all the local theme parks, convention center, an interactive alligator exhibit and on site car rental service. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location but the hotel is in need of updating, the room was average although big, taps kept coming away from wall and didn't work right and very noisy air con. My parents had room next door and had a lot of problems with housekeeping not cleaning their room, we had to repeatedly had to ask for this to be done throughout the 2 weeks. Pool area good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank skill39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the 4th time we have stayed here now, the location is excellent, right in the middle of international drive, within walking distance to wet and wild and lots of restaurants ... chillis, wild jacks, black angus, panda express, macdonalds, tgi Fridays, just to name a few, although they have a small convenience store in the hotel, if you walk 5 mins up the road there is a wallgreens which is half the price :)) we mainly ate at the hotel for breakfast where we found the buffet served an excellent choice, although I didn,t get the names of the kitchen staff, they were always obliging and served things that weren,t out on display if we asked ..as for the restaurant staff, they were always very happy to see us and would do anything for us ..we would like to thank Simo and Marybeth especially as these two members of staff always went out of there way to accomadate us, we were a large party with two toddlers who were quite demanding, nothing was to much trouble for these guys though ..we will definitely be returning soon..

Lisa and Rainer ( west midlands uk )

Room Tip: We love the rooms overlooking the pool, although they do need updating, the rooms in the tower block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisajmf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with Simo and Marybeth. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from Simo, Marybeth and team are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked the Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds for our 4 day park tour. They have clearly updated the lobby area and have a nice cafe, that's where if ends. We feel most important is the room since that's where you'll be sleeping and ours was just rundown and awful. The carpet was old & stained in numerous places so we would never even take our socks off. The door was missing the latch security lock, the electrical switches near the bathroom seemed faulty and dangerously close to shorting out. The beds, oh the beds. We felt like we were sleeping on trampolines! They barely even provide sheets for the beds. An average 3+ rating on TripAdvisor usually seems to be a good hotel but on this one was way off.

Room Tip: Backs up to I-4 so it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XanderNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Our rooms are inspected daily and we would not allow a room to remain in inventory if we deemed it unsafe. We do not have your complaint on record? We take the conditions of our rooms, safety of guests and team very seriously. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for New Years Eve. We were originally given a double room in what only looked like a cheap inn motel. They then 'upgraded' us to a deluxe room in the tower on the 10th floor! It was overlooking International Drive. If that was an upgrade I hate to think what the other rooms were like.
There was dried blood on the walls, the carpet was wet, the pillows and sheets stunk, and the beds were not big enough for my children. I felt I needed a shower leaving that hotel!

The only people smiling were the ones checking out! Even in my student days I am sure I never stayed in such a dirty, run down, sub standard accommodation. This was the worst of the worst!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniellemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Our rooms are inspected daily and we would not allow a room to remain in inventory if we deemed it unsafe. We do not have your complaint on record? We take the conditions of our rooms, safety of guests and team very seriously. Our team is trained on blood borne pathogens and have an excellent record of reporting and handling any items with blood on it. Again we don't have on record any room that fit your description. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 338 in Orlando
668 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 338 in Orlando
816 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 338 in Orlando
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing