We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and staff were very pleasant and it was a joy to be there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #259 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself, husband and son all recently stayed at the palms for our two weeks holiday.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our full stay.
The staff who deal with bookings for the shuttle buses and park tickets were also very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.
The shop staff were also very friendly and helpful throughout our full stay.
Also the guy at the outside pool hut was very funny, pleasant and friendly for our stay, also all bar and kitchen staff were all very friendly and pleasant throughout our full stay, in particular,.... Bonnie, Simo and Marybeth were very friendly, helpful and an absolute joy to have around whilst dining for our breakfast.
Kenny the manager was also very friendly and helpful going out of his way to make our stay there great.
The staff who cleaned our room daily were also great, always making sure we had clean fresh bedding and towels.
The location is perfect for getting to all parks, also having lots of local shops and places to eat!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at international palms and would defiantly stay there again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma-LouiseBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with Bonnie, Simo and Marybeth. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our entire team, they are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

C block - sent to this from arrival and was absolutely shocked at the state of the accommodation, went to complain and asked to move was informed that this block had been just renovated and the other lower rise blocks and tower block were far worse i don't think the staff knew what the word meant and i informed them it was a complete sham and never renovated since first built, dirt and bits of food on the walls, bath terribly stained what with we could not tell but definitely needed a replacement, no veranda and the windows would not open, out of date air con and not sufficient to keep the room cool, no kettle when advised by their brochure and the staff at the hotel this would be available, $12 per person per breakfast this adds up over the time your there, outside area better than the inside, no kids play area in or around the pool I could go on and on but it makes me sick thinking of the cost i paid for a sham of an hotel. No never again thomson holidays and i went into their local shop to let them know and they did not seem really interested as they had already been paid for the holiday.

Room Tip: Read trip advisor first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. I am truly disappointed that your children did get an opportunity to enjoy our outdoor chess game, hamcocks, alligator enclosure, volleyball court and game room. We do offer kettles free of charge and it would be our pleasure to purchase one for our guests if needed. Our breakfast buffet is $11.95, includes omlet station and all you can eat and well worth the price. Again, thank you for your comments. We have free internet and computers for our guests in the Lobby and free transportation to the parks. I also find it strange that a Thomson Representative did not contact the hotel as is the norm? Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager















Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The positives: Fabulous location! Only a 5 minute drive to Universal Studios. I could see Hogwarts from my bed on the 14th floor of the Tower! Cool! The cost of the shuttle to US was covered by the Resort Fee. The drivers were very nice and efficient. It was so much nicer than having to drive and park ourselves.

The pool area really is beautiful. The bar staff are great.

The price was very reasonable. The wifi was good. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The room and grounds were very clean. The courtyard in the tower was pretty.

The negatives: The air conditioner was very loud. It didn't keep me from sleeping but it really was loud. The carpet through out 14th floor and our room was shabby. And the blanket on our bed was very shabby. If it were mine I would have thrown it out long ago. We didn't have any trouble with the elevators but they are definitely showing their age.

Room Tip: We were in room 7442 on the 14th floor of the Tower. Nice view but the air conditioner was LOUD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our team.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Went for 2 weeks with my girlfriend, her third time, my second. First time, fantastic stay, second time even better. This place has everything you could ask for. It couldn't be in a better location with easy access to public transport, a stones throw away from wet and wild, a short distance away from all the major parks in orlando including disney. A bus or short taxi ride away from Florida mall and Mall at Millenia. Wallgreens a short walk away + a million fantastic places to eat.
Each time we have been met with excellent customer service, just about every employee is friendly, marybeth, the guys behind the bar, the girls behind the main desk and luis, there all great.
We got a room in the tower block but my girlfriend has a phobia of lifts so we got our room changed, the only question they asked us is would we like to have a look at the other room they assigned us before we move our stuff in.
We thought our flight was a day earlier than it was so we went to check out, and "sarah" I think, told us we had another day left. So of course we were all spent up and had $20 for 2 days worth of food for 2 of us, so she gave us two free breakfasts and two free dinner vouchers at the hotel. I also noticed a couple of others having breakfast vouchers on there check out day, which is great.
In addition to the point that this hotel has everything, we counted 7 different types of animals just from the main desk to our room including countless squirrels, lizards, a snake, even a cat!(which they should keep) They have rescued alligators too.
wifi throughout, Jacuzzi <3. Also they have a desk where you can purchase all the tickets from + free transfers to the parks + iride passes(recommended) also their rent a car place + gift shop(the people who own that are very kind to!)
There's obviously a couple of downsides because no wheres perfect. The pros outweigh the cons by far. It's definatley excellent value. You need to go there!

Room Tip: We had a bad wifi connection in block B and there is some noise from the motorway or "turnpike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our team.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent two weeks in September at this hotel and can't fault it, the rooms were large comfortable and clean, the hotel staff were polite and very helpful, bar staff by the pool and in the bar were very funny. Best of all free internet and never had any trouble getting on the computers, we only used the restaurant once, but my husband said it was the best breakfast he had eaten in the two weeks. If I return to Orlando again I will be using this hotel. The pool was great as was the hot tub, and there was plenty of assorted comfortable seating around the hotel. They have really gone that extra mile to guarantee a comfortable stay, and very good value for money. Well done all the staff.

Room Tip: I had a tower room, and would choose this evertime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our team.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have just stayed here for three weeks with my girlfriend and have no complains what so ever about the rooms or staff

Our room was cleaned everyday, staff were friendly and always happy to help, the managers even had a meet and greet on a Wednesday which was nice

The only slight complaint would be the lifts in the tower block, although the lifts didn't effect us as we were on the bottom floor of the tower if I could suggest one thing it would be to upgrade the lifts

All in all though the hotel is brill in a brilliant location will defiantly be returning again in the future

Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine don't listen to all the bad reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our team.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the International Palms Resort and had a very pleasant time there. The rooms were comfortable and the swimming pool and bar area were delightful. There were lots of restaurants in the immediate area.
The hotel is situated in an area from which it is easy to travel around the main Orlando area and an excellent tram services stops outside the hotel. Mr Luis Gonzalez, the Assistant General Manager, and his staff were helpful, polite and pleasant, always ready to assist with information and directions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our team.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,862 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing