We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation.

“Ideal base for visiting the parks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #258 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Listowel, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Ideal base for visiting the parks.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks and were delighted with our holiday. Easy to check in, fantastic location, beautiful pool. We had breakfast most mornings in the hotel and could not fault the service or the food. Shuttle services were excellent and simple to book 24hrs in advance. We would not hesitate to come back to the International Palms. Thank you all for a wonderful 2 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our entire team. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received, it is greatly appreciated appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    936
    719
    403
    562
See reviews for
1,432
826
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

.I stayed there for 10 days with my daughter and her two small children (6 &4).On arrival we were given two rooms on the 14th floor of the tower block which were totally unsuitable as we had children under 7 with us.Eventually we got the rooms changed to B block overlooking the car park.This hotel is definitely let down by the standard of the rooms. In our room the carpet was old and stained( it also smelled ), the furniture had seen a lot better days and the TV came out of the Ark.There was not much room for storeing your clothes as there was only 3 draws and no wardrobe between the two of us.The maid service was'nt very good either.
On the upside all the hotel staff we came into contact with were excellent,very helpful and courteous.The reception area,the pool,and the dinning room were all clean and well kept with excellen facilities.They gave the impression that the hotel was of a better standard.The shop and bar were reasonabley priced although a two pint container of fresh milk cost $5.99 in the shop.
The free transport to the theme parks is limited so you have to make sure you book the day before as a taxi is very expensive( $100.00 return) and public transport takes over an hour useing two buses..

Room Tip: Make sure you check your room out before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dencharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having recently returned from a two week stay at the International Palms, I am questioning why I even worried about what the bad reviews had to say!

We stayed here 12 years ago and returned having had a great stay here previously. For a holiday where you're going to be spending most of your time at the theme parks, then this hotel is perfect! If you want a 5* hotel, go and pay the prices!

This hotel offers free shuttles to universal parks and to the transportation centre for Disney parks. The drivers were always friendly and more than happy to give you advice on places to go. It is located a 2min walk from Wet & Wild and is opposite the I-Ride.

The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful, special thanks to Imad behind the pool bar for the wonderful service & to the other barmen from the main bar too!

We were located in the tower block, on the 6th Floor. Other than the lifts being a bit slow at times, I cannot fault the building. The areas around the hotel were clean and with there being 4 adults it was very useful having the interconnecting rooms. Yes, some rooms may be a little dated, but you can see the hotel is updating areas bit by bit and are doing a wonderful job.

The food from the hotel restaurant was really good, I over indulged in the quesadillas! I think they were the best I have ever had! Other restaurants in the area to recommend would be, Chillis, Buffalo wild wings & China Jade Buffet.

The pool area was nice and clean, there were towels on offer, very small towels, but we had brought our own anyway. There was always pool seats available. It was great to return from the parks and have a dip to cool down!

Overall another great stay at the International Palms hotel, and if I was to return to Orlando again, I would be more than happy to stay here!

Please take all of the negative reviews with a pinch of salt, if you are looking for 5* luxury then go and stay at the Disney parks and pay the prices! This hotel offers adequate accommodation at an affordable price!

If you have any questions regarding this hotel please feel free to contact me!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with Imad. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from Imad are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What kind of hotel waits until a Friday night (during the festivities of Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights, I might add) to fix a major plumbing problem instead of solving the issue during one of the regular week days when there are less customers? My family and I were informed the minute we checked into the hotel that the building would be without water from approximately 11:30 PM until possibly 2:30-3:30 AM. After a night out on the town, around 2:30 AM, I called reception to be informed of the status of the water. Reception just sarcastically told me, "I don't know." We had to wait until almost 4 AM to finally discover the water was back up and running. The bathrooms do not appear to be clean, either. Although the location of the hotel is great, I guess just my personal experience here was just absolutely ridiculous. Don't believe the hype.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM96814694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. And you are right it may not have been the best time to fix the plumbing but unfortunately it was an emergency repair and that had to be done, otherwise we would have had a major catastrophe and extensive damage to property. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Steph & Cathy really know how to welcome and take care of guests. Very friendly and calm throughout the crazy Saturday mass check-in. Both went out of their way to accommodate our group. And, we'll always ask for Luis, who couldn't of been more helpful or courteous when we asked for assistance with our room. We love being here because we are so well taken care of!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met and exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with Stephanie and Cathy. I am truly happy and grateful to have had the opportunity to serve you during your stay. I look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Made reservation same day as stay. 2 double beds, clean and comfortable with lots of pillows. Free wifi, frig, microwave, and excellent coffee in the room. Stayed in "D" building off pool. Very quiet. Only problem was the AC was so cold I had to turn it off for a few hours Thought I would turn into an ice cube. It didn't adjust well at all. No extra blankets in closet. Was fine on low during night.

After meeting ended tried out hammock by pool. I don't weigh much, but kept hitting ground. Still pretty comfortable. Check out the live alligator "farm" by pool.

They are building a game room, coffee shop, ice cream parlor right off lobby indoors. That should work nicely!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met and exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received. We look forward to your visit next year.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Six us us stayed here for 3 weeks,don't know how some people can say horrible things about this hotel! Its the best one I've stayed in along i-drive, the staff could not do enough for us, I've already booked out rooms for next year, so I would recommend to friends and family,, thanks for making our hoilday perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank river fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met or exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Rosen Inn
#107 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#218 of 336 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing