We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #259 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The check in was fast &easy, short walk to where our room was then elevator trip to second floor. Some random people hanging out in the middle of the hotel which was really weird. Atrium was really nice. Rooms were just above average. ABSOLUTELY GREAT VALUE!! My husband &I stayed at another hotel the night before, it was cheaper for us to stay 2nights in this hotel than it was for us to stay in a crappier one! Alligator Alley was interesting. Pool was big &clean. Had a good meal at the little tiki bar (which serves both alcoholic &virgin drinks!) Only thing that wrecked it was the pizza we ordered. Do NOT order from Orlando pizza place (whatever their name was on the paper in the room.) Took TWO HOURS for our food to arrive &on top of that, they tried to over charge us. Hotel is close to everything, right across the street to some attractions &restaurants. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorsGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from 24th of September checking in was fast and staff were friendly, we left to go to our room when we were stopped by a staff member called "Rene", who told us if we wanted cheap theme park tickets he had a special offer that ended at 10 that evening. We went back before 10 to inquire about tickets, Rene told us he could get us tickets that would save us $200 he told us for 250 dollars we would get two passes for universal studios and islands of adventure both parks and we would get a second day free to both parks, however to avail of this all we had to do was go westgate resort for a promotion of the hotel, we would be collected given breakfast listen to a presentation and taken to the park by 12. We actually got to the park at 2! When we got there and presented out tickets we were told they were only valid universal studios and not both parks we explained we got the tickets from west gate but we're told if we want to upgrade the tickets it was $174!!! We reluctantly paid as we had already been 2 hours late. We went back to our hotel and complained to Giovanni who apologised and stated this "isn't the first time he did this", however he couldn't do anything we had to complain to headquarters which wasn't very helpful. Rene had done this so he could simply make his 40 dollars on the deposit we paid him do not enquire about tickets get them at the parks or you be scammed to attend a time share meeting!!! If international palms resort cares I would like to be contacted to resolve this issue, I was told by Giovanni I should just write a review online and complain which just shows he didn't really care about bad reviews. We stayed here under the reservation of Emma Ryan and colm shearman.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We regret our partners at the Westgate vacation club desk did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience they should be providing. If you chose to go the presentation you did so on your own accord and that was private a transaction between you and the vacation club. I have taken to the liberty of sharing your comments with the Westgate desk supervisor. It saddens me that you did take advantage of our concierge service offered by the Expedia Local Expert Desk which is also located in the lobby. I am also particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could meet your requests immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Came here from Scotland, exlecent location not far from sea world and universal and shops and malls. Rooms were dusty damp and just unacceptable. Pool area is nice and gym is basic but alright.theres a nice house keeper who works there and got chatting to her and next minute she was in my bed riding me like there was no tomorrow she did give me extra towels and stuff after it so well worth it

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkhfhshhfhdjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of June excellent facilites rooms a bit dated but clean with maids coming round each day, after reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant, i am now under the impression theres some very fussy people..........you get what you pay for and i thought this was great value for money the room i was sharing with my son was spacious with 2 queen size beds and a flat screen tv, air con, iron and ironing board, fridge, tea/coffee making facilites and a safe

the hotel staff were very helpful and the free shuttle buses back and forth to disney and universal were excellent, there was plenty places to eat and things to do within walking distance and the itrolly stops right outside the hotel

the pool was nice and clean and open till 11pm which was great after a long day at the parks would defo recommend this hotel to others and would defo return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilgray75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This may not be the most modern hotel we have stayed in, but it did the job for us. decor is dated but room had 2 double beds in which were changed every single day, towels not a issue everyday they were changed. Dont see were people are having a issue with them. We stayed in C block on 3rd floor we were left to own devices at check in to find the room with a map :|

Shuttle service was excellent, always picked up and dropped off on time without fail and completley free of charge, great to us as we dont drive. This was a neccesity to our 2 week stay.

Couldnt comment on food or drink as didnt use the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbydazler1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

just returned from the palms...we stayed in block a which is pool side great rooms great housekeeping .My only downer was while all the staff were excellent friendly and helpful ,I found couple of the reception staff where a bit off
Defo going back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with the front office manager. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our associates are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Overall this hotel is a nice place to stay, the rooms are clean & very spacious , bed are very comfortable and the locations is a very good and central. However the lifts are fast but only if you can get one to arrive at your floor which takes forever, BE AWARE the bar man at the pool side bar adds a tip on to anything you buy at the bar which annoys me if I want to tip I will it shouldn't be added to the bill. Overall florida is great, I would stay again at this hotel but a few things do need to improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. We are most pleased that you generally found the resort and staff met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Restaurant Manager. Yes, we do add an automatic 15% gratuity charge to your final bill. Again, thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from our associates are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing