We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Fab location for Universal and Seaworld”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #254 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
“Fab location for Universal and Seaworld”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my partner spent just over two weeks here in March. When we checked in we had to pay a 100 dollar cash deposit for what reason I don't know? Although it was returned to us on check out. We weren't shown to our room just literally the check in person showed us a map and where our room was. When we got to the room, it was not clean. There was rubbish in the bins and the sink was not clean. The bed was all crumpled as if it had been slept in and not changed, when we actually got into the bed it had a bad smell of urine. We both literally slept on either edge of the bed as we so tired from the flight. We complained at reception the next morning and the room was cleaned but the bed still smelt! We soon discovered that it was actually the mattress topper that smelt! Once this was changed it was fine! On the whole the room was fine for just sleeping and washing in.

The hotel restaurants do nice food, the breakfast buffet was nice as was the food in the other restaurant, I recommend the chicken Caesar salad!

The pool area was nice and there is a jacuzzi so when you been walking round the parks all day, this is the place to go to!

The hotel is within walking distance to Universal (we could see this from our room and the fireworks they did fireworks at night!!) and Wet n Wild. The I Ride stop is also right outside the hotel. This takes you to the outlets, Seaworld, Aquatica and Discovery Cove. You can take the I Ride so far and change to a Lynx number 50 to get to Disney although I will tell you it does take a while!!

For people on a budget and really just want somewhere to sleep and wash then the hotel is great.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you found the Resort and team met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind and gracious comments are greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing them with our Team Members. I have also taken the liberty of sharing your comments about the lack of housekeeping attention given to your room with the Executive Housekeeper. We value your patronage and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    938
    721
    403
    562
See reviews for
1,434
827
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we booked this hotel, we were expecting the run of the mill hotel.. However when we arrived we were amazed how big this place was. The pool was very large, three beautiful waterfalls and a hot tub. They have a tiki bar by the pool and one inside the lobby. They have a restaurant with excellent food, which can also be delivered to your room. The staff was outstanding. On arrival we met Cathy , the front desk clerk, who showed outstanding customer service. We then met Mark F., the Bell Captain, who assisted us with all of our needs through out our stay. Mark has a great personality and a willingness to assist in anyway he can. While at the tiki bar we met the bartender Michael. Michael is an excellent mixologist and made a one of a kind drink for me. I would greatly recommend this hotel to everyone. This is truely one of the hidden jewels of Orlando. So come for a stay and be sure to say hello to Cathy, Mark and Michael. As for my family and I, this was a vacation that we will remember for a long time. Again a big Thank You to all of the staff at the hotel for all of their help and customer service. Sincerely, Chuck C.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a standard hotel room. However they brought a rollabed to the room for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you found the Resort and team met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind and gracious comments are greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing them with Cathy, Mark and Michael and the rest of our Team Members. We value your patronage and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed Here Early March , Booked With Virgin Holidays. We stayed at tower block . Room was large and basic but it what you expect for the price. Room was cleaned everyday , fresh towels and bedding. The rooms could do with a revamp but was great for a busy holiday . The front desk were great with check in and out very fast . If you want to go to universal studios , sea world or Disney the hotel offer a free shuttle morning and in the evening . We used their transport company called town and country cabs they were great and on time! . Breakfast was expensive for just a buffet so we bought food from supermarket across road and eat in room .
I would recommend the Millers Ale House I Ride Stop 23 , Great Food and Atmosphere. You Can buy an I Ride Ticket For 14 days for 18$ it is worth the money as the I Ride Stops Right Outside hotel and Takes you All Along International Drive . Would Come Back to Hotel , Great Location !!! Amazing Holiday !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you found the Resort and team met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind and gracious comments are greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing them with our Team Members. We value your patronage and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

the rooms are ok.. but people are smoking on the balcony so it comes inside the room
a bit cheap since the breakfast was not included in the price " 10 $ for 1 breakfast !"
better go to nearby Dennis then

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you found the Resort and team met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind and gracious comments are greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing them with our Team Members. We value your patronage and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

When I visit Disney World I usually stay at the International Palms with my family. We had a wonderful stay and our room was very clean and comfortable. The PRICE was just right. The staff is very friendly and they go out of the way to help you with a friendly smile. We enjoyed the pool area. We were able to order food & beverage while hanging out by the pool

I will definitely go back again on my next trip..

Room Tip: Tower building is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you found the Resort and team met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind and gracious comments are greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing them with our Team Members. We value your patronage and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I would like to commend the hotel for employing special people. Mia in the restaurant buffet was so personable and attentive. She made me feel special and she had such a great sense of humor. Also, Cathy at the front desk was especially nice as well. Thank you International Palms!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your kind and gracious comments about the resort facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from Cathy and Mia are greatly appreciated. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with Mia and Cathy and their respective supervisor. Again thank you for the review and your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here early March 2013. Arrived after being held up at immigration at airport to the hotel being overbooked and put in Block E. Alarm bells rang when the receptionist said when allocating our room to us "If there is anything wrong with your room we won't be able to move you until tomorrow". My instinct was right, room was horrendous - no door on the safe, stains all over the carpets, right next to the stairs, I didn't feel safe there either. Managed to get another room in the tower which was better though it was a smoking room though I didn't like the atrium and white bars around the corridors which made it look more like a residential block. On the plus side we found the transportation to the parks excellent and the Expedia staff in the reception helpful. The pool area was also very nice. Only ate in the restaurant twice as we had free vouchers due to the hassle we had, food average. This hotel has let Virgin down and I'd never stay there again. The La Quinta and Hampton Inn up the road are far better.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiebird559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 339 in Orlando
2,964 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#242 of 339 in Orlando
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 339 in Orlando
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing