We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“2013 trip to Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #257 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a nice place! It's not 5 star, but they don't claim to be. The location is close to all of the Favorites! Seaworld, Disney, Splash Park, Universal, etc. They have shuttle sevice to all. Fantastic places to eat were within walking distance,(They have a nice bar and restaurant however we didn't eat there)so I can't comment on that. The people that work there are FANTASTIC! Very helpful and polite. The pool was very cleaning and well kept.

Room Tip: Pool side lower level A Building is closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am most pleased that you generally found hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your gracious comments regarding the hotel facilities and exceptional service and attention you received. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,243 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

hotel is in need of updating rooms very poor had to move to a excellent hotel staff at international not very helpful. lifts in poor order. we would never stay there again. this hotel let virgin holidays down

Room Tip: choose a other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about recent stay at the International Palms Resort. It is through such feedback that we continue to work improve upon our product and services. I regret that the resort did not generally meet your expectations. Certainly this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am particularly sorry that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay so that we could address your concerns immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We've only been here 2 1/2 days out of a week stay & we already know we would never stay here again. We found some short & curlies on our supposedly clean towels. The had to wait 45 minutes for security to come & bring the elevators down that were stuck on upper floors. The elevators should be condemned since we got in 1 of the elevators & it closed only part way then reopened. The other elevator is missing buttons & all of them close as if the are going to get stuck (they jerk shut). The lights had a short & would flicker on & off. The phone had broken buttons on it & didn't work. When you turn the water on in the shower water would squirt out of the handle. Finally the best one is my wife found roaches crawling on the dresser. We were then moved to another room & this new room was also crappy. My wife turned on the faucet & ran the water 10 minutes & we have no hot water. We called the front desk & we told that they will have to check to see if the boilers working. Just so you know this was in the tower building. This place is a run down dump. If the tell you to stay in building D don't bother since that is also run down.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anknxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I go for a short honeymoon getaway the staff was very nice, room clean and huge! The view from the 14 floor was amazing. Close to attractions!We are traveling again on April and we're gonna stay again. Great place to stay for less money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taniawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I wanted to thank the management and staff at the International Palms Resort in Orlando for a great weekend. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to wet and wild as well as some fabulous food with buffets. The hotel is an excellent value, great pool area, pool bar and clean rooms. Each room has a full size micro wave and bar refridgerator ( great for families ) as well as nice size bathrooms.
This will be my go to spot each time I am in Orlando, I figure I can really enjoy the parks with the money I save by staying some place so reasonable.
Oh I need to mention the very accomidating staff, very professional, knowledgeable, and well trained! Thanks Emily for all your patience!

Room Tip: The closer to the pool the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Was looking forward to my dream holiday. . . . On arrival we discovered that only one room was booked for two couples instead of the requested two rooms. Reception staff advised us to look online for a cheaper rate for a second room, no other assistance was offered. We booked the second room ourselves online but due to the time difference we could not book a room for the first night. Reception staff informed but they responded by stating there was no room availability so four people shared one room with two double beds. Not the best start to our holiday!

When checked into the second room the following evening the room was clean and we could not fault the housekeeping staff. The facilities were good, fridge; microwave, iron, TV and hairdryer were very useful. Unfortunately our friends also staying in the hotel did not share the same opinion and were frequently having to report maintenance problems.

The hotel is in a great location as Universal is 5 mins away in a taxi costing around $6, and free shuttle busses were available to take you to Disney and Universal which you can book in the reception area.

The pool area looked really nice but as we were only staying for 7 days we did not have the time to have a relaxing day by the pool. This hotel is ideal if you are planning to be out all day at the theme parks and just want a clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: When booking a room ensure you specify the number of rooms required as well as the number of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived very late at night due toSunwing plane problems 15 hrs late.
Surprised to find someone on the desk at 01:00 , but we got our room in the tower as I asked ,later when I injured my foot , we were easily transferred to a pool room. ( smaller but walkout to pool) The food at the bar was great,pool fantastic,rooms cleaned every day fresh towels, pool towels replaced always, had a great time. The owners who are not local have cut the money for maintenance so it's not the fault of the staff who are not paid we'll. If guests picked up after themselves at the pool, put their own trash in bins not the bushes staff would have more time.Someofthelocalsshowed upland were bait noisy but I think it's their nature.If you need spotless , faultless, immaculate hotel book the Raddison for $350.00 nite. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast at Black Angus 1000 ft away $3.89 buffet and it was hot unlike many others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#243 of 340 in Orlando
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge International
#222 of 340 in Orlando
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing