We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #261 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have recently come back from Orlando and once again stayed at the Inernational Palms.We travelled with Virgin Holidays and this was our 5th time, twice when it was the holiday inn and for the last 3 years as the international palms. The room we feel was not as good as last year, paint peeling from corners of the ceiling as though there had been water damage, we have had promises of renovation since this hotel was taken over from the holiday inn but it is now starting to go backwards again. Room was cleaned every day and we always had clean towels & bedding. Same old tellys (no remote in the room and had to go and ask for one) and furniture in the rooms, no hotel informationin the room. carpets on the walk ways in the tower were disgusting with stains everywhere. Lifts were very slow and some morning took over 5 minutes to arrive. when we checked in we were charged $50 deposit (which we have never been charged before) and were told by the receptionist who checked us in that if we paid by credit charge it would be refunded back to us 72 hours after we had checked out, so I paid with cash. When I used the room phone I asked reception if local calls were free and was told yes, I made 5 local calls, when checking out of the hotel I was charged for 2 of these calls, i then quiried it and was refunded the cost. The bar area still has the same horrid paint colours that the holiday inn had.The hotel Restaurant was never open at night and on one occasion that the weather was really bad and we wanted to eat in the hotel we ordered a meal at the bar, Poor Judy was rushed of her feet serving meals to everyone that had the same idea as us. cant believe that nobody came to give her a hand. I can't praise Judy enough as she was brilliant and made our nights enjoyable and entertaining. Imad at the pool side bar was also brilliant, these
2 employees are a credit to the hotel. would I stay there again? not sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pols56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Pols

Thank you for your recent review. We were pleased that you were able to enjoy your vacation at International Palms Resort Orlando. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Judy and Imad are gems and we are fortunate to have such amazing talent. We are continuing making improvements to enhance the experiences at our property. It is because of feedback like yours, we are able to understand where are focuses should be. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip from the UK to celebrate your next holiday!

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    935
    719
    403
    561
See reviews for
1,431
826
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed at this hotel from the 23 June to 7th July through lo-cost holidays and we really enjoyed our stay. myself ,wife (wheelchair user ) ,daughter 21, son 18, shared a room in the tower on the 10th floor overlooking the swimming pool, two king size beds, tv, bathroom,shower, toilet, vanity sink , mirror for all those make up moments, tea and coffee, safe, plenty of hanging and storage space. The room was cleaned every day; beds made,clean towels, every day and if we were late leaving the room after a late night the cleaner would still come back and clean.
People who wrote about old tv ,small room,broken things, hell get a life, you're there to have a holiday not moan because your tv is not very good. Think about it, you might spend 8-10 hrs in your room to sleep, shower,change, and then get back out again.
Yes we had a couple of issues in our room but I spoke to reception not because i wanted it done right away,but to inform them of the issue and they dealt with it straight away.
oh and big news we had a bug/spider quick complain to reception/call security/panic /jump on the bed- my wife wheeled over caught it in a cup and put it out lol.
Staff at the hotel were very helpful , we mostly dealt with K/Cathy who was always smiling and could not do enough for us.
Also there was a desk to the left of reception were you are able to book cabs etc, and they were always helpful, we used them allot as my wife was using her wheelchair it made our experience that bit more special.
Also there was a i ride trolley out side of hotel for 10 dollars for 7 days up and down international drive as much as you like, and all had a wheelchair lift,it some time got very busy, but if that was full they always made sure another was right behind they were always contacted via radio just like taxis.
We mostly used the cabs from the hotel, and always paid for a return trip, we would be picked up and dropped of when we requested, so when we would leave universal studios when it was closing I would phone the cab company (plenty of pay phones around) and ask for our return journey, who would be at our pick up point when we got there, no queuing or waiting and they had a fast lane so were not stuck in traffic even at busy times.
We did not hire a car and in the two weeks that we were there i spent $350 on transport for the 4 of us, cheaper than insurance and no stress.
we would have liked to stayed longer it was amazing .
Get to the buffet bars unbelievable value all you can eat - Ponderossa, Great Western and others.
oh and use the i ride trolley for sea world and aquatica it drops you off and picks you up right outside.
Everything you need is all within walking distance, and good value but you wont see many people walking except us Brits. I must admit crossing the road can be scary its all times, every time we had a green like we were nearly running, sometimes 8 lanes of traffic and you don't see many small cars.
Overall a enjoyable experience and we wish we could do it again

Room Tip: we were told to ask for a tower room overlooking the pool, this gave us great views and we watched f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted that your family enjoyed their holiday. Yes, our location is ideal for activities both on property and close proximity to Universal, Wet ‘n Wild, Sea World and a lot of Orlando’s best attractions. Having two sons with special needs, it is extremely important to me to ensure an easy and stress-free stay with convenient amenities for all our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to enticing you to return to Florida!

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

the hotel is great, right on International Drive and a stone throw away from pretty all you'd need for a trip, iRide trolly right outside for going to the parks.
The room has free wifi and great air con, the tv is pretty good as well.

Room Tip: get a room on the 5th or higher floor for great views at night when everything is lit up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Eoin,

Thank you for choosing International Palms Resort for your recent visit to Orlando! We were pleased that you had a “great” stay. During your next trip, we will showcase more changes and delicious new menus in our restaurants. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip.

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the International Palms Resort from September 27th to October 11th booked through travel republic.We requested a tower room which was no problem and we were checked in within 10 minutes.
There was more than enough space in the car park and we quickly found our room on the 6th floor.First impressions of the tower block and room was that its dated and the lifts need a bit of updating as there very shakey and slow but after settling in our room it wasnt a problem and the room was very clean,very spacious-it had a two big comfy beds,a televison,fridge and microwave,table and two chairs and a desk and computer chair! More than enough space for a basic room for two guests.Again the bathroom was very dated but useable and clean.
The pool area was a great! We were a bit worried from some reviews but when we went down it was spacious,not to busy and had a lovely hot tub.Also the pool had hammocks which were shaded by trees which was nice in the boiling heat and lilos in the pool which was nice not to have to pay for them or carry them around as they were always there! its not luxury but for the price its perfect.
We did not use the hotel fitness center,hotel shop or resturant so cannot comment.If you do need to visit a shop for basics go to walmart which is two roads away and not wallgreens which is on international drive as its much more exspensive! Saved us so much on suncream,snacks,toiletries ect nearly double the price in wallgreens!
Location was perfect for what we wanted it for which was to go to the theme parks,have a relax and sunbathe and lots of shopping.The hotel is on the older,quieter end of international drive but still has countless resturants and shops in walking distance.Right oppisite the entrance is gator golf which is a really cheap fun where you can feed the alligators,play mini golf and even hold and sit on jimmy the alligtor!!
This is my fifth time staying in orlando and previously much more luxorious,higher rated hotels aswell as villas which was great but for the money and location you cant beat the international palms hotel.Dont expect a 5 star as its not but if your just looking for a great base and great location I would definatly recommend.

Room Tip: We requested a tower room which is the older more dated building but the veiws are nice from the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for choosing International Palms Resort for your visit to Orlando! We are delighted that you found this resort to “great”. Our location is ideal and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenities on and off the resort property. We will share your accolades to our staff. During your next visit, instead of going across the street, come to our Alligator Show (poolside). We have a show every Friday!

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Clean, good value, excellent friendly staff (especially Cathy at front desk). Stayed at hotel for three nights and were completely satisfied. Great local for Universal Studios' parks and Disney parks. Have stayed at literally hundred of hotels because of work and found that this hotel was in the top 20%.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear CJ C

Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted that you choose International Palms Resort for your recent stay with your family. Although we are not the most flashy hotel in Orlando, thank you for your accolades with the “excellent value”. We appreciate your business and look forward to enticing you to return to Orlando!

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the International Palms Resort for 10 days and after reading some slightly worrying reviews, I am pleased to say that this hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Checked in late in the evening and staff were nice and kind and easily helped me get settled in. I stayed in the main tower block and it was fine. Floors were a little bit dirty but with the volume of people staying on our level it wasn't a major flaw for me. Room was nice and big. Got a great view of Universal and Islands of Adventure as well, which was a big plus. We also had a fridge and microwave although the freezer part was pretty faulty. Shower in my room could have used a little bit of TLC but again nothing worth worrying about. Would recommend the Intl Palms Resort to anyone and will stay again next time I am in Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your recent review. We were pleased that you were able to enjoy your vacation at International Palms Resort Orlando with your significant other. We appreciate your kind words about our “nice and kind” staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip from Little Hampton to celebrate your next holiday!

Sincerely,
Brent DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Resort? hardly. this place completly photo shopped their images ans posted them on their web site. this " resort" is sorely lacking in every aspect. when i got to my rooms the first thing i notices were the water staines ceilings. then came the beds. oh god! the comforter was torn and the stuffing was coming out of it. the yellow lighting leaves a lot to be desired. thats all i can say. as for the rest of the hotel, you can go andsee it for yourself if you dare.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your feedback, as feedback is a gift. We have been focusing our efforts on a number of areas and will continue to make steps to improve our property and the overall experience. I welcome you to reach me directly for your next trip, so that your next visit isn’t quite so “scary”…

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International palms Resort & Conference Center-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing