We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“It's actually not that bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #259 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's actually not that bad!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

No, it's not the ritz but it's clean. We stayed for 14 nights and basically slept in it. There were no cockroaches or bugs, the shower sometimes altered slightly in temperature but not so significantly you'd be bothered by it. We overlooked international drive and the slingshot and yes we had a go, rude not to really and I would definately reccommend doing it at night!. The lifts were fine, sometimes a little slow coming so we used the stairs, imagine that, actually using your legs! The rooms were tidied every day and fresh towels were provided. All in all if you're planning on a busy holiday to visit the parks you really don't need it for anything other than sleeping in and it's perfectly comfortable for that. It's almost opposite Wet n Wild which is good and within walking distance of restaurants and shops but if you want to go further, get the I-Ride trolley for $1.25 per adult (kids under 12 are free). It's easy! I can't really comment on the facilities as we didn't use them but the staff were pleasant. I was starting to worry just before we went having read so many negative comments but it was fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower which was fine. I can't comment on anywhere else on the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    936
    721
    403
    562
See reviews for
1,433
826
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huber Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We got a Groupon Deal to stay at this hotel, and before reading the reviews we went ahead and bought the deal. Read the reviews before coming to this place. It is just a place to sleep, nothing more.
When we checked in we were told that the elevators are locked and you have to use your room key to call them. Every time we went to the elevators one was open, so much for security. There is no floor indication while in the elevators, you just hope when the doors open its your floor.
The rooms weren't dirty, but they weren't clean, did have to kill bugs in the bathroom. AC unit is old and very loud. Called many times for a wake up call, never got one.
Staff was rude,didn't care that we had problems as long as it wasn't they're fault. Lesson of the day read reviews before purchesing a good "deal".

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your recent stay! We are pleased that you were able to find us through Groupon. We recently changed management companies and are delighted to receive your feedback. As we continue to make changes to improve the quality of your guest experience, your feedback allows us to understand where to focus our immediate efforts. We look forward to improving the experience and invite you to reach me directly for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Myself and my partner have stayed in many Hotels across America from 3 star to 5 star and hope this gives this review more credibility.
We would be delighted to return to the International palms.Our room was lovely,the whole resort is very very clean and it is obvious that the staff are making massive efforts into maintaining and improving standards all around.
I genuinely find some of the negative reviews hard to understand and believe that some of the people writing them must be either expecting absolute 5 star luxury or looking to find fault during their stay.
We made friend with many of the excellent staff at the Hotel. Simo,Gayona,Said and Marry Beth were genuinely lovely people and together with Imad who ran the poolside bar and Aziz,one of the managers, they made our stay even better.
International Palms is ideally situated if you are planning to visit the Orlando parks as we did, roughly 12 miles from Disney, 4 miles from Sea World and Universal can be walked in 20 minutes(we walked it every time we visited).
When we wanted a day off from the parks we spent it around the pool and spa area at the hotel,which was lovely.
My only small criticism atall would be that the shuttle that runs from the hotel to the Disney parks is not brilliant. The coaches tend to be a bit on the old side and the trip sometimes takes up to 50 minutes. This being said it is my understanding,after speaking with Brent the general manager, that this is an issue he is looking into and going to improve on.
As an overall holiday experience i can only thank the staff at International palms, myself and partner became engaged on this holiday and they certainly made everything even more memorable.

Room Tip: Just ask . The staff are very helpfull and will cater for whatever your needs are. Rooms that face i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank neilblythgoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

No alarm clock. No elevator indication bells. Not handicap friendly. No hair dryer in room.
Noisy noisy noisy. The guy in pool with live alligator was entertaining!
A.C. Unit was making loud ticking noises, and soaking floor. Purchased pay movie, watched for 5 minutes, then old T.V. Lost picture ! Staff was friendly and courteous. Sorry, I won't be coming back nor will I recommend .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missingtexasinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I'm sitting in my room at the IPR and I've just killed 2 roaches. I've just notified the hotel and they're sending someone up as I type this. As I'm sitting here I realize that this is my fault. This the second time that I had to notify the hotel this week and I should've checked out after that incident.

Forget about the front desk clerk that reeked of cigarette smoke, the stains on the carpet, the shower that runs very hot then cold, the dirty coffee pot , and the loud AC unit. That's what you get for $50 bucks a night. BUT ROACHES ARE UNACCEPTABLE !!!

I can't sleep, I feel like something is crawling on me, and worst of all I'm afraid of taking home a few unwanted passengers in my luggage

Next time I will pay a little more just to have peace of mind.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If your expecting a Ritz Carlton for this price range... then you're wrong. You need to compare apples to apples!

Best Bang for the Buck on International drive. I've stayed in all the Hotels/Motels in this price range of" $50-$60. This also included a buffet breakfast. Do ask for a renovated room!.

The one I stayed at was perfect for my needs. " Business"

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated Room!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Californ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Californ

Thank you for choosing the International Palms Resort Orlando for your recent visit. You are right, we are not a Ritz Carlton, but we agree-we are the “best bang for the buck on International Drive”. We are proud of our recent renovations and even more excited to be part of the new Management Company that has been brought in to improve the guest experience. When your business (or leisure) travels bring you back to Orlando, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you for your business,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great hotel, not absolute luxury but perfect for an active holiday. Lovely and quite, right in the centre of Orlando AND Starbucks rich opposite!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in the tower, fantastic views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CallenFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Peter

Thank you for your recent visit! We are delighted that you were able to have a fun holiday with your family. When your travels bring you back from Enfield, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you for your business,
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,922 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 337 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 337 in Orlando
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
811 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing